EPF withdrawal for housing

Yen00yy P
post May 5 2022, 05:18 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Yen00yy @ May 5 2022, 05:03 AM)

Hi my boyfriend and I planning to buy a property. My first property and the third property for my boyfriend. Both of us never withdraw epf acc, can we withdraw the fund in this case? Snp and loan under both our names.

Is the withdrawal amount calculation same applied to both of us?
Is this considered individual withdrawal?

Do we need to pay the downpayment 30% first before we apply the epf withdrawal? And how to justify that we utilise the approved withdrawal for housing purpose?

hanhanhan
post May 9 2022, 11:29 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

QUOTE(Yen00yy @ May 5 2022, 05:18 AM)
Hi my boyfriend and I planning to buy a property. My first property and the third property for my boyfriend. Both of us never withdraw epf acc, can we withdraw the fund in this case? Snp and loan under both our names.

Do we need to pay the downpayment 30% first before we apply the epf withdrawal? And how to justify that we utilise the approved withdrawal for housing purpose?
both can withdraw.

further T&C u need to read here https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/withdrawa...artial/buy-home

T&C differs if u buy from developer or subsale, use loan or cash.

androool
post Jun 13 2022, 11:56 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Yen00yy @ May 5 2022, 05:18 AM)

For you, no problem to withdraw... for your boyfriend, if haven't taken EPF withdrawal for his other properties, also no problem. Do remember you can take out more than what you actually borrowed from the bank as purchase price calculation EXCLUDES MRTA.

Withdrawal amount basing on property value and loan and both of you combined can only take unto that amount. Meaning if the amount eligible is RM80K withdrawal from EPF then ..
1. He can take out fully RM80K and you won't be able for downpayment purposes
2. Both split RM80k 50/50
... I guess you get the point. 1 property, as many names... still capped at RM80K
Just applied mine on Friday... and now patiently waiting for the funds to fund back my FD....

I just bought a property with a 'friend' ... we had to pay the 10% downpayment first before signing SPA... but we have a common friend who was able to sign SPA first before making downpayment. Depends on developers and their appetite.

hakkai0810
post Jun 14 2022, 08:30 AM

702 posts

hi sifus, i saw that we are allow to withdraw EPF account 2 to buy house (with the SPA not more than 3 years)
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/withdrawa...#newdevelopment. So got few q here. Appreciate some1 done before can share their exp.

1) The money can we request to transfer to our saving account instead of loan account? Cuz i rem in the LO, there is term saying the money from EPF is not able to withdraw out from the loan account.

2) Will the EPF officer ask you Q like "why need to withdraw EPF after SPA signed around 2 years?" etc? lol
Planning to use the money for reno but I read before EPF is not allow to withdraw for reno. Hence looking for "reason" to ans the officer if this q being asked

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
moto-moto
post Jul 6 2022, 10:49 AM

707 posts

Hi guys, I check my I -akaun it shows approved for the housing withdrawal with approved date 5th July.
How long does it take to bank in into my account?
ZeneticX
post Jul 8 2022, 03:58 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jun 14 2022, 08:30 AM)
hi sifus, i saw that we are allow to withdraw EPF account 2 to buy house (with the SPA not more than 3 years)
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/withdrawa...#newdevelopment. So got few q here. Appreciate some1 done before can share their exp.

1) The money can we request to transfer to our saving account instead of loan account? Cuz i rem in the LO, there is term saying the money from EPF is not able to withdraw out from the loan account.

2) Will the EPF officer ask you Q like "why need to withdraw EPF after SPA signed around 2 years?" etc? lol
Planning to use the money for reno but I read before EPF is not allow to withdraw for reno. Hence looking for "reason" to ans the officer if this q being asked

redemption for 'Buy Home' or 'Housing Loan Monthly Installment', money will be creditted to your bank account of choice

redemption for 'Reduce/Redeem Housing Loan', money will be creditted straight to your housing loan account
officepw
post Jul 19 2022, 04:25 PM

29 posts

Hi all. I am planning to withdraw money from Acct. 2 in EPF account. Upon submitting SPA copy in EPF website online, how long (how many days or weeks) will it takes for the money to be disbursed into my Bank Account?
livinginchangi P
post Jul 20 2022, 04:33 PM

Probation

I heard it will take 3 months
Michaelbyz23
post Jul 20 2022, 08:56 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(officepw @ Jul 19 2022, 04:25 PM)
Hi all. I am planning to withdraw money from Acct. 2 in EPF account. Upon submitting SPA copy in EPF website online, how long (how many days or weeks) will it takes for the money to be disbursed into my Bank Account?
Around 1-2 weeks time.
Mine took 2 days to approve, and less than a week to disburse.
I submitted physical copies to KWSP office.

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Jul 20 2022, 08:57 PM
SUSceo684
post Jul 20 2022, 09:04 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jun 14 2022, 08:30 AM)

Because wanna hedge the 5.8 to 6% as much as possible?
I withdrew about 2years 51weeks difference from SPA date to EPF office submission.
yayayaya
post Aug 1 2022, 01:57 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(officepw @ Jul 19 2022, 04:25 PM)
Hi, would like to ask how did you get the form online?

Do you mind sharing the link
hanhanhan
post Aug 2 2022, 07:49 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

QUOTE(yayayaya @ Aug 1 2022, 01:57 PM)
Hi, would like to ask how did you get the form online?

Do you mind sharing the link
should be this
yayayaya
post Aug 2 2022, 10:43 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Aug 2 2022, 07:49 AM)
Thank you so much!
SkinnyBone
post Aug 30 2022, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 8 2022, 03:58 PM)
redemption for 'Buy Home' or 'Housing Loan Monthly Installment', money will be creditted to your bank account of choice

redemption for 'Reduce/Redeem Housing Loan', money will be creditted straight to your housing loan account
If I'm using full flexi loan (current account), does that mean I can still withdraw the money from the loan account and use it for something else?

This post has been edited by SkinnyBone: Aug 30 2022, 11:46 AM
lysiew
post Sep 10 2022, 01:04 PM

407 posts

Wanna ask on behalf of my client

If SPA husband and wife names, Loan only husband name, wife can withdraw epf?
mini orchard
post Sep 11 2022, 06:07 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(lysiew @ Sep 10 2022, 01:04 PM)
Wanna ask on behalf of my client

If SPA husband and wife names, Loan only husband name, wife can withdraw epf?
Yes
duckmaster
post Oct 30 2022, 12:06 AM

Hi sifus,

Just wonder is there any successful withdrawal application for S&P after 3 years?

Mine is around 3 years and 3 months til date, bit regret bout my persistence previously on not to touch my KWSP money no matter how. 😅
mini orchard
post Oct 30 2022, 05:42 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(duckmaster @ Oct 30 2022, 12:06 AM)
Hi sifus,

Just wonder is there any successful withdrawal application for S&P after 3 years?

Mine is around 3 years and 3 months til date, bit regret bout my persistence previously on not to touch my KWSP money no matter how. 😅
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/withdrawals/...em-housing-loan
RokXIII
post Nov 7 2022, 11:29 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

hello all, i was planning to purchase my 4th property (probably an auction unit), and before that, i have withdrawn EPF for my 2nd property (under "Buy Home" and "Reduce/Redeem Housing Loan") before. Now, do i allow to withdraw under "Buy Home" (to withdraw entire savings under 2nd acc) for the upcoming 4th property? As 1 of the requirements stated : "Never made a housing withdrawal/have made housing withdrawal before but have sold/disposed of the property".

Thanks!
DragonReine
post Nov 9 2022, 03:24 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 7 2022, 11:29 PM)
i have withdrawn EPF for my 2nd property (under "Buy Home" and "Reduce/Redeem Housing Loan") before
Do you still own this property (title deed of property still under your name)? If yes, withdrawal again is NOT allowed.

If you no longer own it (sold off/disposed of) then yes, you can withdraw again.

EPF will ask you to show documents for proof that 2nd property is no longer yours. Go to this link (EPF Withdrawal for Home Purchase) and check the tabs under Additional Documents -> 2nd Home, picture below shows it circled:

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Nov 9 2022, 03:29 PM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:42 PM