PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch

DJ-Spike
post Sep 29 2020, 05:51 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Sep 29 2020, 02:48 PM)
Nope, only the physical version. Pricing is still tentative, but should be around that figure.

Digital version should be around RM100-200 cheaper? Less quantities as well.
If we're basing off of US's pricing then the Digital version should be roughly rm400 cheaper.
Slekerz
post Sep 29 2020, 06:31 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

Xbox series X already have hands on preview to selective youtuber tell all what is great regarding xbox like quick resume, fast loading time, backward compatible with old games and with ps5 no information to share on social media and YT like systems UI, quick resume and fast loading times, and right now with only 45 days to go till lunch, many gamers that its on fence will buy xbox series x, sony need to step up and share more information.

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Sep 29 2020, 06:32 PM
LegendLee
post Sep 29 2020, 07:49 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Sep 29 2020, 06:31 PM)
Xbox series X already have hands on preview to selective youtuber tell all what is great regarding xbox like quick resume, fast loading time, backward compatible with old games and with ps5 no information to share on social media and YT like systems UI, quick resume and fast loading times, and right now with only 45 days to go till lunch, many gamers that its on fence will buy xbox series x, sony need to step up and share more information.
And that’s why I’m jumping ship and waiting for my series x.
When those reviewers commented on how quiet it is. So quiet they don’t even know it’s on... I’m completely sold on that.

I’ll revisit the PS5 only after sufficient reviews shows it’s not a loud machine.
Wijjog
post Sep 29 2020, 08:43 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Sep 29 2020, 12:56 PM)
Sure, if I get any indication that preorders are opening up, will let you guys know.

Quite surprised at the price too, is that the ps4 Pro launching price? Couldn't remember.
Thanks bro. Appreciate it
Wijjog
post Sep 29 2020, 08:49 PM

118 posts

I agree on the xbox series x. Their marketing approach is very proactive. Game pass also makes it more attractive than ps as you get access to plenty of games.

Even more attractive if youre from the states since they have the all access installment. Their approach on accessibility is commendable 👍
ben3003
post Sep 29 2020, 09:07 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 29 2020, 08:49 PM)
I agree on the xbox series x. Their marketing approach is very proactive. Game pass also makes it more attractive than ps as you get access to plenty of games.

Even more attractive if youre from the states since they have the all access installment. Their approach on accessibility is commendable 👍
yes microsoft learned from their mistake, but Sony is like fuking japanese company style which is very arrogant. i do hope xbox can win this round. buying bethesda is already a win with so many interesting IP going on at Bethesda, Bethesda punya game is so good since i started playing morrowind.
DJ-Spike
post Sep 29 2020, 09:17 PM

73 posts

No hurry to buy one at launch. I'm gonna wait till there are more good exclusives on the PS5 before getting it. PS consoles historically don't have a strong launch line up of launch titles. Another reason is I'm not a big fan of the console's design and the black and white color scheme doesn't help either. I'll wait to see if they'll release and all-black version. Or maybe a PS5 slim that doesn't include those hideous looking plates. The console looks like a wafer ice cream sandwich. lol

As for Xbox, their exclusives never really appeal to me so I'll stick to PS.

This post has been edited by DJ-Spike: Sep 29 2020, 09:21 PM
simmarjit
post Sep 30 2020, 09:58 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Sep 29 2020, 06:31 PM)
Yea idk why tho ....they should be building up the hype
andrewtho
post Sep 30 2020, 10:45 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Because Japanese culture is to not fix what is not broken.

They know that their stronghold is Asia - regardless of how average the PS5 would be in terms of performance or how expensive they price it, it will still have demand. This is arrogance and complacency at best.

If Sony knows that Asia is their stronghold, they should be focusing on building sufficient stocks to meet the demand in Asia - instead of trying to penetrate the European and American market so desperately because they know that Microsoft has already killed it there with the hype of the Series S and X.

I know Sony has a lot of strong followers and supporters, I was a Sony supporter from PS1 to PS4 - I jumped ship to XBOX this year and never looked back. The One X alone is already convincing enough, now eagerly waiting for my Series X to arrive in November.

In terms of building hype, they (Sony) probably don't want to go head to head with Microsoft now, but then again, if not now, when? We are only 1 month away from the next-gen launch, the nearer to the launch day, the more the hype is going to grow stronger and by then, it will be already too late for Sony.

Shinka
post Sep 30 2020, 10:53 AM

464 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think xbox has any hype in Asia, most gamers would still prefer the PlayStation or the switch instead of the xbox. The exclusive games offered by the xbox aren't even that attractive anyway. I would be surprised if the xbox can actually hit its sale targets in asean markets.
AstonCheah
post Sep 30 2020, 11:27 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 30 2020, 10:45 AM)
Because Japanese culture is to not fix what is not broken.

They know that their stronghold is Asia - regardless of how average the PS5 would be in terms of performance or how expensive they price it, it will still have demand. This is arrogance and complacency at best.

If Sony knows that Asia is their stronghold, they should be focusing on building sufficient stocks to meet the demand in Asia - instead of trying to penetrate the European and American market so desperately because they know that Microsoft has already killed it there with the hype of the Series S and X.

I know Sony has a lot of strong followers and supporters, I was a Sony supporter from PS1 to PS4 - I jumped ship to XBOX this year and never looked back. The One X alone is already convincing enough, now eagerly waiting for my Series X to arrive in November.

In terms of building hype, they (Sony) probably don't want to go head to head with Microsoft now, but then again, if not now, when? We are only 1 month away from the next-gen launch, the nearer to the launch day, the more the hype is going to grow stronger and by then, it will be already too late for Sony.
curious to know, you dont miss those ps4 exclusives?

TSgreyshadow
post Sep 30 2020, 11:30 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

I already made up my mind that I won't be getting any of the next gen consoles at launch, or even this year
but from the barrage of positive reviews on XBsX, now I'm very tempted to get the XBsX first hmm.gif

PS5? meh... I still won't move an inch to get it anytime soon, I don't understand why Sony is still so secretive or slow in their marketing... hmm.gif

AstonCheah
post Sep 30 2020, 11:35 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 30 2020, 11:30 AM)
I already made up my mind that I won't be getting any of the next gen consoles at launch, or even this year
but from the barrage of positive reviews on XBsX, now I'm very tempted to get the XBsX first hmm.gif

PS5? meh... I still won't move an inch to get it anytime soon, I don't understand why Sony is still so secretive or slow in their marketing... hmm.gif
agree, this time the sony marketing approach is really annoying me. i like how the xbox is actively promoting and sharing the information.

i will still go for ps5 for their exclusives though..
DJ-Spike
post Sep 30 2020, 11:38 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Sep 30 2020, 10:53 AM)
Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think xbox has any hype in Asia, most gamers would still prefer the PlayStation or the switch instead of the xbox. The exclusive games offered by the xbox aren't even that attractive anyway. I would be surprised if the xbox can actually hit its sale targets in asean markets.
Yeah, I think Xbox consoles usually don't do that well outside of the US and EU.
DJ-Spike
post Sep 30 2020, 11:39 AM

73 posts

Yeah, I think Xbox consoles usually don't do that well outside of the US and EU.
squall_12
post Sep 30 2020, 11:49 AM

1,779 posts

i just like sony malaysia to open pre order online now lol
danger46
post Sep 30 2020, 01:07 PM

123 posts

not getting PS5 on this year too since Miles Morales n Horizon Zero Dawn are still coming to PS4 tongue.gif n FF XVI not gonna release till next year or 2022
LegendLee
post Sep 30 2020, 01:14 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/ja...out-everywhere/

This might change for this console generation.
Sure, the amount of stock allocated in Japan is way lesser than PS5. But it’s still quickly sold out. At the very least, it hit their sales target during launch.

At the moment(launch), both sides have no exclusive.
The only exception is probably demon souls.
When they release FF7-2 exclusive for PS5, I’ll get it then.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Sep 30 2020, 01:16 PM
squall_12
post Sep 30 2020, 01:20 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 30 2020, 01:14 PM)
https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/ja...out-everywhere/

This might change for this console generation.
Sure, the amount of stock allocated in Japan is way lesser than PS5. But it’s still quickly sold out. At the very least, it hit their sales target during launch.

At the moment(launch), both sides have no exclusive.
The only exception is probably demon souls.
When they release FF7-2 exclusive for PS5, I’ll get it then.
demon soul and spider miles for me on ps5 but problem is i dont think can get to play this Christmas ranting.gif ranting.gif
Shinka
post Sep 30 2020, 01:24 PM

464 posts

In terms of graphical capability, is the ps5 vastly superior to the ps4?

So if let say a game releases for both the ps5 and playable on the ps4, I would assume that the ps5 is akin to an 'ultra high graphics setting' with Ray tracing while the ps4 is more like low to medium setting?

Or is there much more to this?

Edited - OK my bad thought you can play ps5 games on the ps4 and vice versa, looks like the ps5 can play ps4 games but not the other way round lol

This post has been edited by Shinka: Sep 30 2020, 01:30 PM

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:04 PM