https://www.facebook.com/shorty5.kelvin/

58 , Jalan Leboh Merpati , Off 41050 Kaw 17 , Jln Meru , Klang. Selangor

012 710 7917 kevin

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Dec 20 2019, 12:31 AM
SUSeksk
post Dec 21 2019, 04:24 PM

586 posts

anybody use tablet for GPS? was thinking for changing the HU to android but the position is below air cond vent,.. takes my eyes off the road ahead... i think using a tablet can easily position at the correct angle..
spreeeee
post Dec 22 2019, 07:59 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

Finally, after many studies and readings and on-site-shops-learning, I have upgraded the rim and tyre.

Simple summary as below :-

Perodua Bezza 1.3 Premium X stock rim:
14 x5J ET45, was on Continental CC6 185/60/R14

Upgraded to SSR Type-C RS Thai rim:
15 x6.5JJ ET38

Total Damage = RM1110, Breakdowns:
Rim = RM680
Steel valve = RM40/4pcs
Allen key nuts (dark grey) = FOC/16pcs
Centre alloy cone = RM50/4pcs
Yokohama Bluearth ES32 fully imported from Japan = RM185/pc
(Tyre spec 195/55/R15, Treadwear 300, Y3919)
Balancing = FOC
Alignment = FOC
Trade in stock rim/tyre = -RM400

Hope it was a good deal, but I'm satisfied with the deal (not my first time deal with the boss).

Initially was eyeing on very nice rim, but it is ET35, which the rim/tyre after fit would 'looks' came out from body, i.e. not inline to body vertically.

As only first day driving after fitting today, had a chance drove on dry (city-drive) and then rain at the late evening (both city/highway-drive), perhaps new tyres - overall impression was very good, no aquaplan like CC6. Quietness- more or less the same as CC6, but handling is much better/secure. More review after few weeks drive perhaps..

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Dec 22 2019, 08:20 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 22 2019, 10:57 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 22 2019, 07:59 PM)
Finally, after many studies and readings and on-site-shops-learning, I have upgraded the rim and tyre.

15 x6.5JJ ET38

Rim = RM680
Steel valve = RM40/4pcs
Balancing = FOC
Alignment = FOC

Hope it was a good deal, but I'm satisfied with the deal (not my first time deal with the boss).

Initially was eyeing on very nice rim, but it is ET35, which the rim/tyre after fit would 'looks' came out from body, i.e. not inline to body vertically.

As only first day driving after fitting today, had a chance drove on dry (city-drive) and then rain at the late evening (both city/highway-drive), perhaps new tyres - overall impression was very good, no aquaplan like CC6. Quietness- more or less the same as CC6, but handling is much better/secure. More review after few weeks drive perhaps..
Why didn't u go for Michelin PS3? It's only RM 210+ like that
spreeeee
post Dec 23 2019, 12:03 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 22 2019, 10:57 PM)
Why didn't u go for Michelin PS3? It's only RM 210+ like that
Initial budget was set to only rm150/pc
BezzaPremiumX P
post Dec 23 2019, 02:21 PM

Probation

15 x6.5JJ ET38

Rim = RM680
Steel valve = RM40/4pcs
Balancing = FOC
Alignment = FOC

My fren has the same profile & rear tyres were rubbing the wheel arc when the car was loaded with total 5 pax incl. driver. Even when not loaded, going over uneven road in slightly higher speeds over resulted in the rear tyres rubbing the rear wheel arcs.
jtan.pdr
post Dec 26 2019, 09:36 PM

464 posts

YS Khong just did a vid on utube with a quick drive up Gohtong jaya with a bezza..
Check it out for his views..

Spoiler, car was not sponsored by perodua..
So he can say shit about it without bothering if he angers P2.. Lol

Ps. YS is a msian 5 times rally champion, don't drive the bezza like he does, he trully has skills that we mere mortals don't..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Dec 26 2019, 09:39 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 26 2019, 11:58 PM

1,363 posts

15 x6.5JJ ET38

Rim = RM680
Steel valve = RM40/4pcs
Balancing = FOC
Alignment = FOC

Nice. But have you tried it with 3-4 people in the car? Bcs I also changed tyre to same as yours but when there 3 people in the car the back tyre will hit the back.

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Dec 23 2019, 02:21 PM)
My fren has the same profile & rear tyres were rubbing the wheel arc when the car was loaded with total 5 pax incl. driver. Even when not loaded, going over uneven road in slightly higher speeds over resulted in the rear tyres rubbing the rear wheel arcs.
Ya mine having this problem. But when I drive solo there. Is no problem.

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 26 2019, 09:36 PM)
YS Khong just did a vid on utube with a quick drive up Gohtong jaya with a bezza..

Ps. YS is a msian 5 times rally champion, don't drive the bezza like he does, he trully has skills that we mere mortals don't..
Should share that video in kopitiam, many people there only have bad things to say about this car.
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 26 2019, 11:58 PM

1,363 posts

15 x6.5JJ ET38

Rim = RM680
Steel valve = RM40/4pcs
Balancing = FOC
Alignment = FOC

Nice. But have you tried it with 3-4 people in the car? Bcs I also changed tyre to same as yours but when there 3 people in the car the back tyre will hit the back.

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Dec 23 2019, 02:21 PM)
Ya mine having this problem. But when I drive solo there. Is no problem.

Should share that video in kopitiam, many people there only have bad things to say about this car.
jtan.pdr
post Dec 27 2019, 11:44 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 26 2019, 11:58 PM)
Haters will be haters..
Eg. Ios vs android..

Bring pop corn.

But he did say the saga was also a good car...

If anything, he's fair in dishing out good stuff.
He's a real cool guy la.. Even in real life..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Dec 27 2019, 12:35 PM
singk
post Dec 27 2019, 06:40 PM

YS usually give good comment for the car he drives.
jtan.pdr
post Dec 27 2019, 06:58 PM

464 posts

the saga with ys khong

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GAUCxIv-5HY
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 27 2019, 09:43 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 27 2019, 06:40 PM)
YS usually give good comment for the car he drives.
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 27 2019, 06:58 PM)
Hey guy, I am one of those guys who change the tyre to 195/55/15 and now I suspect my drive shaft is giving trouble. Do you happen to know will perodua honor my warranty or are they going to say since I change tyre I have to pay for the drive shaft?
jtan.pdr
post Dec 27 2019, 11:42 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 27 2019, 09:43 PM)
Hey guy, I am one of those guys who change the tyre to 195/55/15 and now I suspect my drive shaft is giving trouble. Do you happen to know will perodua honor my warranty or are they going to say since I change tyre I have to pay for the drive shaft?
sorry... not sure but dont think so they will honor warranty regarding this...

anyway, drive shaft meaning the CV joints? i think joints are not covered under normal warranty as they are wear n tear items...

if u can change back to bezza standard tires and THEN bring the car in, then mabbe can talk la...

mabbe if u and spreeee are in the same location, u can go to his place where he changed tires and mabbe "rent' his old tires..?
heh

best of luck!!!

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Dec 27 2019, 11:49 PM
jtan.pdr
post Dec 27 2019, 11:44 PM

464 posts

ys khong in a iris
but more importantly about driving in the wet with fwd cars...
again, cant say enuf of what an awesome guy he is...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdUrXeVw3rk

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Dec 27 2019, 11:44 PM
BezzaPremiumX P
post Dec 28 2019, 01:44 PM

Probation

I follow his videos & his views are very balance. He will say factual things abt the car & leave it for owners or buyers to weigh the pros & cons themselves.

His videos clearly shows it is the driver & not the car. Give this man any car he will turn the odds against any unqualified remarks.

Now that YS Khong has finally produced a video on Bezza, this will shut some crappers here for u guys know who I m referring to.
gin&tonic
post Dec 28 2019, 07:45 PM

4,874 posts

New Bezza facelift inkambing.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 29 2019, 08:23 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 28 2019, 07:45 PM)
New Bezza facelift inkambing.
Saw a few spy pics last night in FB... Looks good smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 29 2019, 11:40 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

My salesman said the new Bezza will launch on January 8
kratosgrab
post Dec 29 2019, 01:05 PM

156 posts

my car is due for 10k service. Can someone point me the service table with costing? Just dont want spend extra for unnecessary additional service. TQ yea.

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 PM