If 20k loan, 1.2k repayment is about 18-20 months only. Why so bising, take the hit and clear off your loan la idiots.
Salary 8k will be potong 1.2k to pay PTPTN Chat
Dec 5 2018, 10:04 PM
38 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
If 20k loan, 1.2k repayment is about 18-20 months only. Why so bising, take the hit and clear off your loan la idiots.
Dec 5 2018, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(GoingMerry @ Dec 5 2018, 10:05 PM) Meanwhile majority PTPTN borrowers only have to pay RM50 monthly. They probably never repay a single cent. It is indeed unfair. Why so bodoh, people got no money to pay how to pay. If you've the money to pay the loan, just pay la.But hey /k only shout : u hutang u bayar laaa |
Dec 5 2018, 10:19 PM
Dec 6 2018, 10:36 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Dec 6 2018, 10:38 AM
Dec 6 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Xzqt @ Dec 6 2018, 10:42 AM) Then the contract should have an increasing clause according to salary.. which there isnt. Maybe you shouldn't have treated it as toilet paper and read the contents of the contact before signing it.Every loan is suposed to be according to black and white document. Else is that piece of paper just toilet paper? |
Dec 6 2018, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Xzqt @ Dec 6 2018, 10:55 AM) I did not take any ptptn loan. Just stating on those who did. No f-ing excuses, I read the contract when I signed it. These students were already old enough to ride/drive vehicles, and they should be literate enough to read.Yes someone has corrected that there is indeed a clause. I think this clause should be highlighted at point of taking the loan as students being young and gullible at that point in time wouldnt have likely known better. |
Dec 6 2018, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(haimirmaya @ Dec 6 2018, 11:35 AM) Demo with bank now to do rescheduling too. If your bank does this, refinance la and go to another bank with a better deal. You guys just gotta admit that repayment of your PTPTN loans is the lowest of priorities, even though you'd have the means to finish paying the loans much earlier.I got many more left over.. 30 years monthly housing installment Just tukar. Kasi 15 years. 7k per month. I have no issue. Janji sudah signed. Kena bayar... lai.. /k standard mentality. |
Dec 6 2018, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(bylkw2 @ Dec 6 2018, 04:08 PM) I quitted following this thread after I saw most of the people here are just plain stupid, ya I do understand that here is /k but obviously they are not trolling but actually thinking and commenting ridiculously and ignorantly Herein where the problem lies. Repayment of the PTPTN loan is the lowest of priorities to you because it's only a 1% interest and there was option given to you by the previous government to drag it out as long as possible. Although it's entire possible to finish repaying the loans much earlier, you decided not to because you do not care. I repaid my loans before they were due because it wasn't just a loan to me, it was to pay it forward to ensure that OTHER PEOPLE WOULD HAVE THE SAME OPPORTUNITY TO FURTHER THEIR EDUCATION.Of course the agreement surely got clause to change whatever they want, and yes, we all indeed signed that, but problem here is never ever had something like this happened before (at least from what I have concerned) as in sudden spike up of repayment %, if we do know thing like this beforehand, nobody would have taken this PTPTN loan Most importantly, some of us do pay on time and according to the agreed and scheduled amount even though we could pay more, but we do not because we want to use the disposable income at other commitments, and we have already planned all these revolving around the PTPTN loan Govt is so ignorant that they do not want to punish only the defaulters when they could, I just cannot, this country is hopeless basically alongside all the other issues happening The are even some mutherfuckers in here who views it as easy credit, saying that it's financially wiser to take advantage of the lower interest rate and invest it elsewhere. You bastards are the problem, it's a freaking education loan and it only works if everyone pays back what they owe. The previous government fucked it up with the repayment options, YOU DON'T HAVE TO. I don't get it with the siege mentality that it is you against the defaulters. You've got the moolah, you fucked up your priorities and it's the defaulters' fault? Having said that, 1.2k is kinda steep but RM8k guys definitely shouldn't only be paying RM300. This post has been edited by Kyojin: Dec 6 2018, 04:55 PM |
Dec 7 2018, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(bylkw2 @ Dec 6 2018, 05:58 PM) It is not mandatory for one to finish repaying earlier, but the person’s own willingness and kindness. Let me put it this way, you wouldn't be paying a measly RM300 if it was a loan from the bank. Now, if you were to have any decent sense of civic responsibility, you'd do the right thing and pay back your loans as much as you could afford, rather than to take advantage of the system. The previous government screwed up with the repayment options given, fact. You were just looking out for yourself, fact. I appreciate your willingness to settle it earlier, but no, we did care and did not fk up our priorities, and in fact structure them nicely instead because we do repay it on time according to the agreement. Other people can surely have the opportunities to take the loans too if enforcements and decisions were done right, but this is sadly not the case. i.e. do not give full-waiver for first-class honors, 10% discount for direct debit and 20% for one-time lump sum repayment when they know the institution cannot afford to do so, and do nothing towards defaulters as well. Of course, like I said, we all can do nothing because we all indeed signed the agreement, and they can change whichever clause they want. This world is the survival of fitness; I too agree that these motherfkers are smart yet selfish but who to blame? Blame the fking corrupted ex-govt by letting those who are rich to borrow the money in the first place and letting people to exploit this badly, then when all shits got exposed, new govt just simply decided to hike up the repayment amount with almost no buffering period. If only if this loan worked like what it is going to be, or with proper planning and enforcement, perhaps many would not have borrowed or have repaid nicely. Curious how the narrative have not been, it'd been OK if they increased it to 10-12%, but not 15%, but just a flat out dismissal the proposal all together. Bunch of entitled twats. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(bylkw2 @ Dec 6 2018, 06:03 PM) He probably got tilted and triggered by those outsmarted him to survive and do better in the society while not being guilty under the laws, and tries to be a saint. Definitely triggered because entitled people with the haves do not want to pull weight, despite having the means to do so. Outsmarted? Yep, certainly so, because now that I have my loans all paid up, I do not have to worry about being caught out after overcomitting financially, pretty happy about being outsmarted. Being a saint? I do try, but I do certainly hope that it messes up travel plans for some people here. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:25 PM |