LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

jtan.pdr
post Oct 21 2019, 01:22 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 21 2019, 11:10 AM)
my personal take is..... when the maintaining the car is no longer justified than owning a new one.

Attached image(s)
jtan.pdr
post Oct 21 2019, 01:27 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 21 2019, 09:43 AM)

Attached image(s)
rockhard90s
post Oct 21 2019, 04:26 PM

29 posts

Hi all! I have few questions need to ask, soon i will be getting a new bezza biggrin.gif

Which part of soundproofing is sufficient and essential for bezza? With reasonable price. I am thinking of getting hood insulator, door comfort & vibratile from SC. I am open to any other options.

What other things that need to take care for new bezza to prevent other common problems?
KKLeong
post Oct 21 2019, 07:38 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 21 2019, 12:10 PM)
my personal take is..... when the maintaining the car is no longer justified than owning a new one.
Does overhaul consider one of it? Usually car tht travel how many km needed to be overhaul?

Btw, what needed to be maintain and check on old car
(110k km) suspension system?
Ciypher
post Oct 22 2019, 07:40 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(rockhard90s @ Oct 21 2019, 04:26 PM)
Hi all! I have few questions need to ask, soon i will be getting a new bezza biggrin.gif

Which part of soundproofing is sufficient and essential for bezza? With reasonable price. I am thinking of getting hood insulator, door comfort & vibratile from SC. I am open to any other options.

What other things that need to take care for new bezza to prevent other common problems?
From SC only the Hood Insulator is good, Get Vibramat(from FB) for the door.

My 2 cents worth of recommendation from SC,
- Anti-theft bracket(friend car saved from being broken into)
- Luggage Tray
- Cabin Filter(High Air Flow) to be used together with stock paper filter)

Cheers...
rockhard90s
post Oct 22 2019, 10:16 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Oct 22 2019, 07:40 AM)
From SC only the Hood Insulator is good, Get Vibramat(from FB) for the door.

My 2 cents worth of recommendation from SC,
- Anti-theft bracket(friend car saved from being broken into)
- Luggage Tray
- Cabin Filter(High Air Flow) to be used together with stock paper filter)

Cheers...
Very helpful tips!!! Thank you!!!
vinnyming
post Oct 22 2019, 11:10 AM

123 posts

I got the Anti Theft brackets, seems like a sensible choice to protect from car thieves, or make it harder for them in the event they took a fancy to my car.
singk
post Oct 22 2019, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(KKLeong @ Oct 21 2019, 07:38 PM)
Does overhaul consider one of it? Usually car tht travel how many km needed to be overhaul?

Btw, what needed to be maintain and check on old car
(110k km) suspension system?
overhaul? top overhaul? major overhaul? budget overhaul? optimum vehicle perofrmance overhaul? there's no one answer fits all situation.

110k km, suspension system should be worn already. check those wear and tear parts like absorber and rubber bushing. no abnormal sound then ok la. can simpan duit dulu for the future. devil.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 23 2019, 01:05 PM

104 posts

don have to waste money getting the soundproofing done at sc

depending on budget and problems
have done many soundproofing for Bezza, can check out our Bezza album at our FB page

vespa5519
post Oct 23 2019, 06:56 PM

Hi..would like to get feedback whether anyone of you changed to lower spring but still maintain stick absorbers and rims?
Will this help to reduce the crosswind effect in highway?
rockhard90s
post Oct 23 2019, 09:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 22 2019, 11:10 AM)
I got the Anti Theft brackets, seems like a sensible choice to protect from car thieves, or make it harder for them in the event they took a fancy to my car.
nod.gif Noted hehe!!! Most of my friend suggest that too!
rockhard90s
post Oct 23 2019, 09:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 23 2019, 01:05 PM)
don have to waste money getting the soundproofing done at sc

depending on budget and problems
have done many soundproofing for Bezza, can check out our Bezza album at our FB page
Alright Sh@rty 5 thumbup.gif ... I will pm you in fb to get quotations hehe...
lionn
post Oct 25 2019, 05:01 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 22 2019, 11:10 AM)
Can I know what is this Anti Theft brackets? Is it the one that lock the brake paddle?
jtan.pdr
post Oct 26 2019, 10:07 AM

464 posts

Thinking and planning my next mini road trip.
Starting point is KL.
Hmmmm..
jusbella
post Oct 26 2019, 10:11 AM

3,033 posts

What if bezza use vracing fuel? Will anything happen to engine?

This post has been edited by jusbella: Oct 26 2019, 10:11 AM
singk
post Oct 27 2019, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Oct 26 2019, 10:07 AM)
Thinking and planning my next mini road trip.
Starting point is KL.
Hmmmm..
how mini it gets?

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 26 2019, 10:11 AM)
What if bezza use vracing fuel? Will anything happen to engine?
nothing obvious happen to the engine, at most you may get slightly more ignition timing advance and some minor power gain that you can't feel it. more effect on your purse actually. devil.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Oct 27 2019, 12:58 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

Saw on FB a Bezza installed so many ultra racing bars. I think until stage 2 or 3.. show off the bars.. next picture show end up in longkang sideways

Hahahahaha so stupid.. using stock tyres and didn't lower the car at all 😂😂😂
jtan.pdr
post Oct 27 2019, 01:38 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 27 2019, 01:23 AM)
how mini it gets?

have done on the bezza

kl - lumut by way of sekinchan, with stay over in teluk anson.

kl - melaka by way dengkil, pd,

kl - pd mini drive on hyway

kl - genting (not fun, not again... lol)

kl - kuantan by way of jerantut (rendezvous persiaran van tour guide fren ) then hyway onwards to cherating

kl - behrang by way of bestari jaya on b33 byway

kl - taiping (normal hyway drive w/ family)

kl - mantin, bentong, (lulian runs...)

numerous 2 hour drives to nowhere...

most drives alone.
if drive on byway (B roads) at around 60-80 kmh, km/L can reach 19kmL avg. if no jam la...

school holidays now coming and i'm itching to be on the road again..

when i got this car, we were in the midst of cutting down on expenses, with kids college looming and income dwindling..
we had to make cuts... namely having less cars and focusing on just 1 car each for wife n me...
one car that had to do almost everything and be "cheap".
MPV/SUV were gas guzzlers (diesel is not really a thing in mesia, unlike europe) and pricey for my current state..

i was looking for a car that:
1 economical (cost cutting mah..)
2 long distance cruising (car can do town n have long legs to cruise at lower rpm)
3 carry luggage on the longer cruise
4 reliability (still testing as we go thru life)

anything else is a bonus..
manage our expectations, so that we wont be disappointed all the time...
one thing i really miss for long drives is the auto cruise control...

so, ended up with the bezza after much info searching in forums, asking questions, and base spending capability and still have money to have some fun...
didnt want to drive "LOOK AT ME" cars and the bezza is the next thing to being invisible.. i like that... i am like that...
ostentatious showmanship is not my thing... gone past that stage..
so my bezza DOES NOT HAVE hello kitty stickers or any stickers..
stock standard.

oh.. one thing... bezza seats sucks man... especially long distance, and the driving position (being upright oso sucks)
my legs get cramped during long drives.. especially when i get out of the car and find that my legs have gone to sleep..
and the relation between the seat and the wheel oso sucks.. (for me la)
the steering wheel being non adjustable has made me re-adjust my steering style from 'hand over at the top to hand over at the bottom of the steering wheel..
meaning for long distance, in a more relaxed way, i do the shuffling technique with the hand over of left/right hand at the bottom of the wheel rather than on top of the wheel (cos the wheel sits so high)
doing the cross hand style on top of the wheel means that i have to lean forward from the seat and thats going to be uncomfortable in a long drive..

sekian maklumat yang di ranchangkan untuk sesi ini...
lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 27 2019, 02:42 PM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 27 2019, 01:46 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 27 2019, 12:58 PM)
Saw on FB a Bezza installed so many ultra racing bars. I think until stage 2 or 3.. show off the bars.. next picture show end up in longkang sideways

Hahahahaha so stupid.. using stock tyres and didn't lower the car at all 😂😂😂
i brought my son to a go kart place in sepang to learn driving where there's less danger of expensive accidents...

and had lots of fun too...

and blisters on the palm of our hands..
next time i'll bring padded leather cycling gloves..

great way to learn car control and judging limits..

written by someone who's crashed a few times (mainly by faults of others while exercising my own stupidity)
expensive lessons... better to learn from other's mistakes.. much cheaper..

lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 27 2019, 02:45 PM
gin&tonic
post Oct 27 2019, 07:34 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Oct 27 2019, 01:38 PM)
have done on the bezza

kl - lumut by way of sekinchan, with stay over in teluk anson.

kl - melaka by way dengkil, pd,

kl - pd mini drive on hyway

kl - genting (not fun, not again... lol)

kl - kuantan by way of jerantut (rendezvous persiaran van tour guide fren ) then hyway onwards to cherating

kl - behrang by way of bestari jaya on b33 byway

kl - taiping (normal hyway drive w/ family)

kl - mantin, bentong,  (lulian runs...)

numerous 2 hour drives to nowhere...

most drives alone.
if drive on byway (B roads) at around 60-80 kmh, km/L can reach 19kmL avg. if no jam la...

school holidays now coming and i'm itching to be on the road again..

when i got this car, we were in the midst of cutting down on expenses, with kids college looming and income dwindling..
we had to make cuts... namely having less cars and focusing on just 1 car each for wife n me...
one car that had to do almost everything and be "cheap".
MPV/SUV were gas guzzlers (diesel is not really a thing in mesia, unlike europe) and pricey for my current state..

i was looking for a car that:
1 economical (cost cutting mah..)
2 long distance cruising (car can do town n have long legs to cruise at lower rpm)
3 carry luggage on the longer cruise
4 reliability (still testing as we go thru life)

anything else is a bonus..
manage our expectations, so that we wont be disappointed all the time...
one thing i really miss for long drives is the auto cruise control...

so, ended up with the bezza after much info searching in forums, asking questions, and base spending capability and still have money to have some fun...
didnt want to drive "LOOK AT ME" cars and the bezza is the next thing to being invisible.. i like that... i am like that...
ostentatious showmanship is not my thing...  gone past that stage..
so my bezza DOES NOT HAVE hello kitty stickers or any stickers..
stock standard.

oh.. one thing... bezza seats sucks man... especially long distance, and the driving position (being upright oso sucks)
my legs get cramped during long drives.. especially when i get out of the car and find that my legs have gone to sleep..
and the relation between the seat and the wheel oso sucks.. (for me la)
the steering wheel being non adjustable has made me re-adjust my steering style from 'hand over at the top to hand over at the bottom of the steering wheel..
meaning for long distance, in a more relaxed way, i do the shuffling technique with the hand over of left/right hand at the bottom of the wheel rather than on top of the wheel (cos the wheel sits so high)
doing the cross hand style on top of the wheel means that i have to lean forward from the seat and thats going to be uncomfortable in a long drive..

sekian maklumat yang di ranchangkan untuk sesi ini...
lol
Could u elaborate more why Genting not fun?

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 AM