Is PROTON really troublesome?, Share ur experience

kcng
post Jul 1 2007, 10:28 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(question? @ Jul 1 2007, 09:01 AM)
ermm.... actually, if there's no 300% hike on Vios since it's made in Malaysia. Those 300% you're talking about are CBU cars made outside of Malaysian shores.
u sure vios are made in malaysia ?
rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(question? @ Jul 1 2007, 09:29 AM)
IMO, I see more cities than vios. But recent sale figures sure shows than Waja is clearly losing out.

Satria Neo is the worst Proton car IMO. the roof is too low. I'm only 5 foot 10, and I'm already having trouble with that. Power wise, still not comparable to Honda Jazz.
u just shot yourself again with this post.....
just prove that how much "information" you have in your head...

a honda jazz is more powerful then a neo ?
rolleyes.gif

u want me to post out the dyno chart and put you to shame ?
if u have say jazz is more zippy then neo, then i will agree with you 100%

and do you know about aerodynamics ?
whistling.gif

thank you for making my day, what a way to start a day, with a laughter....

kcng
post Jul 1 2007, 10:40 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(question? @ Jul 1 2007, 10:33 AM)
yeah I'm quite sure. Used to be in Thailand but they have a plant here. That's what 2 SA told me
i think u better re-confirm that data
kcng
post Jul 2 2007, 09:02 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 1 2007, 04:09 PM)
the proton campro engine i heard theres a "sudden power surge" at rpom above 4-5k and a reported in an article say it jumps to redline after that.... reminds me of jeremy once said in top gear about mitsu EVO ... the turbo in mitsu EVO only kicks in after rpm 3k, below rpm 3k if running at 5th gear, its very slow because the turbo lag

this this implies a turbo characteristic of campro? :S
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
i need panadol.....
kcng
post Jul 2 2007, 03:29 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

kcng
post Jul 4 2007, 12:32 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 4 2007, 10:28 AM)
pay <60k expect quality/tech as good as merz and lexus? hmm.gif  laugh.gif
exactly
doh.gif
beh tahan
doh.gif

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 4 2007, 11:16 AM)
is it true that every proton cars have the same jammed window problem? my friend has a waja and he also has this prob
yeah all have problem, and if u are unlucky, u might get one that the front wheel might tercabut if driven over 60 km/h
nod.gif
kcng
post Jul 5 2007, 09:04 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 5 2007, 08:34 AM)
then u move to hong kong larrr nod.gif
very well said....

most malaysian just know how to complain and complain instead of working towards it... and complain that their salary low and such how to buy car,
doh.gif doh.gif
kcng
post Jul 5 2007, 07:30 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

^
vote for a change but i doubt you are old enough to vote anyways
rolleyes.gif
kcng
post Jul 8 2007, 11:40 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(phonar @ Jul 8 2007, 08:23 PM)
As a human being in anywhere around the world(except North Korea), we have the freedom of speech to complain, sharing our problems. So why you finger at most Malaysian? It just a way of life in anywhere around the world. The problem we have here is about government protection toward Protons.
then work harder and get a non-proton car kiddo...
complain aint getting u anywhere
whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif
kcng
post Jul 9 2007, 03:46 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(phonar @ Jul 9 2007, 03:44 PM)
There is no point for you to repeat your same sentence for twice just to increase your total post count.

Grow up kids, don't be stupid. Even you have higher post count doesn't mean you are mature.
have to repeat it until it get through to your thick skull...
so grow up kiddo....

dont disgrace yourself... like so many others did before this...

kcng
post Jul 9 2007, 03:54 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(phonar @ Jul 9 2007, 03:49 PM)
lol thanks for your advice, same things go for you.

Judging yourself before judging others.
nope, i did judge myself and put my money where my mouth is....
unlike.........
kcng
post Jul 9 2007, 04:00 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(phonar @ Jul 9 2007, 03:59 PM)
Sure you can Proton fanboys, anyway it just a freedom of speech. Nobody is going to blame you.

You can happy with what you own now, don't criticism or complain about it. Just same with Proton nevermind/tak apalah altitude or this is just my fate.

ok, this thread is getting off topic and congratulation for you for getting another 3 post count.
dont go as low as name calling

just prove how much you have up there

0.0185sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:50 AM