LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 31 2019, 10:10 PM

1,363 posts

Guys anyone been up to genting with their bezza how is it? Also seeking advice for hill climb bcs it is my first time, when going uphill change the gear all the way to the lowest and same thing when going down hill???

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Aug 28 2019, 10:26 AM)
My fuel left 2 bar and the total cruise is 364km. And you know what, is all city drive. Bezza is really beza from other car. No regret rclxms.gif
Wow that is amazing bro, mine is 3 years old and when 2 bars left i usually get 250-300km with city driving... Location is Penang.
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 31 2019, 10:19 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 31 2019, 10:16 PM)
Uphill genting better turn off air cond, then just press hard all the way, your ECU know what to do.
So use gear D all the way??? shocking.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 31 2019, 10:57 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 31 2019, 10:37 PM)
Yes. Or your preference 2nd 3rd D also can.
No i have no preference, i am asking for advice bcs i have never driven up genting b4. But i did read when google about driving up hill to use the lowest gear, that is why i was a bit surprise when you said can D all the way up.
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 31 2019, 11:59 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 31 2019, 10:59 PM)
Yes D can because ECU control within how much pedal you press...

But one tip for you, remember turn off air cond.
Ok thanks bro
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 1 2019, 01:03 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(crysumsung @ Aug 25 2019, 05:33 AM)
Anyone have change the brake pads before? My bezza reach 70 thousand mileage and have left 20% brake pads.
SC offer me two type of brake pad, perodua ori cost RM 100 over, and the bezza factory brake pad which is supply  by Daihatsu cost RM 350.
The Daihatsu brake pad definitely look far more better than the perodua ori, more smooth material like ceramic type and some golden color wire mesh inside.
RM 300? Sure I won’t change it. But this make me want to try find it at any accessories store.
Any one have changed it before or know where can I get it?
Beside the looks of the daihatsu brake pads is there any difference in performance vs the original brake pads???

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 1 2019, 04:06 AM)
If u are alone then not so bad.
But if fully loaded then its going to be tough.
The steepest part of genting just switch to lowest gear..
If I could select gear 1, then I would have..
Just had to maintain high rpm cos that's where the power is..
Switching off ac helps too but I didn't think of that..
Lol

Coming down hill switch to 2 gear.
If u open ur air vent and u smell some burning odor , then u know ur brakes is cooking, slow down, ur going too fast..
And using too much brakes when they're too hot aledi..
The sensation will be u stepping on the brakes hard and the car doesn't seem to slow down..
It's called brake fade.
If ur alone then not so bad.
Full load is bad. Go really slow.

I dont think the bezza ecu is that smart ler.. Always wanting to up shift when I went up genting..
If the car has an inclinometer then the ecu can tell from the angle that the car is climbing..
Then the ecu can maintain high rpm to give more power to climb.
But I really don't think there's one..

During that trip, I really missed a manual gearbox. Lol

It's quite an experience but one that I won't repeat again..

I went up twice..
Once full load, once empty.
Both within 2 days cos I didn't have any other  car with a bigger engine.

After that, during the next service, I asked to change gearbox oil..
Wow thank you for taking time to type all that really appreciate it. Towards the end it sounded like you don't recommend going up genting with the bezza? lol that bad?
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 1 2019, 01:03 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(crysumsung @ Aug 25 2019, 05:33 AM)
Anyone have change the brake pads before? My bezza reach 70 thousand mileage and have left 20% brake pads.
SC offer me two type of brake pad, perodua ori cost RM 100 over, and the bezza factory brake pad which is supply  by Daihatsu cost RM 350.
The Daihatsu brake pad definitely look far more better than the perodua ori, more smooth material like ceramic type and some golden color wire mesh inside.
RM 300? Sure I won’t change it. But this make me want to try find it at any accessories store.
Any one have changed it before or know where can I get it?
Beside the looks of the daihatsu brake pads is there any difference in performance vs the original brake pads???

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 1 2019, 04:06 AM)
If u are alone then not so bad.
But if fully loaded then its going to be tough.
The steepest part of genting just switch to lowest gear..
If I could select gear 1, then I would have..
Just had to maintain high rpm cos that's where the power is..
Switching off ac helps too but I didn't think of that..
Lol

Coming down hill switch to 2 gear.
If u open ur air vent and u smell some burning odor , then u know ur brakes is cooking, slow down, ur going too fast..
And using too much brakes when they're too hot aledi..
The sensation will be u stepping on the brakes hard and the car doesn't seem to slow down..
It's called brake fade.
If ur alone then not so bad.
Full load is bad. Go really slow.

I dont think the bezza ecu is that smart ler.. Always wanting to up shift when I went up genting..
If the car has an inclinometer then the ecu can tell from the angle that the car is climbing..
Then the ecu can maintain high rpm to give more power to climb.
But I really don't think there's one..

During that trip, I really missed a manual gearbox. Lol

It's quite an experience but one that I won't repeat again..

I went up twice..
Once full load, once empty.
Both within 2 days cos I didn't have any other  car with a bigger engine.

After that, during the next service, I asked to change gearbox oil..
Wow thank you for taking time to type all that really appreciate it. Towards the end it sounded like you don't recommend going up genting with the bezza? lol that bad?
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 1 2019, 09:54 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 1 2019, 04:10 PM)
its an experience la...
imo, the combo of an eco centric ecu and the gearbox tcu that wants to upshift asap, is not a good combination to climb steep hills...

it does other tings well, i'll say, but steep hill climbing is not its forte..
the engine torque peak i feel is at around 4-5k rpm...
but the gb wanna drop gear when at 2.5 - 3k rpm...
so we always end up where the torque is at the lowest = least power to pull...
but that equates to good economy..
very hard to have both..

most of the time i dont do hill climbs like genting, so most of the time, the car is ok by me...
Ok thanks bro.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 13 2019, 09:31 PM

1,363 posts

Guys is this normal or something wrong? Sometimes when I accelerate at high speed I can hear some rattling sound from front???
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 15 2019, 08:20 PM

1,363 posts

Hi guys, I posted this in the previous page but I think no one saw it bcs nobody replied.

The next time you use your car can you accelerate hard and do you notice any rattling sound for a few seconds??? Mine have this but the guy said it is normal aircond fan noise???
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 16 2019, 03:53 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 16 2019, 10:03 AM)
My rattle was obvious during idling which is normal after I verified with another demo car. I dun think I heard any rattle thou as I might be very focus should I do a hard acceleration. I m also on wider tyres 185/55/R15 so I guess road noise for mine will slightly be higher too.
Mine happens like if you are at a full stop like traffic light then when it time to go you press hard on the gas then you can hear a rattling sound for a few seconds.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 27 2019, 04:42 AM

1,363 posts

Guy anyone know why sometimes my car the key warning will go off sometimes??? The top row 1st from left image in the dashboard...
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 30 2019, 10:14 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 27 2019, 06:08 AM)
Means cannot detect key..
QUOTE(_Zephyre_ @ Sep 27 2019, 09:48 AM)
I get that sometimes, but I noticed that having my phone in the same pocket as the key fob tends to block the signal. Sometimes it won't detect until I remove my phone from my pocket.
I been putting it in the same pocket since i got the car 3 years ago and it is only now happening to me. Could it be the battery in the key is weak or something else???
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 8 2019, 04:00 AM

1,363 posts

Guys may I know average how much do your pay per visit for service???

Don't know why I am paying around rm300 per service visit?? Next service they want to do something with the aircon and got quoted rm400 for the next visit.

Also how often do you need to change brake fluids? My car is 3 years old and they haven't change it yet...
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 11 2019, 01:12 AM

1,363 posts

Guys if want to upgrade brakes do perodua have options to choose from or they only have 1 kind of brakes???
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 11 2019, 01:14 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 11 2019, 12:52 PM)
you mean upgrading your braking system?
Yes sir
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 11 2019, 04:51 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 11 2019, 03:32 PM)
like BREMBO?
lol if want can? Do they carry it in their perodua sc? I know the myvi gt has brembo but that is only for show.
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 12 2019, 04:08 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Sep 30 2019, 10:27 PM)
Most likely. I've made it a routine to change the battery every 6 months. If you want to confirm its the battey, try to measure the voltage of the battery.
Hey bro I see the key have no keys to open it up, do you have to force it open to change the battery? Scared I break it.
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 13 2019, 04:11 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 12 2019, 11:44 PM)
i think should have, try ask those perofrmance garage and see. but then, if you really wanna do it right, it involves a tonnes of other ancillary works like retune the suspension, strengthen relevant parts and assemblies etc, i mean if you looking at over all. Of course you can just upgrade to a stronger brake system alone though, the car should able to last until you sell it (unless you plan to drive it for 20 years)  brows.gif
lol. I mean can it be done from perodua, do they carry anything else besides stock brakes? Bcs my car still have 2 years warranty left if go out side do all those things perodua sure will void my warranty. And no, not going to use it for 20 years brows.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 14 2019, 11:32 PM

1,363 posts

wta are absorbers important part of the car? Bcs today I sent my car for service and when in the traffic lights while on the way back home I saw in the receipt it says recommend to replace rear absorber leaking.

So I called the service agent that dealt with me, he apologizes to me says he didn't see it and that he will change it during the next service. The next service for me will be in six month, is it really ok to be driving with a leaking absorber for 6 months???
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 15 2019, 01:49 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Oct 15 2019, 05:34 AM)
Absorbers are for absorbing the rebounds of ur springs.
Leaking absorbers are no big deal.
It's still working in a way..

If ur car feels rock hard, then ur absorber is dead/stuck.

If ur car feels very bouncy means the absorber is not working.
Press the car down and the car shud just rebound to normal height in just 1 rebound.
If car bounce more than once till settle on normal heights means bouncy.

Danger lies in taking fast sweeping corners at speed cos the car is bouncy.thus not stable in the corners.

Otherwise, don't drive so fast..

Is there aftermarket shock absorbers and springs for bezza?
Like Hot Bits or Titan with their rebuilderble shocks?

Hmmm
Your 3rd last paragraph got me a little worried now, bcs I am going to genting in a few days. In the receipt it says only the right rear absorber is leaking,should be ok???

Also question 2. Usually after I get my car service they always but the bottle of the remaining engine oil on the floor of the front passenger side. But the past 2 times after servicing my car they didn't put it anymore. Did they change their SOP or something???

0.0665sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:00 PM