Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

ashdwoers
post Oct 28 2021, 01:04 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Oct 28 2021, 03:19 AM)
Still not resolved Wei..
Did they change the terms and conditions for digi infinite 150 to 5mbps download?
bfore maintenance start amanz got post digi will cap speed

but that one 24oct mia news la sweat.gif
https://amanz.my/2021310655/

yesterday check they said still not yet solved
can refer amanz also for the follow up news lol
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 28 2021, 01:46 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

My offline Infinite 150 line now gets 999GB instead of ∞.
My online infinite line with usage also totalled to 999GB.

bjohnxbjohn
post Oct 28 2021, 02:31 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 28 2021, 02:46 PM)
My offline Infinite 150 line now gets 999GB instead of ∞.
My online infinite line with usage also totalled to 999GB.
The app shows 999GB but the website shows Unlimited

Not sure what game Digi is playing.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 28 2021, 02:35 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Oct 26 2021, 01:03 PM)
I installed Unifi last October,
before that, was a I150 user since the day it is out

Terminated Infinite 150 after a week of using unifi, kinda regret it ever since
As it is impossible to get this plan anymore, and I'll be outstation frequently soon

If you can afford to keep Unifi+Infinite, I suggest keeping it
I'm holding on to it for now.
Earmarked for younger sister who received received offer to tertiary study.

Probably this is how I am going to keep holding onto it.
For student' purpose, generation after generation.
"Unlimited" and the technology should be able to keep improving on speed. By the time 4G+ and beyond is reliably here, should be decent enough for student's purpose.
seehong
post Oct 28 2021, 03:13 PM

56 posts

Anyone having problem accessing their web digi account? I can log in but no accounts shown and was prompted to add existing lines to accounts. Request TAB keyed in and nothing happens. Same for both my mobile account and infinite 150 accounts. The Digi app works fine though but I can't see the usage there. My speed is still capped at 5Mbps. What the hell is Digi doing?

This post has been edited by seehong: Oct 28 2021, 03:15 PM
Haruharu37
post Oct 28 2021, 04:14 PM

19 posts

I am also having the issue that my Digi 150 infinite download speed has been capped as 5Mbps, even though I only used 100GB so far in the quota.

This only happen since yesterday, and my other postpaid Digi 80 plan is working fine with download speed 30Mbps.

This is ridiculous that Digi choose to capped the Digi 150 infinite user download speed as 5mbps. I just filed the report to Digi helpline and hope you all do the same too to file the report.
lopiop
post Oct 28 2021, 04:20 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Haruharu37 @ Oct 28 2021, 04:14 PM)
I am also having the issue that my Digi 150 infinite download speed has been capped as 5Mbps, even though I only used 100GB so far in the quota.

This only happen since yesterday, and my other postpaid Digi 80 plan is working fine with download speed 30Mbps.

This is ridiculous that Digi choose to capped the Digi 150 infinite user download speed as 5mbps. I just filed the report to Digi helpline and hope you all do the same too to file the report.
File a report to MCMC also, my infinite 150 has been capped to 5mbps for 4 days
lambox105
post Oct 28 2021, 04:36 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 28 2021, 12:54 PM)
From https://www.digi.com.my/terms

I think still same T&C (as of October 2021)

Refer pdf file

This post has been edited by lambox105: Oct 28 2021, 04:37 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Digi_Postpaid____INFINITE_T_C.pdf ( 59.82k ) Number of downloads: 19
KopiChia
post Oct 28 2021, 05:38 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(bjohnxbjohn @ Oct 28 2021, 02:31 PM)
The app shows 999GB but the website shows Unlimited

Not sure what game Digi is playing.
Finally manage to access mydigi I see the counter is moving.

I guess the cap is now 999gb

Edit: this below is ss of website

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Oct 28 2021, 05:43 PM
lopiop
post Oct 28 2021, 07:14 PM

312 posts

Lol fixed already.. After reboot my sim router speed now back to normal
muhammadb
post Oct 28 2021, 07:18 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Oct 28 2021, 07:14 PM)
Lol fixed already.. After reboot my sim router speed now back to normal
same here - no more 5mbps speed cap anymore. Finally, after so many days of nightmare. rclxm9.gif
budi1413
post Oct 28 2021, 08:22 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 28 2021, 05:38 PM)
Finally manage to access mydigi I see the counter is moving.

I guess the cap is now 999gb

Edit: this below is ss of website
its always 1 tb then capped 10 mbps

can reset tho by contacting digi support
seehong
post Oct 28 2021, 08:40 PM

56 posts

Mine lagi worse now
KopiChia
post Oct 28 2021, 09:11 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 28 2021, 08:22 PM)

I see, then no difference like my area always been congested

They claim for nearly a year to be upgrading my nearest tower soon

lambox105
post Oct 28 2021, 10:54 PM

1,443 posts

Back to normal speed now that I can reach 20 to 30 Mbps
I think now left unsolved for me is the prepaid Video Freedom quota, and the Free 1GB quota
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 29 2021, 12:02 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 28 2021, 08:22 PM)

oh, so if AND IF we call in to reset Infinite150 counter, we don't need to justify?

BUT, speed will be throttled for the rest until next billing period?
budi1413
post Oct 29 2021, 06:47 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 28 2021, 09:11 PM)
I see, then no difference like my area always been congested

They claim for nearly a year to be upgrading my nearest tower soon
last time my place can easily get 100 mbps

but after congested and the speed can only go 20 mbps

i terminate lol

now using unifi air

20 mbps also but at least half price

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 29 2021, 12:02 AM)
oh, so if AND IF we call in to reset Infinite150 counter, we don't need to justify?

BUT, speed will be throttled for the rest until next billing period?
from forumer experience here no need to justify anything

just ask them reset

can reset the counter 2-3 times also

yes the throttled speed is until next billing period
lambox105
post Oct 29 2021, 09:06 AM

1,443 posts

Bad news
I have reached 999GB counter
Now cannot use internet at all

From App:

From Web:

Trying to call Digi Helpline but heard say some error and cut off from call for more than 5 times

Currently using backup data
Let's see if I can request reset quota like pre-migration

This post has been edited by lambox105: Oct 29 2021, 11:10 AM
kyoshilang
post Oct 29 2021, 09:08 AM

54 posts

My speed this morning

kraziekd
post Oct 29 2021, 09:16 AM