EPF - self contribution, need advise

ronnie
post Oct 24 2023, 10:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 24 2023, 03:58 PM)
those who have yet to do self contribution please read this and it might change your mind:

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/web/guest/w/budg...-infrastructure

Expanding the scope of annual tax relief for life insurance premiums or life takaful contributions to cover voluntary contributions to the EPF of up to RM3,000
The EPF welcomes the initiative to expand the scope of annual tax relief for life insurance premiums or life takaful contributions to cover voluntary contributions to the EPF of up to RM3,000. This initiative can be enjoyed by all workers, both in the formal or informal sector, who make voluntary contributions to the EPF. This means that a member who contributes compulsorily (tax relief up to RM4,000) and increases savings with voluntary contributions or voluntary excess or both will be able to enjoy tax relief of up to RM7,000. This effort will encourage more Malaysians to increase their retirement savings for old age.
My insurance already >RM3k which fills up the RM7k quota
RM7k Tax relief = RM4k EPF + RM3k Insurance & EPF Self Contribution
virtualgay
post Oct 24 2023, 10:42 PM

3,282 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 24 2023, 10:38 PM)
My insurance already >RM3k which fills up the RM7k quota
RM7k Tax relief = RM4k EPF + RM3k Insurance & EPF Self Contribution
what insurance you buy? so expensive
ronnie
post Oct 24 2023, 10:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 24 2023, 10:42 PM)
Insurance covers Me & Family.... all million RM medical coverage
nexona88
post Oct 24 2023, 11:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,534 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 24 2023, 10:49 PM)
And keep increasing time to time....

As u aged 😁

I mean the payment made to the company
sg8989
post Oct 25 2023, 12:07 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 24 2023, 03:58 PM)
those who have yet to do self contribution please read this and it might change your mind:

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/web/guest/w/budg...-infrastructure

Expanding the scope of annual tax relief for life insurance premiums or life takaful contributions to cover voluntary contributions to the EPF of up to RM3,000
The EPF welcomes the initiative to expand the scope of annual tax relief for life insurance premiums or life takaful contributions to cover voluntary contributions to the EPF of up to RM3,000. This initiative can be enjoyed by all workers, both in the formal or informal sector, who make voluntary contributions to the EPF. This means that a member who contributes compulsorily (tax relief up to RM4,000) and increases savings with voluntary contributions or voluntary excess or both will be able to enjoy tax relief of up to RM7,000. This effort will encourage more Malaysians to increase their retirement savings for old age.
it seem like not approve yet in budget?
MGM
post Oct 25 2023, 12:16 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 24 2023, 10:42 PM)
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 24 2023, 10:49 PM)
It is really cheap, only covers medical right?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 25 2023, 12:17 AM
gashout
post Oct 25 2023, 04:08 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 18 2023, 08:16 PM)
There is no such thing as "Female" in lowyat forum. It's the Universal truth.
Makes me scared guys open thread showing their half pumped muscle and do a AMA thread.

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 20 2023, 11:21 AM)
The only requirement is people not Getting employer contributions for the last 12 months. Not hard to check. Don't speculate so much lah. One line of SQL can pull out that data already. Another new criteria now is max RM5k. I don't think anyone hitting that yet because that will need over 10 years based on previous RM300 limit.
What's max 5k? Total contribution from government you mean.
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 25 2023, 08:10 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Oct 25 2023, 12:07 AM)
it seem like not approve yet in budget?
This is 2023 budget. Already approved long time ago.
nexona88
post Oct 25 2023, 09:33 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,534 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 25 2023, 04:08 AM)
What's max 5k? Total contribution from government you mean.
Yes.

The new i-saraan scheme

5k for lifetime from government...

Basically u got maximum 10 years only (500 for each year)
gashout
post Oct 25 2023, 10:30 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2023, 09:33 AM)
Yes.

The new i-saraan scheme

5k for lifetime from government...

Basically u got maximum 10 years only (500 for each year)
max 500/ yr? i thought 300/ yr.

below is 1-saraan

Annual Dividend
Enjoy annual dividends on top of your retirement savings.

Special Incentive
By 15% of the total contribution up to a maximum of RM300 in the current year following government terms and conditions.

Tax Exemption
Subject to IRB terms and conditions.

Death Benefit
Subject to EPF terms and conditions.

nexona88
post Oct 25 2023, 10:38 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,534 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 25 2023, 10:30 AM)
max 500/ yr? i thought 300/ yr.
below is 1-saraan

Annual Dividend
    Enjoy annual dividends on top of your retirement savings.

Special Incentive
    By 15% of the total contribution up to a maximum of RM300 in the current year following government terms and conditions.

Tax Exemption
    Subject to IRB terms and conditions.

Death Benefit
    Subject to EPF terms and conditions.
This year 2023 is rm300 max

Next year 2024 onward is rm500, max 5k lifetime
gashout
post Oct 25 2023, 11:12 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2023, 10:38 AM)
This year 2023 is rm300 max

Next year 2024 onward is rm500, max 5k lifetime
awesome, if that is the case, min contribution assuming at 6% is RM8350 contribution to get RM500/ yr from gomen
ikanbilis
post Oct 25 2023, 02:23 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 25 2023, 11:12 AM)
awesome, if that is the case, min contribution assuming at 6% is RM8350 contribution to get RM500/ yr from gomen
The gov will match 15% of the contribution therefore to get rm500 is to contribute rm3334.
gashout
post Oct 25 2023, 02:59 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 25 2023, 02:23 PM)
The gov will match 15% of the contribution therefore to get rm500 is to contribute rm3334.
You're right. Sorry. Math koyak today 😅
virtualgay
post Oct 25 2023, 03:54 PM

3,282 posts

This is a PA

Time to prepare your 💰 money for next Monday 30th October
If scare got issue then Friday can masuk

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Oct 25 2023, 03:54 PM
nexona88
post Oct 25 2023, 06:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,534 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 25 2023, 03:54 PM)
This is a PA

Sunday or Monday is good enough...

gashout
post Oct 26 2023, 04:02 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

This is a PA

[CODE]

Done for the yr. Can't contribute anymore 😭
virtualgay
post Oct 26 2023, 09:25 AM

3,282 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 26 2023, 04:02 AM)
[CODE]

Done for the yr. Can't contribute anymore 😭
Ini ikan Whale... I can't remember whale in Malay... Is it Paus
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 26 2023, 09:37 AM

3,864 posts

This is a PA

2 days only wor...like very risky.
gashout
post Oct 26 2023, 09:50 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 26 2023, 09:25 AM)
Ini ikan Whale... I can't remember whale in Malay... Is it Paus
ikan belacan... all money locked away... prevent me from spending....

296 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:54 PM