Running latest windows 10 version?
sHawTY
post Jul 12 2020, 01:48 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 11 2020, 03:01 PM)
Still got BSOD?
Where did you see someone saying they got BSOD with the SX8200 Pro?
I've been using multiple SX8200 Pro in my systems:
2 x 256GB SX8200 Pro in my laptop
2 x 512GB SX8200 Pro in my server
2 x 1TB SX8200 Pro in my gaming PC

And 65 units of 512GB SX8200 Pro in my office where we just upgrade everyone computers to SSD which previously was using HDD
All of them is running Windows 10 version 2004 & none of them has had any BSOD

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 12 2020, 03:43 AM
TSxxboxx
post Jul 12 2020, 03:21 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 11 2020, 08:09 PM)
Running latest windows 10 version?
Now on build 1909
SUSkevin23
post Jul 12 2020, 09:08 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 12 2020, 01:48 AM)

And 65 units of 512GB SX8200 Pro in my office where we just upgrade everyone computers to SSD which previously was using HDD
A simple google search and a few reported by members here

zaire103
post Aug 31 2020, 11:52 PM

26 posts

Hi guys, need help,

Just wondering if this XPG SX8200 Pro 1tb x 2 can be used on Gigabyte B550M DS3H as a RAID 0, since there are 2 slots on board given.

i have failed to find QVL for this to be pair with as a RAID.
(the support list is oudated how can search for new/ updated one)

can sifu out there help please..
TSxxboxx
post Sep 1 2020, 12:27 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(zaire103 @ Aug 31 2020, 11:52 PM)
Hi guys, need help,

Just wondering if this  XPG SX8200 Pro 1tb x 2 can be used on Gigabyte B550M DS3H as a RAID 0, since there are 2 slots on board given.

i have failed to find QVL for this to be pair with as a RAID.
(the support list is oudated how can search for new/ updated one)

can sifu out there help please..
If follow on this listing your mobo should be able to support RAID
https://www.newegg.com/gigabyte-b550m-ds3h/p/N82E16813145210

But one slot is PCIE 4/3 x4 while another slot is PCIE 3 x2, the second slot the fastest is half slower. Another drawback is random 4k read will be slower.
streakfreak
post Oct 8 2020, 11:06 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 12 2020, 01:48 AM)

Yo Shawty, bagi satu la for me to play around. Anyway, with the current price, i think its a good deal even for the 512GB version given the performance it offered. rclxms.gif
soonwai
post Jan 15 2021, 07:46 PM

11,459 posts

This thread has been a great source of info. I will be joining the club tonight when I order the SX8200 Pro. Will be using it with my Mac Mini M1.
enduser
post Jan 16 2021, 09:21 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 15 2021, 07:46 PM)
This thread has been a great source of info. I will be joining the club tonight when I order the SX8200 Pro. Will be using it with my Mac Mini M1.
How much u get? Shoppe?

Looking for 1 also
soonwai
post Jan 16 2021, 01:24 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Jan 16 2021, 09:21 AM)
How much u get? Shoppe?

Looking for 1 also
Yes, Shopee. Got it for RM973.50 less 3000 coins = RM943.50.
If I take into account the 3300 coins from a voucher, it's effectively: RM910.50

m.online.store
skytech188
etechpc
techcat.it.supply
jwgametech
sambalking
bananaitstore
M-dotatech

I don't have the link handy now but I bought from the first seller. Depending on the vouchers and coins available, the other stores can be cheaper.
TSxxboxx
post Jan 16 2021, 01:44 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 16 2021, 01:24 PM)
Yes, Shopee. Got it for RM973.50 less 3000 coins = RM943.50.
If I take into account the 3300 coins from a voucher, it's effectively: RM910.50

m.online.store
skytech188
etechpc
techcat.it.supply
jwgametech
sambalking
bananaitstore
M-dotatech

I don't have the link handy now but I bought from the first seller. Depending on the vouchers and coins available, the other stores can be cheaper.
https://www.tomshardware.com/news/adata-xpg...ntroller-change

They changed to slower controller. It's still fast, but not as fast as previously.
soonwai
post Jan 16 2021, 02:28 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 16 2021, 01:44 PM)

They changed to slower controller. It's still fast, but not as fast as previously.
I know, apparently both are still in the wild. Will update if I get the newer but slower G. I don't mind if it runs a bit slower but cooler since mine will be in an external enclosure.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 16 2021, 02:30 PM
soonwai
post Jan 18 2021, 05:59 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 16 2021, 01:44 PM)

Received the 2TB SSD. It's the slower SM2262ENG.

Will give it a test run tonight on my PC.
TSxxboxx
post Jan 19 2021, 09:57 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 18 2021, 05:59 PM)
Received the 2TB SSD. It's the slower SM2262ENG.

Will give it a test run tonight on my PC.
How's the result? I think the slower 2TB is still faster than the old 512GB
soonwai
post Jan 19 2021, 10:58 AM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 19 2021, 09:57 AM)
How's the result? I think the slower 2TB is still faster than the old 512GB
Wanted to test last night. Opened the PC and saw that it only has x16 and x1. I had planned to test with an x4 adapter. However my Thunderbolt enclosure is out for delivery so will test it soon. Also I'll go check my other PC now.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 19 2021, 11:09 AM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0330sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:10 AM