Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80
seehong
May 27 2019, 02:43 PM

Does Digi Infintie block port forwarding ports? I was running PiVPN server on my RaspberryPi a few days ago and it was working fine till yesterday the ports were found to be blocked. Anybody running VPN server on Digi Infinite?
seehong
May 28 2019, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Candy12 @ May 28 2019, 09:14 AM) It has always been blocked to prevent P2P except for some essential ports.I'm not sure how they were opened but it was not supposed to. Thanks for the info. The funny thing I couldn't understand I had the PiVPN Raspberry Pi working for the first two days. Anyway, just curious if there s anyway we can request Digi to open the specific port.
seehong
Sep 6 2019, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2019, 09:32 AM) Looks like I won't get anything from MNP trick. Submitted my request yesterday's evening and already received SMS to port out. No call or anything.  I m surprised they are willing to port you out despite you being a loyal customer who always speaks out for Digi. They are not listening to us. All telcos are giving discounts but Digi not especially to loyal subscribers.
seehong
Jan 19 2020, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jan 17 2020, 05:21 PM) DiGi Infinite 150 allow L2TP VPN? or not? Use case: To work around no fixed IP by permanently pairing B618-65d to a VPS with L2TP. It's not about working around censorship or accessing foreign content, though it is a secondary but not important elective. Already found candidates for the VPS, but i want to be sure DiGi does not block L2TP first before splurging on hefty set up fee. I'm using ExpressVPN running L2TP on B618 in DiGi Infinite 150. No problems streaming NetFlix or Youtube overseas content but a little slower sometimes.
seehong
Jun 6 2020, 03:43 PM

Anybody having port forwarding issues with Digi Infinte 150 using Huawei B618-65D modems? I used to be able to log into my home VPN from outside but lately not able to do so. Check my port 1194 to find it is not open.
seehong
Aug 5 2020, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Aug 5 2020, 02:59 PM) I'm considering to port in to Unifi mobile.. as they currently have unlimited package for 59 if take 12 months contract.. Anyone look into Unifi before? I'm a satisfied Infinite 150 /B618-65D user except for the price. Went to TMPoint yesterday to sign up for Unifi Bebas. They checked my coverage and told me my area is not covered even with Unifi Air. I took a gamble and sign up for the RM10 Unifi Bebas package to try. Unlimited data for first month but speed is throttled at 7MB. Put the card into my Huawei E5186-22s, it couldn't connect. Put it into my Huawei B618-65D it worked at 4G+ and full bar signal as opposed to what TMPoint told me. Youtube and Netflix ran without a hitch. File downloading is never over 1MB. I guess they capped it. But at RM10 what is there to complain. When I put my Digi Infinite card into the Huawei E5186 modem I could only get 4G and not 4G+. Does E5186 support 4g+? I can get 4G+ when the card is in the B618.s And I was thinking of giving the Unifi Air RM79 package a try and compare with Infinite 150. If I can get full 4G+, unlimited data and no speed cap, then can consider terminate Infinite as this would save me about RM70/month. This post has been edited by seehong: Aug 5 2020, 08:43 PM
seehong
Sep 14 2021, 12:41 PM

Are the infinite 150 port forwarding ports open? or do we have to request for it to be opened? I can't seem to do remote access from outside my local network. Anybody can pinpoint me?
This post has been edited by seehong: Sep 14 2021, 12:41 PM
seehong
Sep 14 2021, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 14 2021, 01:23 PM) thanks a lot.
seehong
Sep 22 2021, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 14 2021, 01:23 PM) I managed to find alternative solutions to remote access into my home from outside without using port forwarding. I used Zerotier and also tried Tailscale both works seamlessly without any configuration. With these I can now access my home devices via the internet. Hope this info helps those who are faced with no forwarding solutions. Cheers This post has been edited by seehong: Sep 22 2021, 06:55 PM
seehong
Oct 28 2021, 09:27 AM

My download speed is still capped at 5mbps too till now
seehong
Oct 28 2021, 03:13 PM

Anyone having problem accessing their web digi account? I can log in but no accounts shown and was prompted to add existing lines to accounts. Request TAB keyed in and nothing happens. Same for both my mobile account and infinite 150 accounts. The Digi app works fine though but I can't see the usage there. My speed is still capped at 5Mbps. What the hell is Digi doing?
This post has been edited by seehong: Oct 28 2021, 03:15 PM
seehong
Oct 29 2021, 11:15 AM

Hi, just wondering why I can't upload images here anymore because when I click the Upload Images button it directed me to Pictr.com and asked me to log in to upload images. My download speed is still at 5Mbps. Billing date 2 more days to go and I will know if it is due to volume exceeded or n ot
This post has been edited by seehong: Oct 29 2021, 11:16 AM
seehong
Oct 29 2021, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Oct 29 2021, 11:16 AM) Upload images as attachment After upload successful, add attachment to post thanks Attached thumbnail(s)
seehong
Nov 1 2021, 07:16 AM

QUOTE(seehong @ Oct 29 2021, 11:18 AM) My speed is now back to normal after the billing date recycle. Looks like Digi throttled my speed even before I reached my limit of the UNLIMITED. Attached thumbnail(s)
seehong
Nov 1 2021, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 1 2021, 11:25 AM) You are lucky your bill cycle is early I still have to wait 7 more days for my turn and my internet is still not working even after numerous calls and chats to Digi Helpline and Digi livechat respectively I don't understand. By right if you exceed your quota they can only throttle you and not cut you off totally. Complain to MCMC.
seehong
Jan 31 2023, 04:49 PM

I've been on this infinite 150 for about 10 years or more. All these years I've been getting good or reasonable speed for normal and heavy use in my area where there is still no fibre provider. This line has now been so bad in the last few weeks and I've made numerous complaints but the speed never improved despite what they said have been rectified and case closed without further feedback. Made my decision at last to terminate it for good. Don't want to pay for something not worth the value at all. Digi sucks. It is just a matter of time I might be terminating my Digi phone line too. Looking for greener pastures elsewhere. So long everyone for all the years of sharing info in this forum. Might pop in once in a while to see what's cooking. Honestly, this forum has provided some very useful info and I have learnt alot from all the sifus. Thanks again Happy New Year and all the best.
This post has been edited by seehong: Jan 31 2023, 04:58 PM
seehong
Feb 5 2023, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Feb 1 2023, 09:50 PM) Infinite 150 is a plan from 2016 What weed you are smoking? must be 2016 then. my bad. losing track of time...