Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
ZeneticX
Jun 29 2020, 10:38 AM
From some post that I've read here so far... some people are better off spending their effort on self investing in ETFs and stocks rather than using robo advisor...
I mean whats the point of constant withdrawing and entering on this platform? Its being heavily misused this way.
Still trying my best not to judge, maybe its a strategy that works for some
xcxa23
Jun 29 2020, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 28 2020, 11:07 PM) Anyone is Shopee voucher before? Not clear about clause 1, it means limited to 3 redemption per stashaway account? thanks for sharing! my monthly fee more than rm15
ironman16
Jun 29 2020, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jun 29 2020, 11:58 AM) thanks for sharing! my monthly fee more than rm15   big fish (should b white jaws)
djhenry91
Jun 29 2020, 12:25 PM
itu stashaway simple..i test water RM200 buck 1st
ironman16
Jun 29 2020, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 29 2020, 12:25 PM) itu stashaway simple..i test water RM200 buck 1st don't test liao.......lum sum first.......
xcxa23
Jun 29 2020, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 29 2020, 12:25 PM)  big fish (should b white jaws)  Big fish no care rm15 fee lo.. haha
stormseeker92
Jun 29 2020, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(woonsc @ Jun 29 2020, 07:53 AM) 😂 I think I'll sell my portfolio at a low.. The markets are red red.. Scared of the 2nd drop edi? haha
GrumpyNooby
Jun 29 2020, 01:41 PM
The government is asking to spend Let’s spend and help Malaysiahttps://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...laysia#cxrecs_s
JackMao P
Jun 29 2020, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 29 2020, 01:35 PM) Scared of the 2nd drop edi? haha Shopping time. Time to pump more.
ironman16
Jun 29 2020, 04:21 PM
Just get the reply from CS
With that said, the T&C that you highlighted essentially means that a client is allowed up to a maximum of three (3) Shopee fee credit vouchers (total of RM45 fee credit).
The voucher does not expire upon activation. It will only be used up once the RM15 is fully utilized to be used for management fees.
Hope this helps! 😄
Updated again 6:59pm That would mean that your voucher of RM15 will be used up for management fees up until it becomes RM0. For example, if your management fee for June is RM5, July is RM5 and August is also RM5. The voucher will be completely utilized for three months.
Hope this helps!
This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 29 2020, 06:59 PM
iamshf
Jun 29 2020, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 29 2020, 04:21 PM) Just get the reply from CS With that said, the T&C that you highlighted essentially means that a client is allowed up to a maximum of three (3) Shopee fee credit vouchers (total of RM45 fee credit). The voucher does not expire upon activation. It will only be used up once the RM15 is fully utilized to be used for management fees. Hope this helps! 😄 Thanks for sharing *Sold out 🤦🏻♂️ This post has been edited by iamshf: Jun 29 2020, 04:54 PM
ironman16
Jun 29 2020, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 29 2020, 04:51 PM) Thanks for sharing *Sold out 🤦🏻♂️ Me 2, 😭😭😭 CS reply so slow I saw it haven't fully redeemed but it won't allow me to redeem, keep saying sorry, try again later 😢😢😢😢 May b the CS give wrong info, one redeem per user bcoz i saw the percentage is moving slowly mean still can redeem. My second shoppe acc only 275 coin 😢 This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 29 2020, 05:15 PM
soooogooood
Jun 29 2020, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(soooogooood @ Jun 29 2020, 04:53 PM) Hi, would anyone be willing to dm me their phone no/email address for a referral? I signed up myself and now have to go through support to get the promo.  Thank you all for the dm. Unfortunately it is first come first served really paiseh all.
stormseeker92
Jun 29 2020, 08:17 PM
I see the asset information for Stashaway Simple, there is a specific pattern that repeats for many many months already. https://www.eastspring.com/my/funds-and-sol...s?fundcode=E026Should we be concerned about that?
GrumpyNooby
Jun 29 2020, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 29 2020, 08:17 PM) I see the asset information for Stashaway Simple, there is a specific pattern that repeats for many many months already. https://www.eastspring.com/my/funds-and-sol...s?fundcode=E026Should we be concerned about that? Monthly distribution pattern?
woonsc
Jun 29 2020, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 29 2020, 08:17 PM) I see the asset information for Stashaway Simple, there is a specific pattern that repeats for many many months already. https://www.eastspring.com/my/funds-and-sol...s?fundcode=E026Should we be concerned about that?  they distributes the interest to maintain the NAV?
stormseeker92
Jun 29 2020, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 29 2020, 08:19 PM) Monthly distribution pattern? Yup. that same repeated pattern. I am not so well-versed with MMF. Does it mean the cash we stored in SA Simple becomes less of a value when the graph drops? Thanks in advance for any helpful advice. Just ventured into SAMY Simple.
GrumpyNooby
Jun 29 2020, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 29 2020, 08:21 PM) Yup. that same repeated pattern. I am not so well-versed with MMF. Does it mean the cash we stored in SA Simple becomes less of a value when the graph drops? Thanks in advance for any helpful advice. Just ventured into SAMY Simple. Once distribution declared, you'll be getting additional "units" on for units held by ex-distribution date. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jun 29 2020, 08:25 PM
stormseeker92
Jun 29 2020, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 29 2020, 08:22 PM) Once distribution declared, you'll be getting additional "units" on for units held by ex-distribution date. Mean if you put 1k, and the distribution rate is 0.27% 1000 x 0.27% = 2.7 Net month you will get 1002.7 in your account?
woonsc
Jun 29 2020, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jun 29 2020, 08:26 PM) Mean if you put 1k, and the distribution rate is 0.27% 1000 x 0.27% = 2.7 Net month you will get 1002.7 in your account?  can say like that, but u dun need to know.. just that units x price = unit x price RM 1 x 100 units = RM 0.50 x 200 units