670 Pages « < 307 308 309 310 311 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Oct 21 2020, 02:30 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Green_lemontea @ Oct 20 2020, 08:55 PM)
Thank you. Hope all will be well. nod.gif
If you have doubts, you can pause the work and ask the SI to be clear of what is he gonna do.

If need more details, can always buzz me via this forum or msg.

jjj2
post Oct 21 2020, 02:31 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(syderfn @ Oct 21 2020, 05:37 AM)
Hi guys, i have Time 1Gbps package with the dir-882. I want to know whether TP link archer ax20 is a good upgrade for my package in terms of speed and coverage. I'm planning to buy a wifi 6 card for my pc.
Hi, AX20 is definitely one of the good options.

jjj2
post Oct 21 2020, 02:33 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Oct 21 2020, 01:23 PM)
Hi, I wanted to move my Time from one location to another. 1 week+ prior to that, I've submitted a relocation request and was given a confirmed appointment date which was yesterday.

Last minute today I was suddenly told that the port in the new location is full and I would have to wait till January before I can install?

I find this rather disappointing and irresponsible of Time. Especially during these hard times and CMCO where internet is lifeline for most of us that have to make a living at home.

Is there an alternative solution to this or anyone facing similar situation that can share your method of resolution?
Hi, you may speak to CS @ 1800 18 1818 or your account manager to request them to assist you, usually relocation will be given slight priority.

Fr3eStyL3r
post Oct 21 2020, 03:12 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 19 2020, 06:23 AM)
I would recommend getting a better single router from say ASUS OR TPLink. Full coverage with a single router over 950sqft is very much achievable with a single router. Perhaps later I’ll update with particular models.

Ok, looking forward to your recommendation. Thanks
Hevlaska
post Oct 21 2020, 03:34 PM

366 posts

Which is what I did and was informed earliest availability on January which is absolutely unacceptable as a loyal multiple premise user of time for 7yrs. Shouldn't they check port availability first prior to confirming an appointment? This setback causes massive damage in my businesses and workflow rubbing additional salt on wound caused by cmco.
syderfn P
post Oct 21 2020, 08:50 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:31 PM)
Hi, AX20 is definitely one of the good options.

So i've just changed my router to the ax20, is it normal for my download speed to be at 500mbps only? Tested on my galaxy note 10. Also is there anything i have to change on the router website to maximise my download speeds
jjj2
post Oct 21 2020, 11:30 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(syderfn @ Oct 21 2020, 08:50 PM)
So i've just changed my router to the ax20, is it normal for my download speed to be at 500mbps only? Tested on my galaxy note 10. Also is there anything i have to change on the router website to maximise my download speeds

1) Make sure your Fibre Reading detected inside your ONU is not beyond -18.xdBm.
2) Make sure your computer has NO background resource intensive services running during the testing.
3) Make sure all Antivirus/Internet Security/Firewall apps are turned off / at least off their policies temporary, you may tune that later.
4) Test with LAN connection, make sure your incoming bandwidth is actually 8xx--9xxMbps.
5) Get a WiFi6 card eg. Intel AX200.
6) If LAN connection OK, then play with the 5GHz Mode, make sure it's selected as 802.11ax is selected & try to run at 80MHz channel width.

We tested this router able to achieve approx. 7xxMbps--8xxMbps

abusive123
post Oct 22 2020, 08:36 AM

182 posts

Are you guys having issues with TIME's connection lately? My line keeps dropping for a few seconds and reconnects after every like 15 to 20 mins. I can't even stay connected on Zoom calls with my clients and even keep disconnecting when I'm in an online gaming session.

This is so ridiculous and their CS is barely even helpful.
jjj2
post Oct 22 2020, 09:02 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Oct 22 2020, 08:36 AM)
Are you guys having issues with TIME's connection lately? My line keeps dropping for a few seconds and reconnects after every like 15 to 20 mins. I can't even stay connected on Zoom calls with my clients and even keep disconnecting when I'm in an online gaming session.

This is so ridiculous and their CS is barely even helpful.
Hi, when disconnection happens, please do check the LOS indicator on your ONU (aka fibre modem) whether it's blinking in red..
Also check the PON light, see whether it is blinking intermitently or stable lit up.

P/s : For urgent Zoom calls, perform a pppoe direct cable connection to your ONU LAN 1 port, after your Zoom meetings, then only check on the issue.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Oct 22 2020, 09:05 AM
karising
post Oct 22 2020, 11:17 AM

If heaven is better why we still stay on Earth?
558 posts

Can anyone guide me how to setup the TP-LINK archer c5v to work with TIME fiber? archer ec230-g1 sucks on 2.4ghz, i want to change back to archer c5v, i have TIME pppoe username and password but archer c5v wont connect to internet even if i entered correctly.
Find The Way
post Oct 22 2020, 03:59 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 20 2020, 08:24 PM)
True.... However, I can see renters being reluctant to poke holes in someone else’s wall. Later kena landlord/agent from hell.. Say bye bye to your deposit.  whistling.gif
I'm living in rented apartment, and obtained permission to drill a hole before start of installation. However... TIME installer ended up drilling three holes. For first two holes, positions chosen by installer have metal in the wall so driller cannot get through. I haven't inform landlord about the extra holes, not sure what will happen to my deposit bangwall.gif

I wonder is it common practice that wall drilling will be done on trial and error method? Is there a way to detect metal in wall?

This post has been edited by Find The Way: Oct 22 2020, 04:00 PM
Find The Way
post Oct 22 2020, 04:16 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Oct 19 2020, 07:40 PM)
possible to know that time 100mbps package average how many ping MS will get when running speedtest??
CODE

PING speed.glb.time.com.my (223.28.43.117): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 223.28.43.117: icmp_seq=0 ttl=59 time=4.011 ms
64 bytes from 223.28.43.117: icmp_seq=1 ttl=59 time=5.258 ms
64 bytes from 223.28.43.117: icmp_seq=2 ttl=59 time=5.211 ms
64 bytes from 223.28.43.117: icmp_seq=3 ttl=59 time=5.280 ms

PING speedtest.singnet.com.sg (202.166.127.78): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 202.166.127.78: icmp_seq=0 ttl=51 time=41.958 ms
64 bytes from 202.166.127.78: icmp_seq=1 ttl=51 time=45.533 ms
64 bytes from 202.166.127.78: icmp_seq=2 ttl=51 time=43.057 ms
64 bytes from 202.166.127.78: icmp_seq=3 ttl=51 time=43.145 ms

~Battousai~
post Oct 22 2020, 06:59 PM

4,477 posts

Any subang jaya SS area residents using Time here? Stable?

Just had my TM promo finish and new price of 300Mbp is rm199😅 looking to switch.

Any promos?
SUSCandy12
post Oct 22 2020, 09:55 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Oct 22 2020, 04:16 PM)
CODE

May I ask if this test was made from a Time Home Fibre line based in Northern Region/Penang or the Klang Valley?

If from Penang then it's quite impressive to get 5ms ping rates to a server based in Shah Alam all the way from Penang which is around 360km in road distance.

Disregard the Singtel results for the time being. Other Singaporean ISPs are also getting very high pings to reach them.

Try these other Singaporean ISPs instead:

Newmedia Express Singapore: www.speedtest.com.sg

M247 Singapore: speed.sg.m247.ro

OVH Singapore: speedtest-sgp.apac-tools.ovh

jjj2
post Oct 22 2020, 10:05 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Oct 22 2020, 03:59 PM)
I'm living in rented apartment, and obtained permission to drill a hole before start of installation. However... TIME installer ended up drilling three holes. For first two holes, positions chosen by installer have metal in the wall so driller cannot get through. I haven't inform landlord about the extra holes, not sure what will happen to my deposit  bangwall.gif

I wonder is it common practice that wall drilling will be done on trial and error method? Is there a way to detect metal in wall?
Hi, yes, normally our team will detect first before drilling...sometimes also based on experience, unfortunately not all SI has the metal detector.

You may request the SI to patch up the drill holes with patch sealer.

karising
post Oct 23 2020, 01:26 AM

If heaven is better why we still stay on Earth?
558 posts

QUOTE(karising @ Oct 22 2020, 11:17 AM)
Can anyone guide me how to setup the TP-LINK archer c5v to work with TIME fiber? archer ec230-g1 sucks on 2.4ghz, i want to change back to archer c5v, i have TIME pppoe username and password but archer c5v wont connect to internet even if i entered correctly.
Access to Acher AC1200 setup page, Network=>WAN settings=>Add
Connection Name = TIME (whatever)
Enable VLAN ID = unchecked
Connection type = PPPoE
PPP Username : xxxx@timebb
PPP Password : xxxxxx
Confirm Password : xxxxxx

Click on "Advance"
Default Gateway = checked

This post has been edited by karising: Oct 23 2020, 09:45 AM
Vincent6596
post Oct 23 2020, 09:53 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Oct 22 2020, 04:16 PM)
CODE

thx for the info bro, i will try mine tonight biggrin.gif
Find The Way
post Oct 23 2020, 10:00 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Oct 22 2020, 09:55 PM)
May I ask if this test was made from a Time Home Fibre line based in Northern Region/Penang or the Klang Valley?

If from Penang then it's quite impressive to get 5ms ping rates to a server based in Shah Alam all the way from Penang which is around 360km in road distance.

Disregard the Singtel results for the time being. Other Singaporean ISPs are also getting very high pings to reach them.

Try these other Singaporean ISPs instead:
From KL.

This morning's result:
speedtest.singnet.com.sg: 43ms
www.speedtest.com.sg: 11ms
speed.sg.m247.ro: 12ms
speedtest-sgp.apac-tools.ovh: 12ms
Berkshire Breakaway
post Oct 23 2020, 10:03 AM

397 posts

Pinging speed.glb.time.com.my [223.28.43.117] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 223.28.43.117: bytes=32 time=2ms TTL=60

Ping statistics for 223.28.43.117:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 2ms, Maximum = 2ms, Average = 2ms

Pinging speedtest.singnet.com.sg [202.166.127.78] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 202.166.127.78: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=56

Ping statistics for 202.166.127.78:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 9ms, Maximum = 9ms, Average = 9ms
Find The Way
post Oct 23 2020, 10:20 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 22 2020, 10:05 PM)
Hi, yes, normally our team will detect first before drilling...sometimes also based on experience, unfortunately not all SI has the metal detector.

You may request the SI to patch up the drill holes with patch sealer.

So installers are contractor rather than TIME staff... They did patch the holes, but three holes are definitely much more obvious than one. BTW, is good metal detector very expensive? Random prices from Google is only between $100 to $1000+.

Asking on behalf of future subscribers:

1. During registration, is it possible to request TIME to send only installer equipped with metal detector? Can customers reject the installation from proceed if installer don't have it, and request TIME to re-arrange? Having few thumb size hole patches on the wall for no purpose, I guess no property owner love to see that.

2. Shall there be unexpected damage caused by installation, who would bear the repair cost? Installer? TIME? Customer to absorb?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Find The Way: Oct 23 2020, 10:26 AM

670 Pages « < 307 308 309 310 311 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:50 PM