LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

jtan.pdr
post Dec 9 2019, 03:05 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 8 2019, 05:54 PM)
probably a 600ml per hour for idling without AC on. If we factor in the fc during AC kick in etc, maybe the average fc per hour would be somewhere between 800ml to 1000ml. Just my rough estimation.

66.5liter of fuel only man.... that's cheapskate. hahaha.....

anyway, if you multiply the 66.5liter of fuel per driver, then it will be a big number already, plus you so called "saving the planet" by releasing lesser CO2 into the air. LOL.... syok sendiri.
Wow..
If with AC on (msia where got no Ac on??) then that's close to 133 litres!!
Instead of the 66.5...
Thats 5+ full tanks of petrol...
That's alot.

Yeah and the co2 equation..
Hmmm...

vinnyming
post Dec 9 2019, 08:35 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 6 2019, 05:00 PM)
if you really wanna reap the benefit of eco idle, you need to have the idle stop to kick in for at least 5 seoncds to make sense (and also make cents from the fuel saving). You have to be able to time your stoppage time so that you able to let the eco idle kick in as long as it could. ANd you need to be a bit tahan panas as the blower is blowing normal air during eco idle operation. a word of advise is, don't do it in the midday and hot day. you will go crazy.
the flashing green light, it means you are summoning the avengers hence it is flashing. Ironman will come to you. If not, captain america.  brows.gif

There's nothing to worry about the green light flashing. You should be worried if you see the ECO Idle OFF Orange Light flashing.
I seem to recall that happening as well. The orange light assist off indicator flashing between the green and orange. Freaked me out for a bit.

Knowing Malaysian drivers in KL jam, it's like if the car in front moves, and you don't/lag 2-3 seconds, they start raging/honking. If they see even a car space in front of you they honk. So yeah, that's why I had that happen. I came to a complete stop, just as I stopped (Idle starts just about a second), car moves, so I release brake and move. Then Eco light goes crazy between orange and green. Then I just turned the assist off. Panicked a moment there.
singk
post Dec 9 2019, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 9 2019, 03:05 AM)
Wow..
If with AC on (msia where got no Ac on??) then that's close to 133 litres!!
Instead of the 66.5...
Thats 5+ full tanks of petrol...
That's alot.

Yeah and the co2 equation..
Hmmm...
i forgot about something really important, in real life, 133 hours of eco idle doesn't mean you gonna save 133 hours of fuel consumption in actual. You need to deduct the fuel consumed during restart as well, hence, for every idle stop you need to have 5 - 7 seconds of so called "breakeven" time length to be counted for. Probably you will end up deduct 25% from the recorded time as actual.

I remembered i watch a youtube video about how long it take for idle stop to have feul saving, and the value is somewhere around 7 seconds.

well, idle stop, most of the people doesn't like it, cheapskate like me likes it because it saves fuel.
ws88ws P
post Dec 9 2019, 02:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 6 2019, 10:52 PM)
Signed loan agreement with bank on 10/10, but till now still there’s no sign of the car cry.gif
try to check with ur salesman.. they should have ur queue number for ur car...
nazman88
post Dec 10 2019, 10:17 AM

97 posts

same here..waited 2 months then finally got my car last week..

QUOTE(ws88ws @ Dec 9 2019, 02:27 PM)
try to check with ur salesman.. they should have ur queue number for ur car...
nazman88
post Dec 10 2019, 10:17 AM

97 posts

is the warranty void if i add Ultra racing bar ?
ws88ws P
post Dec 10 2019, 04:19 PM

Probation

QUOTE(nazman88 @ Dec 10 2019, 10:17 AM)
is the warranty void if i add Ultra racing bar ?
plug and play should be ok
aimanafif123
post Dec 12 2019, 04:59 PM

Hi guys,anyone facing weird noises coming from the engine?for example i was driving my bezza gxtra from kuala kedah to jerai hill.upon start up (saje-saje wanna start)there was some uncommon noises coming.so i turn off the engine.some time later i tried starting up again and poof the noises is gone. anyone facing similar problem?
ws88ws P
post Dec 13 2019, 09:21 AM

Probation

anyone facing a unbalance sound from the tired when cruising on a speed?
singk
post Dec 13 2019, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(aimanafif123 @ Dec 12 2019, 04:59 PM)
Hi guys,anyone facing weird noises coming from the engine?for example i was driving my bezza gxtra from kuala kedah to jerai hill.upon start up (saje-saje wanna start)there was some uncommon noises coming.so i turn off the engine.some time later i tried starting up again and poof the noises is gone. anyone facing similar problem?
please describe the uncommon sound, record it down and post here if you can, i think there's sifu here able to advise.

QUOTE(ws88ws @ Dec 13 2019, 09:21 AM)
anyone facing a unbalance sound from the tired when cruising on a speed?
unbalance sound? what's that? humming noise?
ws88ws P
post Dec 13 2019, 03:29 PM

Probation

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 13 2019, 01:49 PM)
please describe the uncommon sound, record it down and post here if you can, i think there's sifu here able to advise.
unbalance sound? what's that? humming noise?
yeah the humming sound from the tires...
singk
post Dec 14 2019, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(ws88ws @ Dec 13 2019, 03:29 PM)
yeah the humming sound from the tires...
humming sound doesn't sounds normal for a proper inflated tyre. unless the road surface has some excavator track leftovers.
jtan.pdr
post Dec 15 2019, 11:20 PM

464 posts

humming from tires usually from tires with blocky mud or winter thread patterns...
4x4 with off road tires and military trucks/jeeps have humming tires...

or ur tire thread not even or balancing (at high speed)
jtan.pdr
post Dec 17 2019, 07:49 AM

464 posts

My wife has been using the bezza as the her car is in the paint shop.
I filled the tank today and the average kmL she's getting is 10.2.... Lol
She trying to achieve 2.0 power with the bezza..
I average abt 12.5 to 13..
Same car, different driver..

Which brings me to how we compare kmL of different cars with different drivers, which is unpossible... (pun intended)

It shud be same driver different cars to get a fair comparison of different cars..

Sekian, fikiran saya hari ini..
spreeeee
post Dec 17 2019, 10:52 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

did anyone here modify/upgrade the stock's horn?

seriously stock's horn sounds like cat meow-ing.. nobody cares or pay attention when press on horn.

i'm looking to upgrade it to 'angry-er' one.. and would it void any parts' warranty?
ws88ws P
post Dec 17 2019, 03:12 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 17 2019, 07:49 AM)
My wife has been using the bezza as the her car is in the paint shop.
I filled the tank today and the average kmL she's getting is 10.2.... Lol
She trying to achieve 2.0 power with the bezza..
I average abt 12.5 to 13..
Same car, different driver..

Which brings me to how we compare kmL of different cars with different drivers, which is unpossible... (pun intended)

It shud be same driver different cars to get a fair comparison of different cars..

Sekian, fikiran saya hari ini..
mile average around 13-14.. very very save drive.. didnt use the golden right foot that much
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 17 2019, 08:32 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 17 2019, 10:52 AM)
did anyone here modify/upgrade the stock's horn?

seriously stock's horn sounds like cat meow-ing.. nobody cares or pay attention when press on horn.

i'm looking to upgrade it to 'angry-er' one.. and would it void any parts' warranty?
done many so far no issues laugh.gif
spreeeee
post Dec 18 2019, 10:06 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 17 2019, 08:32 PM)
done many so far no issues laugh.gif
recommend?
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 18 2019, 07:53 PM

104 posts