EPF withdrawal for housing
SUSceo684
Jan 28 2021, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(kennykck @ Feb 24 2019, 11:05 PM) Yes. Is there any due date to utilize this withdrawal from S&P signing date? 3 years from SPA date. To maximise EPF return I submitted in 2 years 350 days (just shy of 3 years) - pre covid days. Need to photostat a lot of documents (SPA, loan offer letter, etc according to the requirement).
SUSceo684
Jan 28 2021, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(mango27 @ Jan 28 2021, 03:56 PM) Wanna ask, my wife and I will joint name for a new house.. this will be my second house but my wife first house.. will my wife be able to withdraw from ac2 since it's her first house? Your wife never withdraw before for any previous house will be OK to withdraw. If you never withdraw EPF before for first house also OK. In my case I have existing first house (joint name) but never withdraw For 2nd house solely mine  it was first time at EPF so OK, got the money
SUSceo684
Jul 20 2022, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jun 14 2022, 08:30 AM) hi sifus, i saw that we are allow to withdraw EPF account 2 to buy house (with the SPA not more than 3 years) https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/withdrawa...#newdevelopment. So got few q here. Appreciate some1 done before can share their exp. 1) The money can we request to transfer to our saving account instead of loan account? Cuz i rem in the LO, there is term saying the money from EPF is not able to withdraw out from the loan account. 2) Will the EPF officer ask you Q like "why need to withdraw EPF after SPA signed around 2 years?" etc? lol
Planning to use the money for reno but I read before EPF is not allow to withdraw for reno. Hence looking for "reason" to ans the officer if this q being asked Thanks in advance  Because wanna hedge the 5.8 to 6% as much as possible? I withdrew about 2years 51weeks difference from SPA date to EPF office submission.