**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.

dx_myrddraal
post Jan 28 2008, 10:38 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Jan 28 2008, 09:20 PM)
i am using a KM5d with the 50mm 1.7. it is nice but the focus speed is not the fastest.

Does the A200 come with the 18-70 kit lens? if so it is similar to my minolta 18-70 and this is a good starter lens.
Let me know if you're moving up to the Sony 50mm 1.4 or perhaps the CZ 85mm. Looking for a 50mm f1.7 brows.gif
clivengu
post Jan 29 2008, 12:10 AM

1,850 posts

Wow... A200 has suddenly bcome so popular... this forum starting to get HOT.... Sony Marketing strategy really good.
... Haha.. great to see more upcoming Alphians!

QUOTE(dx_myrddraal @ Jan 28 2008, 04:30 PM)
Am planning to get dSLR at end of Feb. I prefer A200 over 400D because of higher ISO support, SSS and better grip. My only concern is with the prime lens. Frankly I don't mind paying 400-500 for the Minolta f1.7, as it performs better than Canon's 50mm f1.8.

Yep, safe to say that if I can find used f1.7 or sony f1.4, then i'll be getting A200.
Agree with the Better grip... 400D just doenst feel agornomic at all... as if the hands need to be cacat in order to grap in nice n steady.

Are u looking for F1.7? minolta? I hv been looking around.. n d price of used Minolta 50mm F1.7 has gone up...nowadays ppl sell it for rm500 above..due to high demand... Last time rm300-400 can get already.

Anyway... Im getting a new Sony 50mm F1.4 soon... at d price of below 1k. If the trade goes smoothly... i will suggest the person to u. icon_rolleyes.gif
kysham
post Jan 29 2008, 08:56 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

The SAL1780 kit lens is probably one of the best kit lens out there in the market. It performs pretty good for a kit lens. The Minolta 50mm f1.7 is a very good lens to do potrait shots and night shots. Very difficult to beat it for sharpness (especially at f2.8 and up) and colors. I live by my prime lens! hahaha.....

Man, and on the A200, you get a stabilised prime lens plus high speed focusing! How sweet is that package! The Minolta 50mm f1.7 performs quite well on my A100, imagine how much it will excel on the new A200. drool.gif
albnok
post Jan 29 2008, 10:58 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

If you want a 50mm F1.4, just buy it first-hand. The Sony is sharper than the Minolta and has better coatings.

People who buy 50mm F1.7/F1.8 lenses will sell theirs to get F1.4 lenses. So, don't hope on them selling it, it's a "dead end" lens, no need upgrade, no need to sell.

Glau: Try the A200, its focusing speed will blow you away.
badguy03
post Jan 29 2008, 02:15 PM

341 posts

If i knew the A200 will be out after 6 months after i bought my A100, for sure i will wait for A200 as it's even cheaper. Somemore you guys describe it until so nice. Haha..
But since already got A100 at first place, so have to appreciate it too. smile.gif

See all you guys, all talking about getting new lens... How nice...
soulfly
post Jan 29 2008, 02:22 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(dx_myrddraal @ Jan 28 2008, 10:38 PM)
Let me know if you're moving up to the Sony 50mm 1.4 or perhaps the CZ 85mm. Looking for a 50mm f1.7  brows.gif
If you don't mind eBay, you can get the 50mm f1.7 at around 100~110bucks plus shipping to malaysia, depends on your bidding luck. that is still below RM400. I just got mine for RM360 incl. shipping (converted from USD). Just waiting it to arrive drool.gif

QUOTE(kysham @ Jan 29 2008, 08:56 AM)
The SAL1780 kit lens is probably one of the best kit lens out there in the market. It performs pretty good for a kit lens. The Minolta 50mm f1.7 is a very good lens to do potrait shots and night shots. Very difficult to beat it for sharpness (especially at f2.8 and up) and colors. I live by my prime lens! hahaha.....
U mean the SAL1870 tongue.gif
Sony kit lens is very underrated. Everyone is praising Olympus kit lens everywhere and totally ignoring the wonders of Sony.

You can see how creamy the bokeh produced by the Sony kit lens. It's very vivid, nice contrast but not too contrasty... albeit not too sharp (well... it's a cheap kit lens) compare to Tamron 17-50 or CZ.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 29 2008, 02:28 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 29 2008, 02:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Jan 29 2008, 02:15 PM)
If i knew the A200 will be out after 6 months after i bought my A100, for sure i will wait for A200 as it's even cheaper. Somemore you guys describe it until so nice. Haha..
But since already got A100 at first place, so have to appreciate it too. smile.gif

See all you guys, all talking about getting new lens...  How nice...
Some one bought A100 for RM1999 for single lens 1 week before A200 release. Imagine the frustration and disappointment.

I was also almost bought A100 for RM2200 for twin lens. Very good deal mah tongue.gif
badguy03
post Jan 29 2008, 04:24 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 29 2008, 02:52 PM)
Some one bought A100 for RM1999 for single lens 1 week before A200 release. Imagine the frustration and disappointment.

I was also almost bought A100 for RM2200 for twin lens. Very good deal mah tongue.gif
Haha... Ya lor.. price drop so low.. so now point to change lor.. If want better get another A200 instead of replaced the A100... But then, instead of get same category, better get A700 right? Hahhaha...
The Wonder
post Jan 29 2008, 04:34 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Jan 29 2008, 04:24 PM)
Haha...  Ya lor..  price drop so low..  so now point to change lor..  If want better get another A200 instead of replaced the A100...  But then, instead of get same category, better get A700 right? Hahhaha...
There's always reason to upgrade, haha............. tongue.gif
maiself
post Jan 29 2008, 05:01 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

wanna get A200 this Thursday, anybody know a good shop to buy around LYP/Sg Wang?

Fotokem quote me 2499 + free oem bag + tripod.

are the stocks already get into the outlet or just in sony store?

-----

Updated..

Phoned a few shop, A200 stock still not coming yet.. hehehe

cool.gif

This post has been edited by maiself: Jan 29 2008, 05:18 PM
The Wonder
post Jan 29 2008, 05:29 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jan 29 2008, 05:01 PM)
wanna get A200 this Thursday, anybody know a good shop to buy around LYP/Sg Wang?

-----

Updated..

cool.gif
If you really cannot wait, get from Sony Style @ RM 2499 and collect the 75-300mm lens later when they have stock. This is what they're doing now.
csrulez
post Jan 29 2008, 06:02 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

lol. get from our forumer williamngwl la, 1850 for single kit and 2350 for double kit. Price's cheaper den sonystyle. smile.gif
williamngwl
post Jan 29 2008, 09:46 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jan 29 2008, 05:01 PM)

-----

Updated..

cool.gif
i dont think they able to give u twin lenses la.the only way is u pay for the twin lenses price and get SAL1870 first,after SAL75300 arrive,then only come to collect

from wat i know,the twin lenses kit have to wait until after cny
maiself
post Jan 29 2008, 11:45 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

I Think I'll wait until both lenses arrived.. I thought there are ready stock for A200 hehe coz all the sudden received some angpow and extra freelance work.. so free A200 for me to play around hehee
Xcaliber
post Jan 30 2008, 02:16 AM

630 posts

aiyaaa have to wait again aaaa..
cityfish
post Jan 30 2008, 09:51 AM

666 posts

Get the A200 + 18-70 at RM1850, buy the 75-300 from someone selling at only RM420(nego).
kysham
post Jan 30 2008, 10:01 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

I will 2nd cityfish's suggestion on buying the a200+SAL1780 package. can get the 75-300 easily on the net.
The Wonder
post Jan 30 2008, 10:12 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Jan 30 2008, 09:51 AM)
Get the A200 + 18-70 at RM1850, buy the 75-300 from someone selling at only RM420(nego).
QUOTE(kysham @ Jan 30 2008, 10:01 AM)
I will 2nd cityfish's suggestion on buying the a200+SAL1780 package. can get the 75-300 easily on the net.
Where? Is this happened commonly like the Canons?
soulfly
post Jan 30 2008, 10:20 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

I suggest get a200+SAL1870 ... and get Sigma 70-300APO

Or get a 2nd hand SAL75300 off the net... somebody is selling at RM420 at photomalaysia/ftz (the same guy)

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Jan 30 2008, 10:12 AM)
Where? Is this happened commonly like the Canons?
Canons usually comes with single lens kit only.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 30 2008, 10:21 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 30 2008, 10:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

will buy from Sony have warranty for lens? is it more comfortable to buy from sony with peace of mind? i let u decide lor. i'll buy from sony if its kit lens. coz different 200 only mah with warranty wor. unless u guys think warranty is not important at all

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:42 PM