Using M2U to transfer funds to EPF is limited to <= rm5000 per transactions, so have to do 12x for rm60k. What about other banks?
EPF - self contribution, need advise
May 27 2020, 11:17 AM
18,438 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Using M2U to transfer funds to EPF is limited to <= rm5000 per transactions, so have to do 12x for rm60k. What about other banks?
May 27 2020, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ May 27 2020, 12:59 PM) Thanks for this info. I just realised that better to do it yesterday 40k and today 20k cos only 3 working days to 1-Jun even though my last few transfers in 2019 were credited in EPF acc the next day.May be TS WTF2008 can put it on 1st page. This post has been edited by MGM: May 27 2020, 01:10 PM |
May 27 2020, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 27 2020, 01:05 PM) Thanks, so need to do abide by these condition:Maximum transaction amount for open payment is RM9,999.99. Please register biller as favourite or apply for SecureSign Token if the payment amount is RM10,000.00 and above. |
May 27 2020, 10:02 PM
May 28 2020, 08:36 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ May 28 2020, 08:24 AM) Maybe you don’t have to change at all. Can’t remember exactly. But after you added it, it appears on mobile app. I used M2u desktop not app, n when tried with 30k, it gave a msg that max is 5k. May be u have previously change the 3rd party limit from the default 5k to 30k?You can transfer any amount. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That’s for CIMB. But m2u has no limit. |
May 28 2020, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ May 28 2020, 08:41 AM) I just tried adding in another Maybank account and there’s no limit restrictions either. It didn’t restrict to 5k or 30k. Didnt tried the option of changing the 3rd party limit, cos I was in a hurry to transfer the funds when I read someone said here it takes 2 working days. Also didnt realise that could the reason.Did you set up pay limit to 5k? I transfered on 26/5 8pm and they were credited on 27/5 but only reflected online on 28/5. So should be "transfer completed the next working day not 2 working days". This post has been edited by MGM: May 28 2020, 10:10 AM |
May 28 2020, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ May 28 2020, 08:41 AM) I just tried adding in another Maybank account and there’s no limit restrictions either. It didn’t restrict to 5k or 30k. DID u use [EPF Open Payment] or [EPF Registered Payment]? Did you set up pay limit to 5k? Just now I changed the 3rd Party Limit from 5k to 7k and still got the same problem: ![]() |
May 28 2020, 01:46 PM
Dec 26 2020, 03:23 PM
Any idea this "Sumbangan I-Saraan" still available? Has it been given out for 2020 cos I cant check at EPF website due to maintenance? hope it will return b4 year end.
Service Enhancements Laman web ini sedang melalui aktiviti penyelenggaran sistem. Justeru, ia tidak dapat diakses buat sementara waktu. Penyelenggaran ini adalah sebahagian daripada komitmen kami untuk memberikan perkhidmatan yang lebih cekap dan berkesan. Kami memohon maaf atas sebarang kesulitan yang timbul. Our website is currently undergoing a system maintenance exercise. Therefore, it will be temporarily inaccessible. The system maintenance is an integral part of our commitment to provide a better and more efficient services. We apologise for the inconvenience.. |
Jul 24 2021, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 2 2021, 03:08 PM) Its approx 100 bucks, give or take. Just let it be lah I hv just transferred online to EPF just now. You need to uprate the max limit for the payment feature in the internet banking, so that 60K can lepas one shot. QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 5 2021, 12:12 PM) QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 7 2021, 11:43 AM) Last year I transfer to EPF using Maybank each time 5K only. I was using the classic website I just tried this year again, using the new Maybank website and now I can transfer more than 5K. I tried 20k today and it went thru. Maybe 60K also no problem but havent try. I didnt have to set any limits QUOTE(donhay @ Jan 7 2021, 12:04 PM) I just did with Maybank2u yesterday, transfered 60k one shot into my EPF. Will wait 2 days then will check my EPF online QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Apr 24 2021, 02:25 PM) I self contributed a small amount , and it was reflected on the EPF online the next day. I tried to use classic M2U portal with my favorite-epf but the transaction limit is still 5000. But when I tried the New M2U portal there is no Investment>EPF like in classic. I would like to pay 60k on 28-July(Wed) so that it will entitle for Dividend starting August-2021. Anyone can help?- paid through Maybank2u portal The example given by https://www.misterleaf.com/9782/epf-self-co...ibution-online/ is for classic M2U. |
Jul 24 2021, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 24 2021, 09:16 PM) noticed that your "misterleaf" instruction....is under "Investment>EPF> ......." this one is Navigate to the ‘ Pay & Transfer ... https://helmihasan.medium.com/how-to-self-c...2u-4ed23aa624c2 just not sure if they will ends up at the same thing QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 24 2021, 09:21 PM) Not in front pc lol Thanks found it in the new M2U. It is in the 2nd page of the Payee's favourites so just need to keyin amount. Hope 60k is accepted eventhough max transaction limit in setting is 30k.I just did a quick navigation on safari since my mobile is charging. Safari > maybank2u > log in > menu > pay & transfer > (I’ve added so select directly) intended epf acc > amount > done Edit. Replied wrong person lol Last year when i did the transfer the amount was credited in the next working day. But will do it 1 day earlier on 28-7 Wednesday. This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 24 2021, 11:07 PM MUM liked this post
Jan 2 2023, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2023, 10:51 PM) WTA, say if a non working housewife aged 55 on 1-Mar-2023: Repost above to see any other comments.If she is to self-contribute 60k BEFORE 1/3/23 this amount will go into acc55 n withdrawable after 1/3/2023? If she is to self-contribute 60k AFTER 1/3/23 this amount will go into acc EMAS n withdrawable after 1/3/2028 at age 60? |
Jan 3 2023, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(shamino_00 @ Jan 3 2023, 09:36 PM) Local stock market saturated with ASB, EPF etc fund...cannot absorb more growth and KLSE stagnant around 1500 pts Tabung haji got burned by investment or something else?It will reduce to mean/average as lack growth or new stock allocation. Payout from normal dividend operation, bond or further debt instrument interest. ASB going out from KLSE to US, London, Shanghai etc stock exchange is like entering wolf's den, no special bumi privilegdes buyer first stocks allocation. If the ASB team are competent, they gain more playing the market outside, if not, will get burned. Look at Tabung Haji got burned and has to be rescued by gov topping in the fund. Where those money come from? how it segregate bumi or non bumi revenue used to rescue Tabung Haji? It's a mystery. |
Jan 10 2023, 08:09 AM
Jan 21 2023, 10:59 AM
Jan 24 2023, 09:11 PM
Jan 26 2023, 05:53 AM
For contribution payment using I-Akaun app, can we use Spouse's bank account for FPX-payment?
This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 26 2023, 05:57 AM |
Jan 27 2023, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 26 2023, 11:50 PM) Update: Bro can u pls summarise the timing of your recent self contribution?It is now reflected already in the app, including my RM2k i-saraan deposited yesterday. I tried to click the contribution button again, but it says I have exceeded the 60k contribution even though I still haven't. I will try again tomorrow. But this is very fast update compared to last year....and there is no transaction update reflected early in the year until the Dividend was declared and updated. Update 7:05am: The balance to contribute is now reflected correctly. I did it via iAkaun app on 26/1 6am, not updated in balance yet but in payment history it stated will be credited within 3 working days. Last month when I did via m2u all were credit T+1 but updated T+2. ![]() This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 27 2023, 05:00 PM |
Jan 27 2023, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 27 2023, 04:58 PM) Bro can u pls summarise the timing of your recent self contribution? I did it via iAkaun app on 26/1 6am, not updated in balance yet but in payment history it stated will be credited within 3 working days. Last month when I did via m2u all were credit T+1 but updated T+2. QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 27 2023, 05:25 PM) I did it on 25th Morning via iKaun and also contribute RM2K to isaraan via Maybank2u. I did it via iAkaun app on 26/1 6am, credited n dated today 27/1/23 10.50pm (T+1) as Caruman Pilihan Sendiri. Better do another one via M2U n choose I-saraan.This morning 7am+, everything is updated accordingly, including latest balance and transaction history of the deposit. However, the transaction history shows all the transaction dates as 26/1 instead of 25/1. So, i think by tomorrow morning 7am+, everything should be updated for you. |
Jan 29 2023, 11:14 PM
Frustrating app, keep on hanging at FPX page, remaining balance allowed also wrong (total 50k instead of 60k). TRX history showed so many failed TRX.
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:51 PM |