231 Pages « < 225 226 227 228 229 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

ijuanp03
post Aug 11 2023, 08:38 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 9 2023, 01:35 PM)
Thanks for the advise.

Also just to update. The new 150 plan has 135GB data cap. However, if you lock in the 1 year, everything becomes unlimited, even hotspot speed cap.
To clarify what I meant (because we already had previous conversation here)
Basically:
Normal 150=
135GB data (total)
hotspot (now allowed, no cap on users [basically whatever phone can handle, if on mifi device, up to 10 users], and no speed limit)

IF add on to lock 1 year contract:
Data cap from 150GB goes up to unlimited.
Hotspot goes to unlocked mode, still 10 if on mifi. ( no need purchase from the freedom add on)

The only caveat is, no phone bundling (if they had phone bundling I'll take it together with all the extra benefits, I don't mind).

All in all best walk in to the store, and get the best deal for you
I'm using Digi Postpaid 150 w/ unlimited data + unlimited hotspot (1 yr contract).

I noticed that when I use 5G hotspot, the speed can only max out to 10mbps. I searched their website and even called the customer hotline but nobody can answer me if there is a 5G hotspot speed cap on Digi 150 plan.

What is the point of having 5G hotspot when they will just cap it to 10mbps even on the highest postpaid plan.

Can you confirm on this?
sadlyfalways
post Aug 12 2023, 02:14 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Aug 11 2023, 08:38 PM)
I'm using Digi Postpaid 150 w/ unlimited data + unlimited hotspot (1 yr contract).

I noticed that when I use 5G hotspot, the speed can only max out to 10mbps. I searched their website and even called the customer hotline but nobody can answer me if there is a 5G hotspot speed cap on Digi 150 plan.

What is the point of having 5G hotspot when they will just cap it to 10mbps even on the highest postpaid plan.

Can you confirm on this?
just all switch to umobile

show these greedy networks, and failed no 5g network that we are sick of their practices
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 12 2023, 11:48 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Aug 11 2023, 09:38 PM)

Can you confirm on this?
Interesting. I was sure I was told there wasn't a speed cap by the rep in the store.

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Aug 12 2023, 03:14 PM)
just all switch to umobile

show these greedy networks, and failed no 5g network that we are sick of their practices
Umobile is pretty good. I like what they offer.

This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Aug 12 2023, 11:49 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 13 2023, 12:17 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 9 2023, 01:35 PM)

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Aug 11 2023, 08:38 PM)

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 12 2023, 11:48 PM)
Interesting. I was sure I was told there wasn't a speed cap by the rep in the store.
Umobile is pretty good. I like what they offer.
i spent time to go through the latest.

TLDR, subjected to FUP
✔️ unlimited internet
✔️ unlimited internet WITH UNCAPPED SPEED
✔️ unlimited hotspot
❌ unlimited hotspot WITH UNCAPPED SPEED

read carefully the pictorial advertisement for "Unlimited Internet & Hotspot".
read carefully the T&C governing "Unlimited Internet and Hotspot".

• unlimited Internet with no speed cap
• and Hotspot
• (both) for FREE in exchange for agreeing to stay for 12mth

• unlimited 5G Internet with no speed cap
• unlimited Hotspot

4.5. In the event that customers are eligible for unlimited data and hotspot offering as part of internet top-up with Contract, customer's hotspot usages
• are limited to 10Mbps AND
• only 3 devices at any point of time AND
• peer to peer downloads are capped at 64kbps.
ijuanp03
post Aug 13 2023, 08:37 AM

1,064 posts

Thanks for the info. I am looking for this for a very long time.

The 10mbps speed cap is very low considering the speed discrepancy between the 5G data vs 5G hotspot.

To be fair, the unlimited 5G data is very convenient and reliable. It's much much faster than my home wifi.

How I wish Digi could have increased the 5G hotspot speed to at least 50mbps.
digitalifelesss
post Aug 28 2023, 08:57 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 26 2023, 10:20 AM)
due to cheaper umobile and availability .. don't think infinite 150 is a worth plan to keep nowadays.. since they've removed 5G access as well.
I just saw the umobile plan while browsing things in shopee... a bit late to the party.
TRULY we can kill this infinite150 expensive bullshit now??
OMGGGGGGG I GO GET IT NOWWWWW!!

StarPrimo
post Aug 28 2023, 01:40 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Aug 28 2023, 08:57 AM)
I just saw the umobile plan while browsing things in shopee... a bit late to the party.
TRULY we can kill this infinite150 expensive bullshit now??
OMGGGGGGG I GO GET IT NOWWWWW!!
May I know which Umobile plan you’re referring to?
digitalifelesss
post Aug 28 2023, 07:24 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Aug 28 2023, 01:40 PM)
May I know which Umobile plan you’re referring to?
https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/broadband/u-home-5g

I jump already. No reason to pay rm100 more for the same service. Or if your area have 5G, it is a significantly better service for far lower price.

RIP Digi Infinite, you wont be remembered just as you dont show the slightest bit of appreciation for your long term customer.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Aug 28 2023, 07:39 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 28 2023, 07:45 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Aug 28 2023, 07:24 PM)
I jump already. No reason to pay rm100 more for the same service. Or if your area have 5G, it is a significantly better service for far lower price.

RIP Digi Infinite, you wont be remembered just as you dont show the slightest bit of appreciation for your long term customer.
also making move to retire 1 of my Infinite150 used in kampung.
Already applied for; waiting for TM to install new DB on pole right in front of house within this week, pull a 100Mbps fibre.

While U and Yes are enticing pricepoint-wise; their coverage is lacking and not trustworthy to gamble in terminating the other Infinite150 my supplementary is still using in university.
yvliew
post Sep 25 2023, 09:04 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

EDIT

This post has been edited by yvliew: Sep 25 2023, 09:14 AM
asusx
post Oct 21 2023, 04:57 PM

340 posts

Why digi infinite doesnt have 5g?dam fucuk digi
immobile
post Oct 24 2023, 03:36 PM

660 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2023/309686/celcomdi...-contract-rm99/

new 5G wireless broadband plan from celcomdigi?
GameSky
post Oct 24 2023, 03:42 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Oct 24 2023, 03:36 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2023/309686/celcomdi...-contract-rm99/

new 5G wireless broadband plan from celcomdigi?
celcom home broadband last time known for locking location... same thing to this plan?
destiny017
post Oct 24 2023, 03:48 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ Oct 21 2023, 04:57 PM)
Why digi infinite doesnt have 5g?dam fucuk digi
Pergi complaint MCMC la, pay expensive but service meh2 biggrin.gif
immobile
post Oct 24 2023, 03:52 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 24 2023, 03:42 PM)
celcom home broadband last time known for locking location... same thing to this plan?
you are right. if i am not mistaken, it was the infamous huawei b618 modem where celcom was offering back couple of years right? i hope they don't do it for this plan haha cry.gif cry.gif
asusx
post Oct 24 2023, 04:33 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Oct 24 2023, 03:48 PM)
Pergi complaint MCMC la, pay expensive but service meh2 biggrin.gif
penat complain tag mcmc minster same...nothiong happen..hahaha..
GameSky
post Oct 24 2023, 08:18 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Oct 24 2023, 03:52 PM)
you are right. if i am not mistaken, it was the infamous huawei b618 modem where celcom was offering back couple of years right? i hope they don't do it for this plan haha  cry.gif  cry.gif
yeah, that one totally locked to the registered address.

QUOTE(asusx @ Oct 24 2023, 04:33 PM)
penat complain tag mcmc minster same...nothiong happen..hahaha..
no use staying with them, opened mine months ago on aduan mcmc, no action at all from digi, totally being ignored..... then after i terminated the line, digi straightaway response by saying customer disconnected the line... totally wat the heck.
asusx
post Oct 25 2023, 12:58 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 24 2023, 08:18 PM)
yeah, that one totally locked to the registered address.
no use staying with them, opened mine months ago on aduan mcmc, no action at all from digi, totally being ignored..... then after i terminated the line, digi straightaway response by saying customer disconnected the line... totally wat the heck.
Yeah... this morning i was talkin again with the cs telemarketing team... and they said there is no offer for 5g instead 4g only right now.. i decided to port it out soon...
GameSky
post Oct 25 2023, 01:24 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ Oct 25 2023, 12:58 PM)
Yeah... this morning i was talkin again with the cs telemarketing team... and they said there is no offer for 5g instead 4g only right now.. i decided to port it out soon...
just terminate and switch... don't think digi bothers with existing infinite users nowadays... they want to push existing to new postpaid (scam) 150 instead...
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 25 2023, 01:53 PM

4,034 posts

i changed my Digi line (2nd eSIM as failover network in Iphone) to Infinite55 few months ago.
It cannot subscribe to 5G.

231 Pages « < 225 226 227 228 229 > » Top

0.4392sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:40 PM