Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
WhiskeyTango777
Jun 18 2023, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 17 2023, 11:02 PM) Need some advise. I am jobless now (since 3 years ago) like semi retired. I don't have any car. I'm thinking to buy new axia e manual to do grab. I hope the earnings can cover my car maintenance + a little extra to cover my monthly food. Jobless can get car loan? Is it ok to buy new car or should I go rental? I think I can only work part time like few days per week. can try rent a week tryout rather than commit buying a new car with cash or loan
yunalesca
Jun 18 2023, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(WhiskeyTango777 @ Jun 18 2023, 12:36 PM) can try rent a week tryout rather than commit buying a new car with cash or loan Thanks. I check grab rental must rent 3 months. Where can get for 1 week rental?
WhiskeyTango777
Jun 18 2023, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 18 2023, 03:50 PM) Thanks. I check grab rental must rent 3 months. Where can get for 1 week rental? you can join the fb group there are private rental for advertising
reinrein
Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM
I like to check is the daily insurance still able opt in within the Grab Panel? I was doing grab car for part time before the PSV license got enforced. Now I want to reactivate back my account and I just renew my car insurance with comprehensive insurance, is that still able to opt in for the daily e-hailing insurance? My insurance provider is MSIG.
I heard some say only Zurich has this offer, but I browse thru actually mostly insurance providers are expensive than Zurich. I don't have to void my current insurance right?
This post has been edited by reinrein: Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM
yhtan
Jul 8 2023, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(reinrein @ Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM) I like to check is the daily insurance still able opt in within the Grab Panel? I was doing grab car for part time before the PSV license got enforced. Now I want to reactivate back my account and I just renew my car insurance with comprehensive insurance, is that still able to opt in for the daily e-hailing insurance? My insurance provider is MSIG. I heard some say only Zurich has this offer, but I browse thru actually mostly insurance providers are expensive than Zurich. I don't have to void my current insurance right? Yes still able to opt in, check the link below for certain insurance company for daily opt in. https://www.grab.com/my/daily-insurance/The daily insurance for MSIG charge RM3.90 daily, if u drive more than 130 days, i suggest u opt in for annual insurance add on.
raulxiver
Jul 17 2023, 04:48 AM
This post has been edited by raulxiver: Jul 17 2023, 07:20 PM
arjumasan P
Aug 18 2023, 05:31 PM
hi, which e-hailing annual insurance cheapest?...i saw Generali offer rm500. Is that the cheapest for annual package. tqvm
nampaknyahebat
Sep 20 2023, 07:30 PM

Guys, if at KLIA take 4 seater service and get Alza, but with 4 people and 4 luggage’s cannot masuk ah ? Cuz driver say must order 6 seater even though 4seater(alza) can masuk…
forever1979
Sep 21 2023, 04:33 PM
but if u order 6 seaters, still those alza, aruz will come one.. u think can get vellfire meh ...
so order two cars better...
yhtan
Sep 23 2023, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(nampaknyahebat @ Sep 20 2023, 07:30 PM) Guys, if at KLIA take 4 seater service and get Alza, but with 4 people and 4 luggage’s cannot masuk ah ? Cuz driver say must order 6 seater even though 4seater(alza) can masuk… just grab normally has axia, myvi, bezza, only bezza able to fit in 4 cabin luggage. If 4 medium luggage, better order grabcar plus because city/vios/almera definitely has bigger boots. If 4 large luggage, better order 6 seater.
shyghost
Oct 6 2023, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 23 2023, 07:39 PM) just grab normally has axia, myvi, bezza, only bezza able to fit in 4 cabin luggage. If 4 medium luggage, better order grabcar plus because city/vios/almera definitely has bigger boots. If 4 large luggage, better order 6 seater. 4 person with 4 luggage but still order GC? Keep on cxl until get 6s? Mau fare rahmah izit???
yhtan
Oct 6 2023, 02:29 PM
shyghost
Oct 6 2023, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 6 2023, 02:29 PM) No no no.... pax prefer myvi gen3...  weii... here not lyn telegram group laa.... This post has been edited by shyghost: Oct 6 2023, 02:31 PM
God Grid
Nov 4 2023, 02:28 PM
I'm trying to register as a Grab Driver, but it says only for those 18 - 20, how come?
Car - Food, Mart and Express (18-20 years old) in Klang Valley
Relaxing work 2
Nov 28 2023, 04:56 PM

Today viral video: uncle driver kena stabbed. His INside cabin dashcam is clear enough. I wonder what brand is that? Anyone here install inside cabin camera for protection? Is this allowed by GRAB?
skylinelover
Dec 31 2023, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(Relaxing work 2 @ Nov 28 2023, 04:56 PM) Today viral video: uncle driver kena stabbed. His INside cabin dashcam is clear enough. I wonder what brand is that? Anyone here install inside cabin camera for protection? Is this allowed by GRAB? So very allowed  What the model i dont know This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 31 2023, 01:26 AM
skylinelover
Dec 31 2023, 01:25 AM
2015 uber rate fare is back   Less than 20km hahahaha Not saying it will be like this forever Just saying this is only just for NYE special You get congrats You dont get Just move on This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 31 2023, 01:26 AM
Damascus
Jan 6 2024, 07:58 PM
Hi, is anyone interested to buy my new and unused viofo A229 4K Pro 3Channel with HK4 Hardwire Kit? I bought it thinking of using for the new car but after getting the car, it's not necessary. The item comes with 1year plus warranty. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5429649 This post has been edited by Damascus: Jan 6 2024, 08:01 PM
RiriRuruRara
Jan 11 2024, 05:14 PM
WTA accidentally gave grab driver short of money how to correct it? I accidentally pressed that insurance thing so bill came up to rm11.30 and I only gave the grab driver rm11 only??
yhtan
Jan 24 2024, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jan 11 2024, 05:14 PM) WTA accidentally gave grab driver short of money how to correct it? I accidentally pressed that insurance thing so bill came up to rm11.30 and I only gave the grab driver rm11 only?? easiest way is to tip the driver