gashout
post Nov 3 2023, 05:59 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 3 2023, 05:55 PM)
i like this new feature!

they should have self contribution in all bank app. now i think only maybank has, and its so difficult to find it.

nexona88
post Nov 3 2023, 08:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 3 2023, 05:55 PM)
Good 👍

Once I ask at the EPF HQ at Raja Laut... Can pay use card or not... They says cash max 500 or bankers cheque only...

Anyway
Nowadays got online banking or i-akaun apps
Don't really need to go branch unless first time withdrawal
bokbokchai
post Nov 3 2023, 10:59 PM

455 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by bokbokchai: Nov 3 2023, 11:23 PM
romuluz777
post Nov 4 2023, 09:53 AM

2,220 posts

Hope they will eventually allow payment by credit card in future.

ronnie
post Nov 4 2023, 11:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Nov 4 2023, 09:53 AM)
Hope they will eventually allow payment by credit card in future.
Invest using other people’s money
virtualgay
post Nov 4 2023, 11:51 AM

3,285 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 2 2023, 02:29 PM)
2 November 2023

Yet to see the rm300 i-saraan $$$ from the government...

From September the usual payment to October, now it's November...

The waiting continues....
Dah dapat tak?
Haloperidol
post Nov 4 2023, 12:38 PM

1,496 posts

Now by self-contributing , you can subjected to tax waiver up to RM 3000
nexona88
post Nov 4 2023, 01:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 4 2023, 11:51 AM)
Dah dapat tak?
Nope.. as for 4 Nov, 1.59pm

Keep waiting until pigs can fly 🤪😂
virtualgay
post Nov 5 2023, 12:22 PM

3,285 posts

I know our employer has till the 15th to bank in our EPF contribution to us but we have to understand that that there is 2 type of contribution one from employer which I don't have control another one is employee contribution which I have rights over. They deducted it once the salary is out then hold it until 10 to 12 baru masuk which is unfair. Is my money why they hold for almost half a month, why can't they just masuk upon deduction which is once our salary is out. Too bad no MP will entertain me else is a good topic to bring up to parliament
magika
post Nov 5 2023, 01:24 PM

2,620 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 5 2023, 12:22 PM)
I know our employer has till the 15th to bank in our EPF contribution to us but we have to understand that that there is 2 type of contribution one from employer which I don't have control another one is employee contribution which I have rights over. They deducted it once the salary is out then hold it until 10 to 12 baru masuk which is unfair. Is my money why they hold for almost half a month, why can't they just masuk upon deduction which is once our salary is out. Too bad no MP will entertain me else is a good topic to bring up to parliament
Whats the issue ? If transfer immediately to epf also will only receive 1 day dividend for the month.

MGM
post Nov 5 2023, 02:57 PM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Nov 5 2023, 01:24 PM)
Whats the issue ? If transfer immediately to epf also will only receive 1 day dividend for the month.
Agreed, at least company benefits with cashflow at no expenses to employee.
United Rulez
post Nov 5 2023, 07:31 PM

668 posts

Anyone knows the maximum amount of nominees you can nominate?
Jack&Guild
post Nov 6 2023, 07:56 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 4 2023, 01:59 PM)
Nope.. as for 4 Nov, 1.59pm

Keep waiting until pigs can fly 🤪😂
This incentive really gonna comes last minute, just like the RM100 e wallet cash. Hopefully sometime in Dec will get it.
nexona88
post Nov 6 2023, 08:07 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Nov 6 2023, 07:56 AM)
This incentive really gonna comes last minute, just like the RM100 e wallet cash. Hopefully sometime in Dec will get it.
I'm hoping for them to give earlier

BUT

Looks it's gonna be around December too...

😔

kechung
post Nov 6 2023, 01:58 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 6 2023, 08:07 AM)
I'm hoping for them to give earlier

BUT

Looks it's gonna be around December too...

😔
I just checked moment ago, no surprise, no miracle.........
May be in the pipeline but it's blocked.
nexona88
post Nov 6 2023, 02:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(kechung @ Nov 6 2023, 01:58 PM)
I just checked moment ago, no surprise, no miracle.........
May be in the pipeline but it's blocked.
Actually yesterday got some maintenance on EPF i-akaun... offline cannot access... Got announcement saying maintenance....

Hoping it's related to credit the $$$$.... Since previously maintenance means dividend $$$ in 😁

In the end, sadly it's not... Just some routine maintenance work on the system....
Mijac
post Nov 7 2023, 09:55 PM

538 posts

EPF ANNOUNCES TEMPORARY SERVICE ADJUSTMENTS FOR SCHEDULED SYSTEM MAINTENANCE

KWASA DAMANSARA, 7 November 2023: The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) will be conducting a four-day system upgrade from 17 November to 20 November 2023, aimed at improving IT efficiency and reinforcing its long-term system resilience.

During this period, online real-time EPF services will not be available, which will result in a temporary disruption that will impact members’ ability to access their EPF accounts or conduct online transactions. The EPF Contact Management Centre will also be temporarily unavailable during the upgrade. The EPF branches will remain open, however, transactions will only be completed after the service adjustment period.

Members and employers are encouraged to plan their financial needs accordingly ahead of the service adjustment period and to visit the EPF branch when the system becomes available on 21 November 2023. All pending transactions or requests will be processed after the upgrade. We acknowledge that this may cause some inconvenience. However, we envisage this upgrade will result in a more efficient and robust infrastructure, offering substantial benefits.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we undertake this important upgrade. Following the completion of the upgrade, we look forward to serving you better with our enhanced capabilities. For further updates or assistance, please visit our website at www.kwsp.gov.my.

Issued by
Corporate Affairs Department
Employees Provident Fund
Date: 7 November 2023

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/web/guest/w/epf-...tem-maintenance
gashout
post Nov 12 2023, 07:15 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

can i ask if we self contribute in jan, it will start in feb.

then how can i get dividend for jan 2024 with my jan 2024 contribution?
MUM
post Nov 12 2023, 08:18 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 12 2023, 07:15 AM)
can i ask if we self contribute in jan, it will start in feb.

then how can i get dividend for jan 2024 with my jan 2024 contribution?
Usually people would dump in before Jan24 to try to get the full dividend calculation, but,
Since you had already maxed your self contribution quota of 100k for this calender year 2023, which mean you cannot dump in anymore before Jan24.
You will get 1 day dividend for Jan24 self contribution amount

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 12 2023, 08:19 AM
gamenoob
post Nov 12 2023, 09:14 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Nov 4 2023, 12:38 PM)
Now by self-contributing , you can subjected to tax waiver up to RM 3000
This apply to that annual max 100k limit contribution?

296 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:55 AM