Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance

Ewa Wa
post Feb 20 2020, 09:35 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Feb 20 2020, 05:31 PM)
I did not have the finance table so I really do not know how is the premium allocation.

I'm just wondering even if buying new policy through agent, if I opt to pay higher premium then the extra money after deducting the cost of insurance will go into the investment account, so it can be sustain longer
Premium allocation for ur old policy is 100% if not mistaken. Or only the top up premium amount will Kena pay for commission.

More money in investment portion since allocation will be higher only the top up BIP amount subject to com.

Pro of starting a new policy: you have a servicing agent,

Pro of upgrading ur old policy: 100% allocation since no com to pay.

This post has been edited by Ewa Wa: Feb 20 2020, 09:38 PM
echoesian
post Feb 20 2020, 11:55 PM

3,294 posts

Which is the best medical plan for children nowadays?
MUM
post Feb 20 2020, 11:59 PM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Feb 20 2020, 11:55 PM)
while waiting for responses,...you can try this for some info (if you want) while you wait

Which Malaysian Insurance provides the Best Protection for your Child?
https://www.ibanding.my/which-malaysian-ins...for-your-child/
echoesian
post Feb 21 2020, 12:04 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 20 2020, 11:59 PM)
while waiting for responses,...you can try this for some info (if you want) while you wait

Which Malaysian Insurance provides the Best Protection for your Child?
https://www.ibanding.my/which-malaysian-ins...for-your-child/
Thanks for the link, at a glance looks like the AXA plan is good but after looking into the details, it does not seem to cover Dengue, Cancer and Kidney for hospitalisation benefits
teridoz23
post Feb 21 2020, 08:21 AM

96 posts

I know this is a hard question,

1.Which insurance company provide the best medical and life insurance in 2020 malaysia? Like the cantonese saying “cheap,nice,good”
2.what are the essential things we should buy and skip to buy so benefit more to customers rather than insurance agent?
(It is more like if you were the insurance agent what kind of package would you buy?)

This post has been edited by teridoz23: Feb 21 2020, 08:21 AM
MUM
post Feb 21 2020, 08:37 AM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(teridoz23 @ Feb 21 2020, 08:21 AM)

1.Which insurance company provide the best medical and life insurance in 2020 malaysia? Like the cantonese saying “cheap,nice,good”
2.what are the essential things we should buy and skip to buy so benefit more to customers rather than insurance agent?
(It is more like if you were the insurance agent what kind of package would you buy?)
while waiting for response,....I googled and found these...hope it can provide you with some info while you wait...
best medical plan in malaysia 2020
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...Q4dUDCAU&uact=5

best life insurance plan in malaysia 2020
https://www.google.com/search?ei=1iRPXvHnG6...Q4dUDCAo&uact=5

you will need to define and sort out your definition of cheap,nice,good.....
for what may looks ugly to you but can be a beauty to others.....

2.what are the essential things we should buy and skip to buy so benefit more to customers rather than insurance agent? (It is more like if you were the insurance agent what kind of package would you buy?)
the essential things to consider when buying insurance plan in Malaysia
https://www.google.com/search?ei=VCVPXpGUN-...i21.4Xgp_bRUNoQ

tyenfei
post Feb 21 2020, 09:22 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Halo friend,

Need to have payor info (Usually father pay)

Age next birthday, occupation, smoker or not.

And children info male/female, age next birthday.

You may take a look GE Smart Protect Junior
Smart Protect Junior

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Feb 21 2020, 09:23 AM
lifebalance
post Feb 21 2020, 10:29 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Feb 20 2020, 07:45 PM)
The policy was bought in 2004 call Great ProtectLink.
I forget to mention that I do not have servicing agent anymore and only allocated to branch.

Does the branch get commission too?
QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Feb 20 2020, 09:22 PM)
The servicing agent in my e-Connect is KLUANG Agent No. 0091700  Consultant No. 0091700.

So really not sure if anyone getting commission, or it will just go into my investment account after deducting the cost of insurance.

Even calling the service center they can't answer me as well.
Branch do not get commission unless sold by the banks. Walk into GE to ask if call center can't help you. Otherwise change to another insurance company if they still can't give you an answer.

Haha quite lazy to copy paste the same answer edi, the truth is, every agent will say their company is the best. There is no answer to ur question but yourself choosing which company you want to buy with.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Feb 21 2020, 10:30 AM
mastedo
post Feb 21 2020, 11:52 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 20 2020, 06:20 PM)
hi mastedo, any specific purpose for the life insurance that you plan to get? For example: protect education fund, to provide as a living expenses for minors/spouse, and etc.
Maybe just for wife survive for 1-2 years if anything happend to me.
Ewa Wa
post Feb 21 2020, 04:09 PM

685 posts

To be honest, I brought the plan i usually recommend to my customers. Ultimately, all medical card and life insurance products are under BNM supervising. So no worried you will kena cheap.

Refer to this link for tips of buying an insurance. https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/insurance/t...rance-plan.html
ckdenion
post Feb 21 2020, 04:17 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Feb 20 2020, 09:22 PM)
The servicing agent in my e-Connect is KLUANG Agent No. 0091700  Consultant No. 0091700.

So really not sure if anyone getting commission, or it will just go into my investment account after deducting the cost of insurance.

Even calling the service center they can't answer me as well.
This is the first time i encounter such cases whereby no agent under your policy. you are based in Kluang? if that is the case, best solution is to go to customer service with an agent (any agent that is willing to help you without getting any benefits). If you are based in KL then i can help you with that to get your concern clarified through the customer service.

hi echoesian, its very hard to determine which is the best, every companies got their own strength. Perhaps the info here can help you filter. This is my own top 5 choices (my own preference in no particular order)
AIA A-Plus Health
Allianz MediSafe Infinite+
Great Eastern SmartMedic Xtra + Great Eastern Smart Extender
Manulife ManuHealth Elite
Prudential PRUMillion Med

QUOTE(echoesian @ Feb 21 2020, 12:04 AM)
Thanks for the link, at a glance looks like the AXA plan is good but after looking into the details, it does not seem to cover Dengue, Cancer and Kidney for hospitalisation benefits
AXA MedicAssure Series
This is the latest AXA Medical rider. They do cover Outpatient Kidney Dialysis and Cancer Treatment. So yea dont worry. For outpatient dengue they dont cover but they do cover dengue hospitalisation.

QUOTE(mastedo @ Feb 21 2020, 11:52 AM)
Noted mastedo, in that case what is the amount needed for that 2 years, mind sharing? with that then its easier to come out with the plan that suits your need.
Cyclopes
post Feb 21 2020, 05:33 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(mastedo @ Feb 21 2020, 11:52 AM)
What are the other commitments that you personally have that can also be covered by insurance, other than living expenses that you may want to provide for your wife? As each type of insurance product provides coverage for different needs, knowing what are the risk that you would want covered will help in designing the right product/policy.

You may want to look up on the following health plans from AIA:
1. A standalone medical plan A-Life Med Regular,
2. Investment linked medical plan A-Plus Health,
3. An optional add-on rider A-Plus BabyCare
4. An optional add-on rider with critical illness A-Plus Junior CriticalCare
ZaX17
post Feb 21 2020, 09:00 PM

121 posts

[quote=ckdenion,Feb 21 2020, 04:17 PM]
This is the first time i encounter such cases whereby no agent under your policy. you are based in Kluang? if that is the case, best solution is to go to customer service with an agent (any agent that is willing to help you without getting any benefits). If you are based in KL then i can help you with that to get your concern clarified through the customer service.

It should be very common when the agent has left the company then it will assign to the branch right?

I am based at KL, I did walk into the Great Eastern office at Ampang to request the upgrade on last month.

Back to my main question is that if I agreed to upgrade the policy by returning the letter of consent, after deducting the Cost of Insurance the balance of the premium paid will be allocated into the investment account right, more amount is allocated compared to getting new policy.

ckdenion
post Feb 22 2020, 02:19 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Feb 21 2020, 09:00 PM)
It should be very common when the agent has left the company then it will assign to the branch right?

I am based at KL, I did walk into the Great Eastern office at Ampang to request the upgrade on last month.

Back to my main question is that if I agreed to upgrade the policy by returning the letter of consent, after deducting the Cost of Insurance the balance of the premium paid will be allocated into the investment account right, more amount is allocated compared to getting new policy.
by right, when the agent is no longer active, the policy will be passed to that agent's direct upline (unless the whole agency is no longer active anymore).
Ok, if you need further clarification, you can still walk to customer service and ask. if you dont mind that i join along, im okay too.
if you are doing upgrade and there is an increase in premium, if your policy is still under the agency channel (whereby in this case it's not since it is under branch), the top-up premium portion will follow the usual 1st to 6th years allocation rate, then only deduct cost of insurance and the balance will go into the investment account.
sieghart88
post Feb 25 2020, 08:03 PM

18 posts

Hi all sifus. Need some advice on this. I’ve got a quote from an agent for below:

CI: 300k
Life: 100k
PA: 100k/10k (major/minor)
B&R: 200
Medical card: 1.3mio annual

So all this in about RM350/month. Projected sustainability till 60yo. I wanted to get another one with sustainability up to 70/80yo And it goes up to 5xx and 7xx respectively.

Are the premium on the ok side? And should I actually slug out the higher premium for the higher sustainability or hang on up to 60yo first and review it periodically when cash flow improves?

Btw I’m 32/M and non smoker. The coverage are quite ok for my current debts and I have some other term life that’s ongoing.

lifebalance
post Feb 25 2020, 08:44 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(sieghart88 @ Feb 25 2020, 08:03 PM)
Hi all sifus. Need some advice on this. I’ve got a quote from an agent for below:

So all this in about RM350/month. Projected sustainability till 60yo. I wanted to get another one with sustainability up to 70/80yo And it goes up to 5xx and 7xx respectively.

Are the premium on the ok side? And should I actually slug out the higher premium for the higher sustainability or hang on up to 60yo first and review it periodically when cash flow improves?

Btw I’m 32/M and non smoker. The coverage are quite ok for my current debts and I have some other term life that’s ongoing.
The suggested premium for the mentioned coverage is around there.

On cash flow, if 350 is what you can afford now then probably you can upgrade it again in the future as your cash flow improves while placing less burden on your present cash flow by opting for a lower premium.

tyenfei
post Feb 25 2020, 10:15 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Halo friend,

Is good to have intention for better coverage.
Medical plan is the basic protection.

My opinion always get sustainable medical policy till 80yo with no lifetime limit for kidney/ cancer.
It is medical card, so we got to ensure hospital bill worry free till end of day.

If you plan to review by age 60, cost of insurance sky high by that time. You may try ask for quote same coverage medical plan for Male 60yo as estimation.

Base on you basic info, monthly RM350 still can get R&B200 with medical 1.32M annual sustainable till age80. But need to adjust life/ CI coverage.

You can top up Life & CI coverage in near future when you have better financial by getting another LIFE policy.
echoesian
post Feb 25 2020, 11:34 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 21 2020, 04:17 PM)
hi echoesian, its very hard to determine which is the best, every companies got their own strength. Perhaps the info here can help you filter. This is my own top 5 choices (my own preference in no particular order)
AIA A-Plus Health
Allianz MediSafe Infinite+
Great Eastern SmartMedic Xtra + Great Eastern Smart Extender
Manulife ManuHealth Elite
Prudential PRUMillion Med
AXA MedicAssure Series
This is the latest AXA Medical rider. They do cover Outpatient Kidney Dialysis and Cancer Treatment. So yea dont worry. For outpatient dengue they dont cover but they do cover dengue hospitalisation.
Among these plans, which one has critical illness protection for junior?
ckdenion
post Feb 25 2020, 11:43 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

hi sieghart88, with the same benefit that you mentioned,
RM400/month can sustain up to ~64 years old,
RM500/month can sustain up to ~70 years old,
RM600/month can sustain up to ~77 years old,

with the options above, guess you will have an idea how much you wanna buy at this current point. wink.gif hope it helps.
ckdenion
post Feb 25 2020, 11:46 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Feb 25 2020, 11:34 PM)
Among these plans, which one has critical illness protection for junior?
hi echoesian, critical illness protection for junior that you are referring to covers medical (hospitalization or surgery) OR cash benefits?

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:44 PM