Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance

teridoz23
post Feb 21 2020, 08:21 AM

96 posts

I know this is a hard question,

1.Which insurance company provide the best medical and life insurance in 2020 malaysia? Like the cantonese saying “cheap,nice,good”
2.what are the essential things we should buy and skip to buy so benefit more to customers rather than insurance agent?
(It is more like if you were the insurance agent what kind of package would you buy?)

This post has been edited by teridoz23: Feb 21 2020, 08:21 AM
teridoz23
post Feb 28 2020, 12:37 AM

96 posts

hi all sifu,

just want to check is it ok with such package? am i paying more or less for such coverage? anything can be improved or just good enough?

Up to 70yo
Life:150k
CI:250k
PA:120k
Minor Injuries:2000 per accident
Payor:36 illness or TPM beared by insurance company
Hospitalization income:100/day
Medical Card Coverage:1mil , if exceed covered 80%
Cancer/Kidney=1.5mil lifetime
R&B:300
Co-insurance:rm300/disability (no deductible)

rm478/month

34/non smoker

teridoz23
post Feb 28 2020, 10:15 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 28 2020, 01:41 AM)
Looks okay, cover many sectors. If this is the only policy you have in hand.
You can check your illustration table, roughly can sustain till what age base on X (low return) & Y (high return)
Also check the chosen fund pass performance for estimation.
You may ask your agent to show you as well.

Life cover not enough if you have housing loan or other commitment.

You just sign up? or old policy?

Anyhow, base on your basic info.. same amount you can get same sum assured with higher medical fees and no lifetime limit for kidney/cancer.
And no co-insurance, plus 45 Critical illness. Sustainable till 70yo both scenario X & Y.
Thanks for your great reply tyenfei.

Yeah i also think life not enough but what is enough enough? Is it better to top up my life or buy like MLTA?

Oh yeah this is an old policy. What is that illustration table all about? any sample? when you talk about sustainable does that mean am i able to pay till 70?

I think the policy been updated to 45CI on its own if i am not mistaken...when you said same amount does it apply to all insurance nowadays or only certain insurance has it?
teridoz23
post Mar 2 2020, 12:55 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Feb 29 2020, 07:26 PM)
This is a Public Service Announcement:

With the new regulations implemented last year in regards to the sustainability of the policy, agents should also indicate the coverage term for the plan they are quoting.

As we all know premiums and riders will affect the sustainability of the plan.

If you do not indicate the coverage term, at least mention “Premium starts from”.

To the layman, the coverage term should form part of your consideration.

Best,
Jiansheng
dont get this too more elaboration?

0.1018sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:27 PM