ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

ZM Fong
post Jul 29 2019, 04:17 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(tigery @ Jul 29 2019, 04:03 PM)
Sifu, want to ask, is it all the custom made laptop have bad audio? Or how bad eventually it is?
I saw your review on illeager/level51, both Cons also with "Audio need tuning".
Bcoz almost every laptop out there has tuned audio via software out of the box...for custom laptops you just have to do it manually via Sound Blaster
tigery
post Jul 29 2019, 07:41 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 29 2019, 04:17 PM)
Bcoz almost every laptop out there has tuned audio via software out of the box...for custom laptops you just have to do it manually via Sound Blaster
Meaning major branded lappy has audio tuned before they're packed in the box? What if i reimaged it, do the audio quality resetted?

My friend recently got his lenovo y540 and the audio is awesome even he reimaged it. So i dont understand the audio logic.

Sorry being newbie here.
ZM Fong
post Jul 29 2019, 08:08 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(tigery @ Jul 29 2019, 07:41 PM)
Meaning major branded lappy has audio tuned before they're packed in the box? What if i reimaged it, do the audio quality resetted?

My friend recently got his lenovo y540 and the audio is awesome even he reimaged it. So i dont understand the audio logic.

Sorry being newbie here.
If no such software the audio quality will be crap. Tested with my own machine and can confirm that

After format Windows will auto reinstall latest audio driver and Dolby (for Y540, also Y530)

This post has been edited by ZM Fong: Jul 29 2019, 08:08 PM
TheLegend27
post Jul 31 2019, 09:51 AM

1,692 posts

so far i think illegear is 1 of the best laptop fit me though unable to fulfill some criteria.

1. i like raven because have mechanical keyboard, 9th gen proc and cheap (RM3k++) however the thick bezel is the big turn down.

2. i like raven-SE because got thin bezel, 9th gen proc and cheap (RM3k++) however no mechanical keyboard is the big turn down.

3. i like onyx lite because got thin bezel, proc, cheap (RM3k+) and with mechanical keyboard however 8th gen is the big turn down.

4. i like onyx because got thin bezel, with mechanical keyboard, 9th gen proc however the big turn down is too expensive at (RM6k+)

5. onyx above like selinite and etc even more expensive.

sad.gif

conclusion, is there any laptop from illegear have following criteria?
1. 9th gen proc.
2. mechanical keyboard
3. thin bezel
4. within RM4k
zoixc
post Jul 31 2019, 10:01 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jul 31 2019, 09:51 AM)
so far i think illegear is 1 of the best laptop fit me though unable to fulfill some criteria.

1. i like raven because have mechanical keyboard, 9th gen proc and cheap (RM3k++) however the thick bezel is the big turn down.

2. i like raven-SE because got thin bezel, 9th gen proc and cheap (RM3k++) however no mechanical keyboard is the big turn down.

3. i like onyx lite because got thin bezel, proc, cheap (RM3k+) and with mechanical keyboard however 8th gen is the big turn down.

4. i like onyx because got thin bezel, with mechanical keyboard, 9th gen proc however the big turn down is too expensive at (RM6k+)

sad.gif

1. 9th gen proc.
2. mechanical keyboard
3. thin bezel
4. within RM4k
8th gen should be ok what, if not mistaken not much of a difference
gacktleong
post Jul 31 2019, 10:08 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

sad.gif

1. 9th gen proc.
2. mechanical keyboard
3. thin bezel
4. within RM4k
give and take lo bro

i took raven se, somehow the membrane (not sure what it called) keyboard feels good also, ntg to complain atm
however, in future if the keycaps markings are fading, then it has to be repalce the entire keyboard instead of the particular keycaps

This post has been edited by gacktleong: Jul 31 2019, 10:10 AM
ZM Fong
post Jul 31 2019, 12:01 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

1. 9th gen proc.
2. mechanical keyboard
3. thin bezel
4. within RM4k
Not everyone like the mech kb (I don't like blue switch in Raven) - you need to try it first

9th gen and 8th gen don't have much difference anyway
willaw
post Jul 31 2019, 12:08 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 18 2019, 05:23 PM)
Currently comparing PRODIGY & RAVEN SE-R

Seems to like PRODIGY better.

Is there a big different between Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660Ti 6GB GDDR6 and
Nvidia GeForce RTX 2060 6GB GDDR6 ?
Did anyone reply to you on this? I'm interested to know more on the build quality.

Both same price after discount.

Spec wise also same (except GPU).

This post has been edited by willaw: Jul 31 2019, 12:09 PM
TheLegend27
post Jul 31 2019, 12:47 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 31 2019, 01:01 PM)
Not everyone like the mech kb (I don't like blue switch in Raven) - you need to try it first

9th gen and 8th gen don't have much difference anyway
yeah, so in fact that raven blue a big turn down for me too in fact. just that i try not to be chosy right? sweat.gif
dylan_chng
post Jul 31 2019, 02:15 PM

693 posts

snip
last time oynx was more affodable however Illegear pushed it up the lineup allowing for the prooigy and rouge

Looks like Oynx Lite best bet for you. 9th gen and 8th not much different

7th gen and 8th gen different story.
huislaw
post Jul 31 2019, 05:36 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Jul 31 2019, 12:08 PM)
Did anyone reply to you on this? I'm interested to know more on the build quality.

Both same price after discount.

Spec wise also same (except GPU).
Someone replied:
2060 80w is slightly faster than 1660Ti 80w

I think I will go to Illegear new shop once it is open to check out the build.
abirjin P
post Aug 4 2019, 12:40 AM

Probation

@ILLEGEAR Team, I am interested in purchasing the Rogue model. What is the estimated time required for delivery after the order is placed. I would be picking up from your store.
nzmiii P
post Aug 4 2019, 11:58 PM

Probation

when raven se will arrived alreat almost a month since order14th June
STEVE@ILLEGEAR
post Aug 5 2019, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(abirjin @ Aug 4 2019, 12:40 AM)
@ILLEGEAR Team, I am interested in purchasing the Rogue model. What is the estimated time required for delivery after the order is placed. I would be picking up from your store.
Hi abirjin, Since the machine is made-to-order basis, we will need some time to customize the laptop according to the specs chosen. ETA for the order to be ready is 5-7 working days for normal orders and 2-4 working days for rush orders. Once the assembly has been completed, you may collect the order on our Oval Damansara HQ or opt for delivery; either by using our official delivery partner (same day delivery, within Klang Valley) or via courier (GDEX for both West and East Malaysia).

Will pm for more details.

QUOTE(nzmiii @ Aug 4 2019, 11:58 PM)
when raven se will arrived alreat almost a month since order14th June
Hi nzmiii, the ETA of the parts restocking arriving in Malaysia some time this week. Apologies for the long waiting time.
sushiesnbears P
post Aug 5 2019, 02:48 PM

Probation

QUOTE(STEVE@ILLEGEAR @ Aug 5 2019, 12:03 PM)
Hi abirjin, Since the machine is made-to-order basis, we will need some time to customize the laptop according to the specs chosen. ETA for the order to be ready is 5-7 working days for normal orders and 2-4 working days for rush orders. Once the assembly has been completed, you may collect the order on our Oval Damansara HQ or opt for delivery; either by using our official delivery partner (same day delivery, within Klang Valley) or via courier (GDEX for both West and East Malaysia).

Will pm for more details.
Hi nzmiii, the ETA of the parts restocking arriving in Malaysia some time this week. Apologies for the long waiting time.
sushiesnbears P
post Aug 5 2019, 02:50 PM

Probation

does that mean i can collect my laptop in this week?
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 5 2019, 02:58 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Jul 29 2019, 02:41 PM)
im abit pissed now with the delay, order made 6th july, then you guys said ETA was mid july.

Then mid july say ETA end july, okay i wait.

And i didn't realize  ETA actually mean arrival, not ready to collect.

Now say ETA early August and it take another few weeks after that to setup.

I expect i will get my laptop end of august or worst september.

What the hell is this delay? Its okay if your ETA is inaccurate for a week, ETA delay for 1 month really?

I don't like my money stuck in your wallet and i get all the bs ETA dates.

Either you give me a non bs - acceptable ETA date or can you just refund.

Thank you very much.
Oh gosh. Have you received your unit?
fugigaz
post Aug 5 2019, 04:36 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Jul 29 2019, 02:41 PM)
im abit pissed now with the delay, order made 6th july, then you guys said ETA was mid july.

Then mid july say ETA end july, okay i wait.

And i didn't realize  ETA actually mean arrival, not ready to collect.

Now say ETA early August and it take another few weeks after that to setup.

I expect i will get my laptop end of august or worst september.

What the hell is this delay? Its okay if your ETA is inaccurate for a week, ETA delay for 1 month really?

I don't like my money stuck in your wallet and i get all the bs ETA dates.

Either you give me a non bs - acceptable ETA date or can you just refund.

Thank you very much.
same here.
dark_axl21
post Aug 5 2019, 09:02 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

Wondering if the lid of the RAVEN SE that I've ordered since 12/06/2019 would look like this

or the previous one with the "ILLEGEAR" wording in the following video?
https://youtu.be/0OkUo8L1Aa0

Truthfully the minimalist logo looks much better.

This post has been edited by dark_axl21: Aug 5 2019, 09:18 PM
TSPrince J
post Aug 5 2019, 11:14 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(fugigaz @ Aug 5 2019, 04:36 PM)
same here.
We have cleared many of the Prodigy, Rogue and RAVEN SE-R back orders. For RAVEN SE, we are able to deliver them as soon as we receive the stock.

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Aug 5 2019, 09:02 PM)
Wondering if the lid of the RAVEN SE that I've ordered since 12/06/2019 would look like this

or the previous one with the "ILLEGEAR" wording in the following video?
https://youtu.be/0OkUo8L1Aa0

Truthfully the minimalist logo looks much better.
All RAVEN SE, SE-R, PRODIGY and ROGUE come with new logo. ONYX and SELENITE will use new logo too in next two months.

All ONYX, SELENITE, PRODIGY and ROGUE come with premium laptop box.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Aug 5 2019, 11:23 PM

139 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:46 AM