> Salary 8k will be potong 1.2k to pay PTPTN Chat

SUSM4A1
post Dec 6 2018, 11:00 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Dec 6 2018, 10:53 AM)
guys just read the contract terms and conditions..it clearly stated there they can change it anytime they want without any given reason.
and yes according to some K...

those ppl who borrow ptptn should just accept whatever changes made without any noise. bayar aje la

if tomorrow ptptn said pay all in 1 shot..just pay with no question ask.... thumbsup.gif
Xzqt

61 posts

QUOTE(Lovekiki1208 @ Dec 6 2018, 10:57 AM)
I believe Government has given enough of grace period to the loaner since BN regime. Even give discount if they complete the loan earlier. Any action from the loaners? No, Some loaners don't take it seriously to repay.

Like traffic saman, who care to pay traffic saman? Until they have been forced by court or given discount, then they started to pay. All this people attitude.
Not repaying vs repaying according to contract are 2 different things.
Imagine the same happening to your housing loan.

There is no grace period to gradually increasing the payback percentage right?

Kyojin

38 posts

QUOTE(Xzqt @ Dec 6 2018, 10:55 AM)
I did not take any ptptn loan. Just stating on those who did.
Yes someone has corrected that there is indeed a clause.

I think this clause should be highlighted at point of taking the loan as students being young and gullible at that point in time wouldnt have likely known better.
No f-ing excuses, I read the contract when I signed it. These students were already old enough to ride/drive vehicles, and they should be literate enough to read.
SUSDavid83

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 6 2018, 10:56 AM)
how about deduct from EPF ACC II straight
easier that way, no need deduct monthly salary
win win
This is what I proposed.
Just empty the whole Account II!
Gentleman_League
post Dec 6 2018, 11:01 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Dec 5 2018, 06:39 PM)
Itulah, beli civic lagi tapi tak mau bayar ptptn  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
lol exactly
desmond2020

906 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Dec 6 2018, 11:00 AM)

those ppl who borrow ptptn should just accept whatever changes made without any noise. bayar aje la

if tomorrow ptptn said pay all in 1 shot..just pay with no question ask.... :thumbsup:
That is you fcuking own hand sign on that stupid contract
SUSM4A1

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

this are they changes for voting PH

tak suka? UNDI LA BN / PAS
prototype

168 posts

is this for real? it sounds too stupid to be true

at least do the tiered percentage like income tax.. not direct 15% on the 8K
oucheev

433 posts

QUOTE(Lovekiki1208 @ Dec 6 2018, 10:57 AM)
I believe Government has given enough of grace period to the loaner since BN regime. Even give discount if they complete the loan earlier. Any action from the loaners? No, Some loaners don't take it seriously to repay.

Like traffic saman, who care to pay traffic saman? Until they have been forced by court or given discount, then they started to pay. All this people attitude.
Yup and all those who complain about 8K salary paying 1.2K, if they have been paying regularly, the loan amount should not be much anymore. Should be around 10K to 15K only. Can easily be settled with discount some more but they take it for granted. The problem is a lot of PTPTN borrowers do not take this loan seriously. Even those who are paying it will drag it as long as possible because the interest is so low.
SUSM4A1
post Dec 6 2018, 11:02 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Dec 6 2018, 11:01 AM)
That is you fcuking own hand sign on that stupid contract
ok no question ask

hidup PH !!! thumbsup.gif
dkcheong1127
post Dec 6 2018, 11:02 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 6 2018, 10:36 AM)
As long as he is paying the RM300, I don't see whats wrong with that.

Imagine if your bank suddenly ask you to pay 15% of your salary instead of the earlier agreed monthly repayment amount for your house loan, would agree to it?
agreed to this...the new repayment amount is 50% more than my earlied agreed monthly repayment amount in my existing ptptn contract...i have my housing loan to pay...and im not those youngster ada money go starbucks but tarak money bayar ptptn...i always pay my ptptn on time
moodswingfella
post Dec 6 2018, 11:03 AM

364 posts

I tot must get employee consent before make deduction? If employee tak authorise deduction how?
limeuu

12,290 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 6 2018, 10:39 AM)
year 2013 - salary 5k, you pay rm800 for your car

year 2018 - salary 10k, do you pay Rm2400 for your car or you still pay RM800?
The financially smart ones will pay up balance and claim back precalculated interests....
Zaryl

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

let's make all type of loans other than education (housing,cars, personal, etc) to increase according to your annual increment.

Fair & square to ALL.

SUSDavid83
post Dec 6 2018, 11:04 AM

52,874 posts

Really pity those who at RM 8k tier who got house loan and car loan servicing at the same line with a family and 1/2 children.
Especially in KL and JB.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 6 2018, 11:05 AM
cococonutseller
post Dec 6 2018, 11:06 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 6 2018, 10:02 AM)
Not too sure what the arguments are about

But simple interest rates (HP, personal loans) are as per its name, simple to calculate. But it doesn't reflect the true outstanding balance at the moment because the installments are calculated with the interest included throughout the tenure of the loan. What if you decided to settle the loan early? The bank would have to give you a rebate on unpaid interests, but this is not efficient and the calculation can be very convoluted. And when things are convoluted, the borrowers become the victim.

So BNM encouraged banks to adopt the annualized interest rate. It is a fairer way to calculate the installments and displaying the interests. It can also be used to calculate your interest on a daily basis ([interest %/ 365] x your outstanding for the day)

To compare the two rates, a HP to a mortgage for example, you need to convert one of them to the other. I would convert the HP rate (simple interest) to annualized interest rate.

In fact if I am not mistaken, in CIMB clicks, the outstanding of a car loan that I saw was calculated based on annualized interest, but the marketing was done with simple interest - I believe the banks are catering to the market - people are used to seeing HP promoted at 2-4% (simple interest), but if you convert this to annualized interest, it would be 4-6% which would scare their potential customers.
My point : PTPTN lending was presented to borrower through simple interest calculation. (Can ask at at PTPTN booth how do they calc)
Which is similar to HP.

Thus using BLR naik as example to justify the payment hike is unreasonable. (Flat HP payment would not increase after loan release in case of BLR naik)

His financial literacy is poor, so used an irrelevant example, but now he's calling people wannabes and such. Lol

timo1003
post Dec 6 2018, 11:06 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 6 2018, 10:55 AM)
All richfag that want to cry over having to pay what they owe, come I gip you solution:

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/member/education-withdrawal
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Dec 6 2018, 11:00 AM)

if tomorrow ptptn said pay all in 1 shot..just pay with no question ask.... thumbsup.gif
The funny thing is they 'cry' about commitments / 'unfair didn't follow promise/agreement' (suddenly very law abiding hmm.gif ).. Boohoo.. Let's try not to act innocent here, you knew you already had the ptptn loan to pay up at the time you 'took up' whatever new/existing commitments.. Just like those who charge their CC just to buy whatever pleasures in life, and then cry when the bank raise the minimum payments, etc..

The govt can never meet the expectations of everyone as many have their own agenda/vested interest..
wykl
post Dec 6 2018, 11:07 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Dec 6 2018, 10:58 AM)
they have the right to exercise it and they also the right not to.
dun get me wrong, debt must be re-payed.
but for some, its a huge jump from rm300 to rm1350.
tats a 450% increase!
yea, the burden is there..

people have their own commitment regardless of what amount of salary they earning..

ptptn should take this seriously and not just implement this out of the blue..

just like the house loan and car loan, the bank would never increase such way that the repayment amount is double or triple of its original value..
SUSM4A1
post Dec 6 2018, 11:09 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 6 2018, 11:06 AM)
The funny thing is they 'cry' about commitments / 'unfair didn't follow promise/agreement' (suddenly very law abiding  hmm.gif ).. Boohoo.. Let's try not to act innocent here, you knew you already had the ptptn loan to pay up at the time you 'took up' whatever new/existing commitments.. Just like those who charge their CC just to buy whatever pleasures in life, and then cry when the bank raise the minimum payments, etc..

The govt can never meet the expectations of everyone as many have their own agenda/vested interest..
of course that is why financial sudah plan ma

when took up ptptn loan..sudah sign n agree rm150 per mth for 20 years...OK no problem
every mth as long as got rm150 pay ptptn..no problem

tiba tiba next mth....rm2000 per mth....mesti la marah.
SUSM4A1
post Dec 6 2018, 11:10 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Lovekiki1208 @ Dec 6 2018, 11:07 AM)
Tu lah BN cybertroop
syukur saya undi BN laugh.gif

46 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » 

0.2575sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:59 PM