What a sad live we infinite users live in
Now, any move will not be advantage to me
Port out, then infinite gone forever
Maintain, have to deal with digi technician bias
nutrinos
post Nov 13 2021, 09:14 AM

58 posts

A bit off topic here, just wondering whats the benefit taking up Digi Broadband 105 150GB vs Digi 150 Infinite or Unlimited/Hotspot ? Does the Broadband have better performance?

dark_axl21
post Nov 13 2021, 09:17 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Nov 13 2021, 09:14 AM)
A bit off topic here, just wondering whats the benefit taking up Digi Broadband 105 150GB vs Digi 150 Infinite or Unlimited/Hotspot ? Does the Broadband have better performance?
One has a limited quota?
The other doesn't?
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 13 2021, 11:36 AM

πŸ‘ 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

quota-ed vs "unlimited" 1,000GB of uncapped throughput

the fabled device count cap

missing voice+sms.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Nov 13 2021, 11:37 AM
HippyTony
post Nov 13 2021, 11:54 AM

1,055 posts

You can’t make or receive calls from WhatsApp, etc. with Digi BB. To activate it Digi used to charge Rm5, not sure whether this add-on is still available.
nutrinos
post Nov 13 2021, 12:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Nov 13 2021, 11:54 AM)
You can’t make or receive calls from WhatsApp, etc. with Digi BB. To activate it Digi used to charge Rm5, not sure whether this add-on is still available.
I got a Rm10 Gatget Sim for my phone. Whatsapp call works via shared data. Basicly everything internet but yeah no Voice call. But why couldnt Whatsapp call work on Digi BB..hmm?
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 13 2021, 12:37 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Nov 13 2021, 12:23 PM)
I got a Rm10 Gatget Sim for my phone. Whatsapp call works via shared data. Basicly everything internet but yeah no Voice call. But why couldnt Whatsapp call work on Digi BB..hmm?
how to initial validate through SMS if you are using the BB's MSISDN for whatsapp? BB have no sms and voice service.
nutrinos
post Nov 13 2021, 12:51 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 13 2021, 11:36 AM)
quota-ed vs "unlimited" 1,000GB of uncapped throughput

the fabled device count cap

missing voice+sms.
So basicly no advantage with the DiGi BB ...akin to just an expensive Gadget SIM !?

This post has been edited by nutrinos: Nov 13 2021, 12:52 PM
nutrinos
post Nov 13 2021, 12:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 13 2021, 12:37 PM)
how to initial validate through SMS if you are using the BB's MSISDN for whatsapp? BB have no sms and voice service.
Oh yeah...i see ...right
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 13 2021, 01:26 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Nov 13 2021, 12:51 PM)
So basicly no advantage with the DiGi BB ...akin to just an expensive Gadget SIM !?
gadget SIM have zero quota; it's drawing from whatever limited principal line you have. (stress on the "limited")

Postpaid 150 w/ unlimited add-on and Infinite 150 have their own quota, but both can't have gadget SIM.

Rule of thumb: unlimited data won't get to share without penalty hotspot quota and device count restriction. Exception is Infinite 150 can hotspot without worry.
nutrinos
post Nov 13 2021, 01:38 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 13 2021, 01:26 PM)
gadget SIM have zero quota; it's drawing from whatever limited principal line you have. (stress on the "limited")
Postpaid 150 w/ unlimited add-on and Infinite 150 have their own quota, but both can't have gadget SIM.
Rule of thumb: unlimited data won't get to share without penalty hotspot quota and device count restriction. Exception is Infinite 150 can hotspot without worry.
Postpaid 150 w/unlimited+hotspot add on can add up to 6 Gadget Sim, i hv one drawing from my 85Gb Quota right now
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 13 2021, 06:42 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Nov 13 2021, 01:38 PM)
Postpaid 150 w/unlimited+hotspot add on can add up to 6 Gadget Sim, i hv one drawing from my 85Gb Quota right now
oh, you mean the Postpaid 150 w/ Unlimited add-on still retain its original 85GiB that Gadget SIM can draw from?
I was under impression that it won't have shareable quota anymore when it become unlimited.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Nov 13 2021, 06:43 PM
nutrinos
post Nov 14 2021, 01:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 13 2021, 06:42 PM)
oh, you mean the Postpaid 150 w/ Unlimited add-on still retain its original 85GiB that Gadget SIM can draw from?
I was under impression that it won't have shareable quota anymore when it become unlimited.
Yes it does. And under Special Box of Surprise there is a special offer for 85Gb + 80Gb =165 Gb total ! But that offer comes with a phone contract only..no xtra add on allowed duh
Andrewtst
post Nov 15 2021, 07:59 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

I request reset also not reset after a day. But actually after router restart the speed is back to normal.

Still show 999 GB / Unlimited at my account but no speed cap. smile.gif

lambox105
post Nov 15 2021, 09:41 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 15 2021, 07:59 AM)
I request reset also not reset after a day. But actually after router restart the speed is back to normal.

Got internet despite >999GB?

Have you tried other sites and try to test download something? If you need a link Here

How come you get the billing date is 1st day of the month?

This post has been edited by lambox105: Nov 15 2021, 09:42 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 15 2021, 10:24 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:41 PM)

Have you tried other sites and try to test download something? If you need a link Here

My 2 Infinite 150 lines have different bill cycle.
1st and 16th.

After so many postpaids, I noticed bills usually fall on 1st, 8th, 16th, 21st, never of 29th-31st.

Probably from old hardcopy days, easier by batch processing, batch printing, and batch mailing. But that's only my guess lah.
KopiChia
post Nov 16 2021, 01:59 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 15 2021, 07:59 AM)

I am wondering did the website quota reset to zero last time? I never checked my but I did ask for reset twice so far this year due to slow speed but my quota erm never did reach 999. Usually I hit half of that. Eg atm I am at 236GB. My issue is more of digi oversubscribed/overused than quota issue with my speed.
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 16 2021, 07:50 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 16 2021, 01:59 AM)
I am wondering did the website quota reset to zero last time? I never checked my but I did ask for reset twice so far this year due to slow speed but my quota erm never did reach 999. Usually I hit half of that. Eg atm I am at 236GB. My issue is more of digi oversubscribed/overused than quota issue with my speed.
Check past itemised bills to see data consumption.
Andrewtst
post Nov 16 2021, 01:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:41 PM)

All is back to normal. Before request quota reset, it is cap same as last time 1.78mbps when download. Now all back to normal just the website did not show reset to 0.
Bill from which date of month probably is depends you register cycle I believe, I always in 1st of the month.

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 16 2021, 01:59 AM)
The website still appear as 999 GB and not reset to 0.

Normally on last time, they not reset for you if you not hit 1000 GB. This time it is stopping at 999 GB and no movement and they do reset for me but just I cannot know from website as website no reset, but speed test, streaming test and download test showing it is reset.
KopiChia
post Nov 16 2021, 02:36 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 16 2021, 01:58 PM)
Normally on last time, they not reset for you if you not hit 1000 GB. This time it is stopping at 999 GB and no movement and they do reset for me but just I cannot know from website as website no reset, but speed test, streaming test and download test showing it is reset.
Well they reset for me the two times I complain on live chat about extreme slow speed. But I never exceed 700gb each month at max usually 400-600gb. They even helpfully tells me I not reached cap but willing to try reset see if it helps. Nevertheless reset doesn't help my issue which is my area too many digi of users lol.

For Speedtest I don't recommend you try at Speedtest.net it's not accurate for digi. I have 2 lines 1 infinite 150 another is daily rm1 unlimited cap at 3mb. Speed test both at that site will give nearly same result of 12-40mb. When in reality the prepaid line doesn't go over 3mb. Fast.com or even speedtest.tm.com.my speed test shows that accurately unlike Speedtest.net

Here let me show you. Both test done on same phone same prepaid sim card.

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Nov 16 2021, 02:46 PM

231 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:10 PM