EPF withdrawal for housing

theWeird_Weird
post Apr 5 2023, 10:27 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 3 2023, 04:37 PM)
hey, trust you already did your withdrawal?

did you have to make an appointment to epf branch or walk in? my bank is also not listed under the online withdrawal list so have to visit the branch
Can just walk in to the EPF branch. All done within 15mins.

need ur SPA, loan offer letter & loan agreement. All need CTC copy.
KTCY
post Apr 7 2023, 09:03 AM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Apr 4 2023, 07:05 PM)
Any office will have this service? Im wondering plaza sentral  branch have this kind of service
check their website for more info. i went to menara kwsp at jalan raja laut which can be reached via LRT
elm0001
post Apr 8 2023, 12:33 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 5 2023, 10:27 AM)

sorry i’m confused with the CTC copy. understand it’s certified copy but do i have to photocopy it? or bring the original copy will do?
wyen
post Apr 8 2023, 02:33 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 7 2023, 09:03 AM)
check their website for more info. i went to menara kwsp at jalan raja laut which can be reached via LRT
Yeap done at Raja Laut office within 10mins. Recently lrt bandaraya having issue so i took bus instead
hanhanhan
post Apr 9 2023, 08:19 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 8 2023, 12:33 PM)
sorry i’m confused with the CTC copy. understand it’s certified copy but do i have to photocopy it? or bring the original copy will do?
photostat from original, get lawyer to ctc it. bring that copy with ctc chop & ori lawyer signature
elm0001
post Apr 13 2023, 11:08 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 5 2023, 10:27 AM)

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 9 2023, 08:19 PM)
photostat from original, get lawyer to ctc it. bring that copy with ctc chop & ori lawyer signature
thanks both! done mine in less than 10 mins, very efficient
hanhanhan
post Apr 16 2023, 04:53 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 13 2023, 11:08 AM)
BTW what reason u use to withdraw?

I've been wanting to withdraw to use but my S&p is more than 3 yrs already 😢
elm0001
post Apr 16 2023, 06:28 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 16 2023, 04:53 PM)
BTW what reason u use to withdraw?

I've been wanting to withdraw to use but my S&p is more than 3 yrs already 😢
no need any reason cuz i wanna withdraw for first home purchase. don’t think you can apply d since cannot be more than 3 years
hanhanhan
post Apr 16 2023, 08:55 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 16 2023, 06:28 PM)
no need any reason cuz i wanna withdraw for first home purchase. don’t think you can apply d since cannot be more than 3 years
ah its ok then. i will make another SPA for withdrawal kekw
elm0001
post Apr 16 2023, 10:41 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 16 2023, 08:55 PM)
ah its ok then. i will make another SPA for withdrawal kekw
how do you “make” a SPA?
hanhanhan
post Apr 17 2023, 10:07 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 16 2023, 10:41 PM)
how do you “make” a SPA?
hehe
torres09
post Jun 25 2023, 12:53 PM

577 posts

Hi Sifu's
My house SPA is joint name me and wife. Loan is only under my name. In this case, can we both withdraw from our account 2 to pay off the house?
This is our first time withdrawal, didn't withdraw before.
Thanks!
humanbeing99
post Oct 13 2023, 11:15 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jun 25 2023, 12:53 PM)
Hi Sifu's
My house SPA is joint name me and wife. Loan is only under my name. In this case, can we both withdraw from our account 2 to pay off the house?
This is our first time withdrawal, didn't withdraw before.
Thanks!
Hi. You and your wife able to withdraw? Would like to know too.
torres09
post Oct 13 2023, 11:31 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Oct 13 2023, 11:15 PM)
Hi. You and your wife able to withdraw? Would like to know too.
Nope, didn't go and ask 😂
Rinth
post Nov 6 2023, 10:55 AM

1,261 posts

Hi All experiences sifu on EPF withdrawal, If CCRISS got 2 residential loan which exceed 3 years edi from SPA, then now purchasing 3rd residential, can we still withdraw from the EPF for the downpayment? because the EPF withdrawal form there is a column mentioned 1st or 2nd home....

Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 8 2023, 10:23 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Nov 6 2023, 10:55 AM)
Hi All experiences sifu on EPF withdrawal, If CCRISS got 2 residential loan which exceed 3 years edi from SPA, then now purchasing 3rd residential, can we still withdraw from the EPF for the downpayment? because the EPF withdrawal form there is a column mentioned 1st or 2nd home....

2 day not people answer, better can ask the epf by call or email. If you get the answer can please sharing with us also.

By information as long you never withdraw it for any house, then you should can withdrawal.

So the 1st property and second property maybe mean* the property you want to withdraw for epf is first one or second one.

Because you can only withdrawal second epf when 1st withdrawal epf property fully settled.
enixcv123
post Jan 2 2024, 10:03 PM

576 posts

Hello All,

Need to get some advise..

Let say currently i have two houses, one already paid off and the other one still serving the loan, but the loan is not under my name while S&P yes, can I entitle to withdraw epf.acc2 to buy another house as down payment?

This post has been edited by enixcv123: Jan 2 2024, 10:04 PM
post Feb 29 2024, 03:54 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 13 2023, 11:08 AM)
Hi, just wanted to ask

Does the Loan Offer Letter need to be CTC as well? And do I get that from the lawyer too?

Wanted to ask you since you've already gotten it done quite successfully smile.gif
elm0001
post Feb 29 2024, 04:21 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Feb 29 2024, 03:54 PM)
Hi, just wanted to ask

Does the Loan Offer Letter need to be CTC as well? And do I get that from the lawyer too?

Wanted to ask you since you've already gotten it done quite successfully  smile.gif
i brought the first few pages of my LO as they were deemed most important as per my banker’s advice. my banker told me the remaining pages of my LO were T&C so not so relevant for application. so what i did was to photocopy those first few pages and submitted to the epf staff. but then i also brought along the original copy of the entire LO just in case.

you can ask your banker which pages are the most important for submission.
post Feb 29 2024, 07:40 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Feb 29 2024, 04:21 PM)
i brought the first few pages of my LO as they were deemed most important as per my banker’s advice. my banker told me the remaining pages of my LO were T&C so not so relevant for application. so what i did was to photocopy those first few pages and submitted to the epf staff. but then i also brought along the original copy of the entire LO just in case.

you can ask your banker which pages are the most important for submission.
Thank you 🙏🏻

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0263sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:01 PM