EPF withdrawal for housing

ZeneticX
post Sep 29 2020, 07:44 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

sorry to necro thread

if i take joint loan, buying first house for both applicants, when i withdraw EPF is it a must that both must withdraw or either one of us can choose to withdraw?
ZeneticX
post Oct 2 2020, 04:18 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 30 2020, 07:39 AM)
Either one or both subject to fund availability in account 2.
another question

is it compulsory I must withdraw full amount of my Account 2, or can I specify an amount?
ZeneticX
post Jul 8 2022, 03:58 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jun 14 2022, 08:30 AM)
hi sifus, i saw that we are allow to withdraw EPF account 2 to buy house (with the SPA not more than 3 years)
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/withdrawa...#newdevelopment. So got few q here. Appreciate some1 done before can share their exp.

1) The money can we request to transfer to our saving account instead of loan account? Cuz i rem in the LO, there is term saying the money from EPF is not able to withdraw out from the loan account.

2) Will the EPF officer ask you Q like "why need to withdraw EPF after SPA signed around 2 years?" etc? lol
Planning to use the money for reno but I read before EPF is not allow to withdraw for reno. Hence looking for "reason" to ans the officer if this q being asked

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
redemption for 'Buy Home' or 'Housing Loan Monthly Installment', money will be creditted to your bank account of choice

redemption for 'Reduce/Redeem Housing Loan', money will be creditted straight to your housing loan account

0.0245sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:30 AM