1032 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

SUSMNet
post Jun 29 2020, 01:21 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 28 2020, 11:07 PM)
Anyone is Shopee voucher before?

Not clear about clause 1, it means limited to 3 redemption per stashaway account?
Can buy using cash?
Don't have coin
ironman16
post Jun 29 2020, 05:47 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jun 29 2020, 12:39 AM)
worked for me..
Kindly update how it work.
Valid for one month only? Or deduct until become Rm0?

ironman16
post Jun 29 2020, 06:16 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 28 2020, 11:07 PM)
Anyone is Shopee voucher before?

Not clear about clause 1, it means limited to 3 redemption per stashaway account?
I think it means one shopee user can redeem 3 times for 3 different SA user, may b one SA can only use one time only.
Hope got someone try n update here 😁😁😁
iamshf
post Jun 29 2020, 07:36 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 29 2020, 06:16 AM)
I think it means one shopee user can redeem 3 times for 3 different SA user, may b one SA can only use one time only.
Hope got someone try n update here 😁😁😁
I already used 1, not sure if I still can use for my SA acc
iamshf
post Jun 29 2020, 07:41 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 29 2020, 12:49 AM)
How RM15 annual fee is calculated ya?

Assume I have RM1,000 in their account. Annual fee rate is RM8 per year. Will the annual fee be calculated daily and deducted from the RM15 every day?

If I have RM10k, RM15 annual fee can last around 3 months right ?
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 29 2020, 05:47 AM)
Kindly update how it work.
Valid for one month only? Or deduct until become Rm0?
Does not expire once redeemed,
I guess will deduct until zero

ironman16
post Jun 29 2020, 07:41 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 29 2020, 07:36 AM)
I already used 1, not sure if I still can use for my SA acc
U mean u got two stashaway account?
Try reuse on second account 😁.
If can't use, may b my statement is correct šŸ˜€

If the management fee deduct from this voucher until it become Rm0, i can use it for a few months 😁😁😁

Update : i oso redeem n try 😬

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 29 2020, 07:49 AM
woonsc
post Jun 29 2020, 07:53 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

šŸ˜‚ I think I'll sell my portfolio at a low..
The markets are red red..
iamshf
post Jun 29 2020, 07:55 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 29 2020, 07:41 AM)
U mean u got two stashaway account?
Try reuse on second account 😁.
If can't use, may b my statement is correct šŸ˜€

If the management fee deduct from this voucher until it become Rm0, i can use it for a few months 😁😁😁

Update : i oso redeem n try 😬
I only have 1 SA account, tempted to get another voucher šŸ˜…
Wasted If cannot use šŸ˜…

ironman16
post Jun 29 2020, 08:03 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 29 2020, 07:55 AM)
I only have 1 SA account, tempted to get another voucher šŸ˜…
Wasted If cannot use šŸ˜…
Hope the person with 2 account can try n update here 😁😁😁
zstan
post Jun 29 2020, 08:50 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jun 29 2020, 07:53 AM)
alright good bye
ironman16
post Jun 29 2020, 08:58 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jun 29 2020, 07:53 AM)
shocking.gif long term, long term buddy.
don't judge it too fast....... nod.gif
believe in SAMY and continuois for a few year ma..... biggrin.gif
woonsc
post Jun 29 2020, 09:00 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 29 2020, 08:58 AM)
shocking.gif  long term, long term buddy.
don't judge it too fast....... nod.gif
believe in SAMY and continuois for a few year ma..... biggrin.gif
laugh.gif sell a portion to self invest in bursa.. haha
So might sell at low liao sad.. ranting.gif whistling.gif
ironman16
post Jun 29 2020, 09:14 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jun 29 2020, 09:00 AM)
laugh.gif sell a portion to self invest in bursa.. haha
So might sell at low liao sad..  ranting.gif  whistling.gif
now sell at low sure count as lost ma,
hold it , mana tahu up lagi after take viagra brows.gif
yayayaishak P
post Jun 29 2020, 09:31 AM

Probation

Is now a good time to invest in stashaway or should I put directly in stocks since everything is low?

For stocks aku takut what if don't pick up?
tsutsugami86
post Jun 29 2020, 09:33 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 29 2020, 07:41 AM)
Does not expire once redeemed,
I guess will deduct until zero
Maxis also got promo code ? Thanks for sharing
honsiong
post Jun 29 2020, 09:37 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(yayayaishak @ Jun 29 2020, 09:31 AM)
Is now a good time to invest in stashaway or should I put directly in stocks since everything is low?

If stocks dont go up in long term, it means human activities have peaked and we are headed for doomsday.

Just DCA.
marineer
post Jun 29 2020, 09:37 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(yayayaishak @ Jun 29 2020, 09:31 AM)

Things that goes down will eventually come up later but not all la. 🤣
Always remember to enter low/more but how low it can be no one can tell the future.
marineer
post Jun 29 2020, 09:40 AM

74 posts

May I know which day is the best for biweekly DCA as per your experience? I’m using bank SI. Thanks
wongmunkeong
post Jun 29 2020, 09:46 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cyanbleu @ Jun 28 2020, 04:58 PM)
I'd like to think no investments are risk free.. with the exception of FD. They mentioned volatility, but with no clear elaboration.

According to the introductory post, I understand the higher the risk profile, the higher the projected returns. And you were right, these 'expected returns' are definitely higher than FD rates (even ASB for that matter).

However, in the unfortunate event that the markets go downhill, what kinds of losses am I looking at if I set my risk profile to be, say, 20%? The website says if your profile is set at 20% there's a 1% chance you have 20% losses, which sounds pretty alarming.. Let me know if I misunderstood incorrectly..
sorry to butt in..

1% probability to lose 20%, say your investment of $10K
Theoretical loss = 1% *20% *$10K = $20 losses for $10K
Say we 10x (U know the marketing spiel from that guy) that, that's $200 losses a year .. for a $10K, effectively a 2% loss of capital even when 10x wor..

thus, IMHO - if one can't zzz based on -2%pa even after 10x the theoretical losses, not worth the "thrill" of investing and better stick to EPF because even FD can kaput due to:
a. PIDM insures only up to $250K per person per bank (not per account)
b. Inflation rate vs FD rate

of course some may also say EPF can kaput.. i think by that time, food, shelter & weapons will be on top of our minds, not $
OR
just diversify lor if too much (ie. 90%+ investments are in EPF only) - if can zzz with ups/downs of bonds & equity markets
post Jun 29 2020, 09:53 AM

761 posts

QUOTE(cyanbleu @ Jun 28 2020, 04:58 PM)
I'd like to think no investments are risk free.. with the exception of FD. They mentioned volatility, but with no clear elaboration.

According to the introductory post, I understand the higher the risk profile, the higher the projected returns. And you were right, these 'expected returns' are definitely higher than FD rates (even ASB for that matter).

However, in the unfortunate event that the markets go downhill, what kinds of losses am I looking at if I set my risk profile to be, say, 20%? The website says if your profile is set at 20% there's a 1% chance you have 20% losses, which sounds pretty alarming.. Let me know if I misunderstood incorrectly..
1% chance of your losses 20% and above in a single year's performance.

There is no limitations to losses in the end, this is an investment, not a guarantee.

1032 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:32 PM