281 Pages « < 268 269 270 271 272 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

4WD_er
post Jul 5 2024, 12:02 PM

572 posts

Anyone tried to connect the dashcam power source to say a 10,000 mAh powerbank, which in turn connect to USB port or 12V stocket ?

This way the 12V / USB port can charge the powerbank, which can in turn support the surveillance mode in the car cam ?
@Adele
post Jul 12 2024, 05:35 PM

1,042 posts

Hi guys, I'm trying to catch the culprit who keep puncture my Tyre.. any recommendation for dashcam , can run even though car is off de

amscouzach57
post Jul 12 2024, 09:10 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jul 12 2024, 05:35 PM)
Hi guys, I'm trying to catch the culprit who keep puncture my Tyre.. any recommendation for dashcam , can run even though car is off de

You need dashcam with hardwire kit for surveillance mode.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 14 2024, 07:53 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jul 12 2024, 05:35 PM)

Look for dashcam with parking mode. But if the person puncture from the side could be a bit hard to record as front and rear cams can't record the side
Cavino
post Jul 15 2024, 09:54 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 14 2024, 07:53 PM)
Look for dashcam with parking mode. But if the person puncture from the side could be a bit hard to record as front and rear cams can't record the side
That is unless you park another car with 24 parking mode recording in front of the car with punctured tyres.
kayent
post Jul 15 2024, 11:23 AM

213 posts

hi guys. need some troubleshooting. recently installed the 70mai 4g hardwire kit but for some reason the module doesn't recognize the sim card (maxis). installer tried with other sim and works. is there a specific sim setting that needs to be done. tried calling maxis CS as well but they claim the sim is functioning and asked me to file a report.
Eternalgl0ry
post Jul 15 2024, 06:16 PM

463 posts

Need help with DDPAI N5 DUAL with the radar + obd hardwire

I installed everything successfully . It functions well but it detects my battery voltage lower

4x4 car battery. Went to service center and check it is still new at 100% also above 12.8V

That is why it auto shutdown and turn on again. Notification say shutdown because low voltage

My driving routine are mostly 10-30minutes
andyng38
post Jul 15 2024, 06:28 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Jul 15 2024, 06:16 PM)
Need help with DDPAI N5 DUAL with the radar + obd hardwire

I installed everything successfully . It functions well but it detects my battery voltage lower

4x4 car battery. Went to service center and check it is still new at 100% also above 12.8V

That is why it auto shutdown and turn on again. Notification say shutdown because low voltage

My driving routine are mostly 10-30minutes
is yr 4x4 having a dual battery setup? (as per toyota land cruiser) if so are the batteries set to run in parallel or have they been split to one for starting/winch, and the other battery for accessories? (eg fridge)
croydon
post Jul 15 2024, 06:32 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Jul 5 2024, 12:02 PM)
Anyone tried to connect the dashcam power source to say a 10,000 mAh powerbank, which in turn connect to USB port or 12V stocket ?

This way the 12V / USB port can charge the powerbank, which can in turn support the surveillance mode in the car cam ?
battery pack for dash cam

Eternalgl0ry
post Jul 15 2024, 10:41 PM

463 posts

Which parking mode in DDPAI saves the most battery?

Time lapse or normal or sleep ?
Cavino
post Jul 16 2024, 08:45 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Jul 15 2024, 10:41 PM)
Which parking mode in DDPAI saves the most battery?

Time lapse or normal or sleep ?
Sleep lar.....that is the only one that saved battery. It won't record until there is a collision and strong vibration depending on your setting on parking mode sensitivity.

Time lapse save storage space but still record while normal records 24 hours until it reach your preset battery cut-off setting (I set that as 12.4V as car generally require 12V to start normally).

The sleep mode weakness is you don't get to record your surrounding happening (if something happen to cars or area in front or rear of your car, as can be seen in movies, always police look for car dashcam in area of crime to see if they recorded the crime scenes area). That won't happened. The recording is more towards accident/collision directly on your car while the other 2 modes 24 hours recording modes can act as car security camera.

Also sleep mode means they won't record the time BEFORE the collision. It is a weakness if you want to know how the collision happen. 24 hours recording will be better BUT my battery tak boleh tahan...so I just put on sleep mode, at least got record after collision better than nothing.

post Jul 17 2024, 10:25 PM

154 posts

car beat red light in the night, dashcam cannot catch car plate number, all blurred, too fast to capture... is this normal?

if this is normal, no wonder so many cars juz beat red light in the night

btw now using 70mai A500S
sailou
post Jul 17 2024, 11:49 PM

617 posts

Guys, I recently installed 70mai A500s with rear.

Problem is the cam doesn't show display when I start my car. Sometimes it works but usually not. Pressing buttons might or might not show display. Is my cam faulty?

How do I share the cam access to another account? I tried to add to device B but it will kick me out from device A.
JonSpark
post Jul 26 2024, 12:53 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Guys3, can I use the old 70mai microUSB (from my old A500s) with a micro to Type-C adapter, on the new A810?
JON97
post Aug 6 2024, 02:30 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Jul 5 2024, 12:02 PM)

Firstly, you need to get it to stay as cool as possible with Malaysian weather and not in direct sunlight. There is also a risk of exploding if it's too hot. Secondly, you would need something that can output 12V to use the dedicated hardwire kit to enable parking mode. Thirdly, you need something that can charge back fast enough (Fast Charging PD)...

Lastly, I think rather spend on bigger Ah battery.

QUOTE(croydon @ Jul 15 2024, 06:32 PM)
battery pack for dash cam

Seen before but expensive. sad.gif
JON97
post Aug 6 2024, 02:32 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 15 2024, 09:54 AM)
That is unless you park another car with 24 parking mode recording in front of the car with punctured tyres.
and unless if the car enabled timelapse mode.
ZeneticX
post Aug 12 2024, 10:51 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Is Viofo still the brand to go for budget capacitor dashcam?

Looking at A229 Plus / Pro for my new car. Current car using A129 Plus

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 12 2024, 11:03 PM
Cavino
post Aug 13 2024, 09:56 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 12 2024, 10:51 PM)
Is Viofo still the brand to go for budget capacitor dashcam?

Looking at A229 Plus / Pro for my new car. Current car using A129 Plus
You sure Viofo is "budget" capacitor dashcam?

I think DDPAI is more "budget" capacitor dashcam lor...
ZeneticX
post Aug 13 2024, 10:20 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 13 2024, 09:56 AM)
You sure Viofo is "budget" capacitor dashcam?

I think DDPAI is more "budget" capacitor dashcam lor...
That's why I am asking, last time circa 2018 / 2019 it used to be Viofo only

Which DDPAI model are you referring to?
Cavino
post Aug 13 2024, 11:32 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 13 2024, 10:20 AM)
That's why I am asking, last time circa 2018 / 2019 it used to be Viofo only

Which DDPAI model are you referring to?
I think most if not all DDPAI uses capacitor.

I myself are using Z50 GPS with OBD hardwire. About RM800++ front and rear plus installation with OBD hardwire. Might be cheaper if get hardware separately but have to include installation cost too if you want to calculate total cost.

Best thing about DDPA Z50 is you can set battery detection to 12.4V before cut-off dashcam power to avoid issue with car starting. Usually car require 12V to start properly. Many other dashcam might just let it fell to 12V or below before cut-off. That is risky and at borderline especially if you are leaving the car in storage for a week or so.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 13 2024, 11:40 AM

281 Pages « < 268 269 270 271 272 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:45 PM