126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch

Zeliard
post Mar 19 2020, 05:44 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Mar 19 2020, 05:16 AM)
with lower spec than series x,,hoping for lower price too
Good thing is, we all know that highest specs do not translate to best console. Take a look at wii, or switch.
What we also know, price does matter, as evidenced by ps4 and Xbox launch.

And people hates drm, and always online feature.

And people loves, easy "this is how u share games"

Anyhow, yea looking at the numbers Xbox is heading towards the most powerful console in the world.

Surprisingly no announcement of a pro unit.
ben3003
post Mar 19 2020, 05:57 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Mar 19 2020, 04:16 AM)
i see ps5 presentation and external storage use nvme ssd that available in market, xbox series-x external storage use custom ssd and the price will be expensive, also the loading time in ps5 is faster than xbox series x.
only the expandable drive xbox is custom.. both actually is custom ssd as a base.. u cannot swap out the 825gb SSD for ps5 also la... only inside got nvme slot, u can expand it installing another nvme ssd. but cannot be any, must be compatible also.
Rei7
post Mar 19 2020, 07:13 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Design of the console still not shown. Indicating it's not finalized yet. Which is dissappointing considering it's coming out this year already.

2 TFLOPS is quite a difference tho. Would love to have the same amount of power as Xbox.
squall_12
post Mar 19 2020, 07:25 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 19 2020, 07:13 AM)
Design of the console still not shown. Indicating it's not finalized yet. Which is dissappointing considering it's coming out this year already.

2 TFLOPS is quite a difference tho. Would love to have the same amount of power as Xbox.
to me no different bcos my tv is still full hd lol so ps5 is confirm best for ppl like me since it will have cheaper price.
LegendLee
post Mar 19 2020, 07:42 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

As expected.
Not all PS4 games are compatible at launch.

PS5 would be slightly weaker than the X-SeX. Just like the XoneX and the PS4 pro. Not surprising there. So it probably can’t hit 4k 60fps consistently.

However my concerns would be the variable speed and the heat management. How much it’ll throttle highly depends on that.

Let’s see how this goes. This confirms that I won’t be the very early adopter.
ben3003
post Mar 19 2020, 11:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 19 2020, 07:25 AM)
to me no different bcos my tv is still full hd lol so ps5 is confirm best for ppl like me since it will have cheaper price.
How u know will be cheaper leh? Dont forget ps4 SSD id pcie4.0 equivalent type which is more expensive than normal.
squall_12
post Mar 19 2020, 11:47 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 19 2020, 11:45 AM)
How u know will be cheaper leh? Dont forget ps4 SSD id pcie4.0 equivalent type which is more expensive than normal.
i think sony is not that stupid that is going to be expensive as xboxsx which have higher spec...but ps4 back compatibility is my concern...let see how when ps5 release.
simmarjit
post Mar 19 2020, 12:51 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Mar 19 2020, 04:16 AM)
i see ps5 presentation and external storage use nvme ssd that available in market, xbox series-x external storage use custom ssd and the price will be expensive, also the loading time in ps5 is faster than xbox series x.
Both of the SSDs will be expensive and I think its gonna be more expensive for the PS5 for the time being because their requirements are gonna be higher, maybe in a couple of years the prices will go down and then it will be cheaper than the XBOX cartridge style SSD.
LegendLee
post Mar 19 2020, 12:54 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

With storage being expensive and games file size getting larger, I hope PSN don’t throttle speeds like what they do with the PS4.
simmarjit
post Mar 19 2020, 12:55 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 19 2020, 07:42 AM)
As expected.
Not all PS4 games are compatible at launch.

PS5 would be slightly weaker than the X-SeX. Just like the XoneX and the PS4 pro. Not surprising there. So it probably can’t hit 4k 60fps consistently.

However my concerns would be the variable speed and the heat management. How much it’ll throttle highly depends on that.

Let’s see how this goes. This confirms that I won’t be the very early adopter.
yea but the Pro came out a whole year earlier no? And it was cheaper too. It sucks that its less powerful but I hope its priced well. Price atm is the most important, although I am probably gonna spend whatever the cost LOL. Maybe $499 for PS5 and $599 for Series X. I don't know if 100 dollars difference is gonna be enough, maybe $450 and they will probably win this so called console wars.
pokchik
post Mar 19 2020, 01:05 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 19 2020, 12:54 PM)
With storage being expensive and games file size getting larger, I hope PSN don’t throttle speeds like what they do with the PS4.
they do?

i have very less digital copies, thus didn't realize this.

LegendLee
post Mar 19 2020, 02:25 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 19 2020, 01:05 PM)
they do?

i have very less digital copies, thus didn't realize this.
Yeap. I’ve about 500mbps download speed.
But my download rate is always way slower.
About 20-50mbps via a wired connection.

Same network with the Xbox one shows about 150-300mbps speeds.
Rei7
post Mar 19 2020, 02:55 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

For the players sangat. Cut cost only when it comes to PSN download speed.

All I want is a Discord feature tbh, would be cool if there is one. Even Xbox now when you play on it, will tell you what you play on Discord.
squall_12
post Mar 19 2020, 03:05 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 19 2020, 02:55 PM)
For the players sangat. Cut cost only when it comes to PSN download speed.

All I want is a Discord feature tbh, would be cool if there is one. Even Xbox now when you play on it, will tell you what you play on Discord.
no matter how good xboxsx is without any official support in malaysia is a big no no for me.
sunami
post Mar 19 2020, 03:08 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

since PS5 is backward compatible with PS4 games..
i wonder how they control it..
for eg...primary machine?
can i start same game in both machine?
TSgreyshadow
post Mar 19 2020, 05:17 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Consoles in RPG role

Nintendo Switch : Wizard
Microsoft Xbox One Series X : Warrior
Sony PlayStation 5 : Rouge
Slekerz
post Mar 19 2020, 10:40 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 19 2020, 03:05 PM)
no matter how good xboxsx is without any official support in malaysia is a big no no for me.
yes in malaysia xbox series x will not sell well and also in japan, xbox series x will sell more in USA and europe.
ben3003
post Mar 19 2020, 11:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Mar 19 2020, 10:40 PM)
yes in malaysia xbox series x will not sell well and also in japan, xbox series x will sell more in USA and europe.
Wonder why they don officially introduce in malaysia.. make no sense at all

SolId SnaKe
post Mar 19 2020, 11:58 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 20 2020, 12:49 AM)
Wonder why they don officially introduce in malaysia.. make no sense at all
market is small here dude.. even ps only offically launched ps3 in 2009..
squall_12
post Mar 20 2020, 07:32 AM

1,779 posts

too bad for microsoft but for now ps5 is my prefer console and hopefully the price is not over RM3k lol

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:08 PM