198 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

-kytz-
post Sep 24 2019, 08:27 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Sep 24 2019, 08:09 AM)
Anyone travelling to japan this coming weeks or in the early November? I need help for carrying some light items like cigarette to here. As I'll be based for work in  few months. As I've checked online, it seems to be illegal to ship cigarettes by mail.
So you want someone to help you buy cigarettes from Japan? hmm.gif

Omochao
post Sep 24 2019, 09:04 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 24 2019, 08:27 AM)
So you want someone to help you buy cigarettes from Japan? hmm.gif
From Malaysia to Japan. The cigarettes here are expensive. 480yen to 500 yen per box. I'm just asking not forcing. Cuz I know it would be suspicious for people to help carry items like this for an unknown stranger

I'll be staying for almost more than a month in Tokyo.
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2019, 09:29 AM

2,685 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Sep 24 2019, 09:04 AM)
From Malaysia to Japan. The cigarettes here are expensive. 480yen to 500 yen per box. I'm just asking not forcing. Cuz I know it would be suspicious for people to help carry items like this for an unknown stranger

What I was told, Japan cigs more gooder than MY cigs worrr. You pay for good quality stuff.
Blofeld
post Sep 24 2019, 09:36 AM

4,702 posts

Will Tokyo be extremely crowded during the Coming of Age public holiday?
-kytz-
post Sep 24 2019, 09:42 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Sep 24 2019, 09:04 AM)

I think your question isn't clear.

You're going to Japan so why can't you buy the cigarettes by yourself? Is it due to the quantity restriction per person to hand carry/check in?

Anyhow I'm sure there are people who might help..
RegentCid
post Sep 24 2019, 09:43 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Sep 24 2019, 07:09 AM)
Anyone travelling to japan this coming weeks or in the early November? I need help for carrying some light items like cigarette to here. As I'll be based for work in  few months. As I've checked online, it seems to be illegal to ship cigarettes by mail.
You can bring 2 cartoon cigs into Japan with Duty Free Seal bag. More than that will be tax

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2019, 08:29 AM)
What I was told, Japan cigs more gooder than MY cigs worrr. You pay for good quality stuff.
Malaysia Cigs are more better than Japan. more kaw kaw. Even you go taste cis in Singapore will immediately feel the big differences.
Japan & Singapore cigs are more into blend side.

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Sep 24 2019, 08:36 AM)
Will Tokyo be extremely crowded during the Coming of Age public holiday?
Yes, Due to China National Holiday. Oct 1 - 7
Blofeld
post Sep 24 2019, 09:46 AM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 24 2019, 09:43 AM)

Yes, Due to China National Holiday. Oct 1 - 7
I mean the January 13 2020 Coming of Age Day.

Is January 13 the correct date?
RegentCid
post Sep 24 2019, 10:08 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Sep 24 2019, 08:46 AM)
I mean the January 13 2020 Coming of Age Day.

Is January 13 the correct date?
That one only Disneyland + Disneysea will be crowded.
Kena once, 30 minute Q at entrance just to entering Disneyland. But full of cute age 18 girls with Kimono dresses.

Not bad lah.....go for cuci mata

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 24 2019, 10:08 AM
Blofeld
post Sep 24 2019, 10:11 AM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 24 2019, 10:08 AM)
That one only Disneyland + Disneysea will be crowded.
Kena once, 30 minute Q at entrance just to entering Disneyland. But full of cute age 18 girls with Kimono dresses.

Not bad lah.....go for cuci mata
I see brows.gif

But i'm just worried about the subway whether it will be like jam-packed?
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2019, 10:20 AM

2,685 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 24 2019, 09:43 AM)
Malaysia Cigs are more better than Japan. more kaw kaw. Even you go taste cis in Singapore will immediately feel the big differences.
Japan & Singapore cigs are more into blend side. 
Not sure, cause I don't smoke. Was told by my smoker friend only, haha. He said their smaller cigs meant more can be packed and each stick is slow burning unlike MY ones that burns quickly. More puff per dollar, I guess. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2019, 10:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

My Japan colleagues just arrived in KL office today and so happy to ask them a lot of questions about my JP trip. One of them is from Nagasaki and got to know one of my ex-JP colleagues moved to Fukuoka. biggrin.gif

By the way, I may drop by to Klook event this weekend. It seems to have 20% discount for Japan, I wonder if it includes USJ Express tickets...
JasonTheGreat
post Sep 24 2019, 10:45 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2019, 10:37 AM)
My Japan colleagues just arrived in KL office today and so happy to ask them a lot of questions about my JP trip. One of them is from Nagasaki and got to know one of my ex-JP colleagues moved to Fukuoka. biggrin.gif

By the way, I may drop by to Klook event this weekend. It seems to have 20% discount for Japan, I wonder if it includes USJ Express tickets...
Yeah I was thinking to get express ticket with discount too.
Express 4 for me. Maybe 7. Still considering

This post has been edited by JasonTheGreat: Sep 24 2019, 10:46 AM
fruitie
post Sep 24 2019, 10:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 24 2019, 10:45 AM)
Yeah I was thinking to get express ticket with discount too.
Express 4 for me. Maybe 7. Still considering
Express 4 for me will do. The rest we will have time to queue as we are spending whole day in USJ.
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2019, 10:54 AM

2,685 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2019, 10:37 AM)

Hai hai! Can help ask ur Nagasaki kolik what good souvenirs to get that is not food? Like some handicraft or something? Thanks notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2019, 10:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2019, 10:54 AM)
Hai hai! Can help ask ur Nagasaki kolik what good souvenirs to get that is not food? Like some handicraft or something? Thanks  notworthy.gif
He said glassware stuff. smile.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2019, 11:09 AM

2,685 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2019, 10:59 AM)
He said glassware stuff. smile.gif
Ooohhh! Is there any shops he would recommend? thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2019, 11:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2019, 11:09 AM)
Ooohhh! Is there any shops he would recommend?  thumbup.gif
I didn't ask liao.. He's busy. smile.gif See la later got time.
He just mentioned in the town will have a lot.
tailangong
post Sep 24 2019, 11:34 AM

470 posts

Yo, any backpacker accommodation to recommend?
Going Tokyo for olympic 2020 and most probably will purchase the national jr pass. Airbnb and ryokan are very expensive in Tokyo
So don't mind to stay further from city as long as jr rail is nearby
JasonTheGreat
post Sep 24 2019, 01:56 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2019, 10:54 AM)
Express 4 for me will do. The rest we will have time to queue as we are spending whole day in USJ.
Apparently 15-20% discount is not applicable for USJ and I think Express Pass too. Regardless I will still be going to KLOOK event. I will update

This post has been edited by JasonTheGreat: Sep 24 2019, 02:07 PM

babylon52281
post Sep 24 2019, 02:25 PM

2,685 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ Sep 24 2019, 11:34 AM)
Yo, any backpacker accommodation to recommend?
Going Tokyo for olympic 2020 and most probably will purchase the national jr pass. Airbnb and ryokan are very expensive in Tokyo
So don't mind to stay further from city as long as jr rail is nearby
If backpack and you just want cheapest possible, can try capsule hotel. Apparently, just to sleep it is quite comfy (according to utube review lah).

198 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:16 PM