198 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

sacwoc
post Jun 19 2019, 09:19 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 18 2019, 05:12 PM)
Depends on where you are going. There is a subway pass for unlimited use for 24 hours, 48 Hours and 72 Hours for travel around Tokyo subways. If you don't travel a lot, getting a suica/passmo would be adequate.
You meant the 5th Floor of Haneda is the floor with the outdoor observatory where you can watch the airplanes? Anyway, I really salute you guys who can spend overnight at an airport.  biggrin.gif I really need a proper bed to get some shuteyes, so if I stay overnight at an airport, I will be a zombie tomorrow.

I still cant accept the onsen bathing culture, even after trying so many times. I really loathe going in a bathroom with naked men all around.  sweat.gif Any ways to overcome this anxiety? The only onsen I have tried was a private one in a hotel near Takayama.
THere is an onsen near Haneda Airport (https://www.heiwajima-onsen.jp/en/). They have a free bus to take you there and also return to Haneda Airport if needed. If you dont want onsen, they have massage chair and also an open tatami room (open means woman and man) can sleep inside. Been there before and really like it especially the massage chairs. However please bring your ear plugs as most probably there will be people snoring. smile.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2019, 09:29 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 19 2019, 09:19 AM)
THere is an onsen near Haneda Airport (https://www.heiwajima-onsen.jp/en/). They have a free bus to take you there and also return to Haneda Airport if needed. If you dont want onsen, they have massage chair and also an open tatami room (open means woman and man) can sleep inside. Been there before and really like it especially the massage chairs. However please bring your ear plugs as most probably there will be people snoring. smile.gif
LOL.. No thanks bro. I always plan my trip ahead. Can't afford to a spend a night loitering around without a hotel. Too old for this shit now..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 19 2019, 09:29 AM
Omamori_gamaguchi P
post Jun 19 2019, 09:40 AM

Probation

Depends on where you are going. There is a subway pass for unlimited use for 24 hours, 48 Hours and 72 Hours for travel around Tokyo subways. If you don't travel a lot, getting a suica/passmo would be adequate.
You meant the 5th Floor of Haneda is the floor with the outdoor observatory where you can watch the airplanes? Anyway, I really salute you guys who can spend overnight at an airport.  biggrin.gif I really need a proper bed to get some shuteyes, so if I stay overnight at an airport, I will be a zombie tomorrow.

You may refer to this video, I like this youtuber, she really did well in these vlogs. Sometime when I am broke and having wanderlust disease, I watch her video feel I am travelling there haha:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8yTVNtCbmM...QDm1SX_GD9u0B5j

I still cant accept the onsen bathing culture, even after trying so many times. I really loathe going in a bathroom with naked men all around.  sweat.gif Any ways to overcome this anxiety? The only onsen I have tried was a private one in a hotel near Takayama.
I started myself in Busan Korea as a noob traveller with my sister due to the sheep head wrapping was a hit in k-drama that time and curiosity.
However we didnt upload anything at the end due to sleep like a log on the floor after bathing and sauna there.

Again I mislook the hotel dates because we taking Mugunghwa on tomorrow night to Seoul, luckily my sister didn't kill me.

At first we were shy and we even lost our changing clothes (those pink for female, blue for male and to wear in sauna room) because we are not suppose to bring with us to the bath (not like I wanna soak the clothes into the water we just feel unsecure naked sad.gif ) and we cant explain to the receptionist for a new changing clothes with language barrier, we just keep saying we are cold! chu wor yo! nomu jinja chuwor yo! which I learned from basic Korean language. At last got one ahjumma help us and we get the changing clothes back.

We went bathing in wee hour, not much people and Ahjuma was very kind and friendly they were like said to us Annyeong like that.

I also didnt know how we survive with that maybe I have short sighted so I can just ignore them while bathing.

My best experience in onsen was in Hokkaido (I saw snow while bathing, so finally I know the feeling rclxms.gif ).

Well I enjoyed bathing due to Malaysia home cant have a bathtub (the water volume and bathtub cleaning are hectic in humid condition)

AHHH memories! Want to go to Japan and South Korea again!

badigol
post Jun 19 2019, 09:47 AM

135 posts

Is there such single ticket/pass which I can use it to travel around tokyo, tokyo to fukuoka, and travel around fukuoka? Or is it best to just use suica/passmo?
sacwoc
post Jun 19 2019, 09:57 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2019, 09:29 AM)
LOL.. No thanks bro. I always plan my trip ahead. Can't afford to a spend a night loitering around without a hotel. Too old for this shit now.....  laugh.gif
Hahaha.....me too! Too old for that as well. However at that time, flight arrive 5am from HK.....so I guess it make sense to just loiter in onsen rather that in a deserted street in Shinjuku. At least also I get a bath and clean up my self for the 11am appointment.
Monya Meow Meow
post Jun 19 2019, 10:11 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 18 2019, 08:07 PM)
Entered. With the hope that there is nobody inside. Tried during dinner hours, or late at night. Result, I slammed the door once I see people inside.  sweat.gif
No gay please.  sad.gif
If its a women onsen then I would have no problem. brows.gif
I think I might have nightmares seeing naked men sitting on the little stool and using the bucket to pour water over their heads.  rclxub.gif
Actually when you enter an onsen, just focus on where you're heading to (the shower, the pool etc) and don't let your eyes dart around.
Once you hit the pools, close your eyes and relax.

I think if you do that, less chances of you spotting a naked person unless someone jumps out in front of you laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2019, 10:12 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Omamori_gamaguchi @ Jun 19 2019, 09:40 AM)
I started myself in Busan Korea as a noob traveller with my sister due to the sheep head wrapping was a hit in k-drama that time and curiosity.
However we didnt upload anything at the end due to sleep like a log on the floor after bathing and sauna there.

Again I mislook the hotel dates because we taking Mugunghwa on tomorrow night to Seoul, luckily my sister didn't kill me.

At first we were shy and we even lost our changing clothes (those pink for female, blue for male and to wear in sauna room) because we are not suppose to bring with us to the bath (not like I wanna soak the clothes into the water we just feel unsecure naked  sad.gif ) and we cant explain to the receptionist for a new changing clothes with language barrier, we just keep saying we are cold! chu wor yo! nomu jinja chuwor yo! which I learned from basic Korean language. At last got one ahjumma help us and we get the changing clothes back.

We went bathing in wee hour, not much people and Ahjuma was very kind and friendly they were like said to us Annyeong like that.

I also didnt know how we survive with that maybe I have short sighted so I can just ignore them while bathing.

My best experience in onsen was in Hokkaido (I saw snow while bathing, so finally I know the feeling rclxms.gif ).

Well I enjoyed bathing due to Malaysia home cant have a bathtub (the water volume and bathtub cleaning are hectic in humid condition)

AHHH memories! Want to go to Japan and South Korea again!
Haha.. Good experience. Thanks for sharing. I still think Japan is one of the best country amongst the ones I visited. We can get used to their food, it a safe country to be in, no conman shit, less tourist traps, clean country, good culture and the best is many areas and attractions to be explored.

QUOTE(badigol @ Jun 19 2019, 09:47 AM)
Is there such single ticket/pass which I can use it to travel around tokyo, tokyo to fukuoka, and travel around fukuoka? Or is it best to just use suica/passmo?
U need a Japan rail wide pass then to travel outstation. The one I mentioned is for subways within Tokyo and within certain lines only.

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 19 2019, 09:57 AM)
Hahaha.....me too! Too old for that as well. However at that time, flight arrive 5am from HK.....so I guess it make sense to just loiter in onsen rather that in a deserted street in Shinjuku. At least also I get a bath and clean up my self for the 11am appointment.
Good point there bro. I would prefer to use the lounges in such cases if I fly in through Narita as I have priority pass and lounge key. But I wonder why there are no lounges catering to priority pass and lounge key in Haneda Airport. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 19 2019, 10:16 AM
Monya Meow Meow
post Jun 19 2019, 10:13 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 18 2019, 08:55 PM)
Speaking of Onsen, it trigger me to post this picture again.
When you onsen so much, you will reach this level.

whistling.gif
sacwoc
post Jun 19 2019, 10:32 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2019, 10:12 AM)
Good point there bro. I would prefer to use the lounges in such cases if I fly in through Narita as I have priority pass and lounge key. But I wonder why there are no lounges catering to priority pass and lounge key in Haneda Airport. hmm.gif
A few traveller blog also did ask the same question about priority pass and Haneda. I guess there is just no more space to build one and they cant find a partner there. The one in Marita is actually iAAS if I am not mistaken. But not all lounge open 24hours though.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2019, 12:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jun 19 2019, 10:11 AM)
Actually when you enter an onsen, just focus on where you're heading to (the shower, the pool etc) and don't let your eyes dart around.
Once you hit the pools, close your eyes and relax.

I think if you do that, less chances of you spotting a naked person unless someone jumps out in front of you  laugh.gif
Haha... I will try that. But the images of naked jap men sitting on the small stool bathing and another few relaxing in the pool still haunts me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 19 2019, 10:32 AM)
A few traveller blog also did ask the same question about priority pass and Haneda. I guess there is just no more space to build one and they cant find a partner there. The one in Marita is actually iAAS if I am not mistaken. But not all lounge open 24hours though.
One of the cons of Japan is the premium you have to pay for space and accommodation. During my 1st visit to Tokyo, I was quite surprised to see men in suites appearing from Manga cafes early in the morning. Then only I learned that actually a lot of Japs stay in these Manga cafes as it is apparently cheaper to rent a space there compared to renting a room in the city. You have a your own personal space, some have small tatami to get some shut eyes, you have internet connection, drinking water, charging points, toilets and also vending machines just in case you get hungry. So yeah....its pretty good. Maybe I should try one day to stay a night at one of these manga cafes.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 19 2019, 12:34 PM
TSsweet_pez
post Jun 19 2019, 01:01 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2019, 12:15 PM)
Haha... I will try that. But the images of naked jap men sitting on the small stool bathing and another few relaxing in the pool still haunts me.  sweat.gif
One of the cons of Japan is the premium you have to pay for space and accommodation. During my 1st visit to Tokyo, I was quite surprised to see men in suites appearing from Manga cafes early in the morning. Then only I learned that actually a lot of Japs  stay in these Manga cafes as it is apparently cheaper to rent a space there compared to renting a room in the city. You have a your own personal space, some have small tatami to get some shut eyes, you have internet connection, drinking water, charging points, toilets and also vending machines just in case you get hungry. So yeah....its pretty good. Maybe I should try one day to stay a night at one of these manga cafes.
Then... don't let your imagination run wild innocent.gif it's just taking a bath, so be natural about it hahaha.

One reason is cheaper for them to stay in Manga Cafe, and another reason is due to all these nightly drinking parties (nomikai) with customers or superiors/ colleagues. They often drink till late and it's no surprise they could have missed their last train, with cab being far too expensive if distance is quite substantial.

2 of my friends stayed over a night in PC Cafe as they arrived close to midnight via AA flight biggrin.gif when you're tired, straight KO. But I was told there's a limited time to use the shower eg. only 15min or so.
sacwoc
post Jun 19 2019, 01:30 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2019, 12:15 PM)
Haha... I will try that. But the images of naked jap men sitting on the small stool bathing and another few relaxing in the pool still haunts me.  sweat.gif
One of the cons of Japan is the premium you have to pay for space and accommodation. During my 1st visit to Tokyo, I was quite surprised to see men in suites appearing from Manga cafes early in the morning. Then only I learned that actually a lot of Japs  stay in these Manga cafes as it is apparently cheaper to rent a space there compared to renting a room in the city. You have a your own personal space, some have small tatami to get some shut eyes, you have internet connection, drinking water, charging points, toilets and also vending machines just in case you get hungry. So yeah....its pretty good. Maybe I should try one day to stay a night at one of these manga cafes.
You just imagine those are just pretty woman but with balls....hahaha. Frankly speaking I dont even look at them and just imagine that I am alone in the big bathroom. smile.gif

Initially I tot Tokyo is small....wait till you come to HK and their "cut room" At least the Japanese are creative with space. Here its like ppl leaving in a cage. There is an apartment here that goes for HKD3000/month, where the toilet, kitchen and bed all in one room!
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2019, 02:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jun 19 2019, 01:01 PM)
Then... don't let your imagination run wild innocent.gif it's just taking a bath, so be natural about it hahaha.

One reason is cheaper for them to stay in Manga Cafe, and another reason is due to all these nightly drinking parties (nomikai) with customers or superiors/ colleagues. They often drink till late and it's no surprise they could have missed their last train, with cab being far too expensive if distance is quite substantial.

2 of my friends stayed over a night in PC Cafe as they arrived close to midnight via AA flight biggrin.gif when you're tired, straight KO. But I was told there's a limited time to use the shower eg. only 15min or so.
Just saying, it would be much easier if it was a female onsen. Female and female is easier to digest compared to men with men. sweat.gif Have you tried staying a night at capsule hotels? I always wonder how it would feel to stay in one.

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 19 2019, 01:30 PM)
You just imagine those are just pretty woman but with balls....hahaha. Frankly speaking I dont even look at them and just imagine that I am alone in the big bathroom. smile.gif

Initially I tot Tokyo is small....wait till you come to HK and their "cut room" At least the Japanese are creative with space. Here its like ppl leaving in a cage. There is an apartment here that goes for HKD3000/month, where the toilet, kitchen and bed all in one room!
Lol. For HK, I would strongly recommend Penta Hotels Kowloon. thumbup.gif Their rooms are much bigger, beds are large and more comfy than the usual rooms you find around town in HK. Quite newly built, it is about 10 mins walk to the nearest subway. Their stop is 2 stops from Wong Tai Sin Station. Though located in an industrial area, but the rooms makes up for the location. Price is around Rm300-400 per room for non peak seasons.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 19 2019, 02:48 PM
sacwoc
post Jun 19 2019, 02:56 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2019, 02:45 PM)
Lol. For HK, I would strongly recommend Penta Hotels Kowloon.  thumbup.gif Their rooms are much bigger, beds are large and more comfy than the usual rooms you find around town in HK. Quite newly built, it is about 10 mins walk to the nearest subway. Their stop is  2 stops from Wong Tai Sin Station. Though located in an industrial area, but the rooms makes up for the location. Price is around Rm300-400 per room for non peak seasons.
Thanks for the tip, but I am actually working here. smile.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2019, 03:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 19 2019, 02:56 PM)
Thanks for the tip, but I am actually working here. smile.gif
Oooopsss. Ok great. Next time can ask for tips on HK from you. Can buy me a polo bau and ice Milk tea at Kam Wah if I happen to drop by HK? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 19 2019, 03:21 PM
sacwoc
post Jun 19 2019, 04:04 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2019, 03:17 PM)
Oooopsss. Ok great. Next time can ask for tips on HK from you. Can buy me a polo bau and ice Milk tea at Kam Wah if I happen to drop by HK?  laugh.gif
Hahaha....frankly speaking I only travel from Home-> Work-> Home. Seldom travel unlike when I was working in Tokyo. So much and many places to explore. And where is Kam Wah? smile.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2019, 04:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 19 2019, 04:04 PM)
Hahaha....frankly speaking I only travel from Home-> Work-> Home. Seldom travel unlike when I was working in Tokyo. So much and many places to explore. And where is Kam Wah? smile.gif
Kam Wah in Mongkok. The polo bau is very good, but very oily. Always feel guilty after having it. tongue.gif

HKIA to Haneda should be around 2 -3 Hours right? So pretty near. I heard Hongkies travel to Japan a lot for their holidays.
sacwoc
post Jun 19 2019, 05:20 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2019, 04:33 PM)
Kam Wah in Mongkok. The polo bau is very good, but very oily. Always feel guilty after having it. tongue.gif

HKIA to Haneda should be around 2 -3 Hours right? So pretty near. I heard Hongkies travel to Japan a lot for their holidays.
OIC. Maybe I should try this polo bun.

HKIA to Haneda is about 4 hours actually. And yes, HK ppl are crazy about Japan. Even my office cleaning lady/driver goes to Japan for holiday often. I have a few colleague here who goes at least 4-5 times a year and they know much more than me!
RegentCid
post Jun 19 2019, 06:06 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 19 2019, 04:20 PM)
OIC. Maybe I should try this polo bun.

HKIA to Haneda is about 4 hours actually. And yes, HK ppl are crazy about Japan. Even my office cleaning lady/driver goes to Japan for holiday often. I have a few colleague here who goes at least 4-5 times a year and they know much more than me!
HK crazy about Japan also cant compare to Taiwanese.
Most Japanese saw a Chinese can speak fluent Japanese will automatically tread as Taiwanese. Kena many many times.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 19 2019, 06:09 PM
swn525
post Jun 20 2019, 10:42 AM

877 posts

https://www.google.com/search?q=%E9%B2%A4%E...iw=1366&bih=625

normally where can buy this in japan?

198 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled