If i'm on the RM139 plan now, I buy the DIR882 from TIME considered buying out-right right? meaning RM550 and the router will be mine?
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Oct 8 2018, 05:11 PM
323 posts Joined: May 2010 |
If i'm on the RM139 plan now, I buy the DIR882 from TIME considered buying out-right right? meaning RM550 and the router will be mine?
Oct 8 2018, 05:12 PM
557 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 8 2018, 05:07 PM) You’re not paying more but paying less now than before. Rm10 less in your case RM139 vs RM99 is less? meh..If you downgrade, you can pay even less. Of course contract have to reset since your last contract not fulfilled You intend to change ISP in the next 1 to 2 years? now reset contract, what if i move house and the new place doesn't have TIME coverage? am i getting penalty for terminating the so call new contract? |
Oct 8 2018, 05:18 PM
4,776 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bpay14 @ Oct 8 2018, 05:12 PM) RM139 vs RM99 is less? meh.. You are on RM149 100mbps 2 year contract now?now reset contract, what if i move house and the new place doesn't have TIME coverage? am i getting penalty for terminating the so call new contract? And Time has revised to RM139 500mbps till the end of your 2 year contract? Stick with the RM10 reduced plan until your current contract ends, if you're not certain about moving house in the next 24 months then. About the termination penalty, I am not sure. This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Oct 8 2018, 05:20 PM |
Oct 8 2018, 05:48 PM
3,604 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Oct 8 2018, 05:49 PM
Oct 8 2018, 05:50 PM
354 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: sarawak |
just sign up for RM99 100Mbps. Installation fixed on 18 Oct 2018. cant wait
Oct 8 2018, 05:56 PM
292 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Sunway |
hi all, the latest package is attractive. i'm planning to change from unifi to time.
but anyone know Time is public ip or private ip? i can't find any information on google. This post has been edited by bryanyz: Oct 8 2018, 05:57 PM |
Oct 8 2018, 05:58 PM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I lurk |
So I'm on the 1 Gbps package (500 previously) and I do not have the choice to get the new router for free, only the TP-Link AC1200 is showing up to redeem for free. Shouldn't my package be eligible for the new DIR-882 router as some people have been reporting that they are getting?
Oct 8 2018, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Zoho @ Oct 8 2018, 05:51 PM) Imo, Its fair. You signed up the contract knowing what you get for the price you pay. You know what you have signed up for. Now they give you faster speed for same price. If you want cheaper price they allow with no penalty. Try compare with TM. They dont even allow contract change. TIME offer the best package indeed, i don't denied this. doesn't mean they should take it for granted. Besides, its not like anybody else offering better package. No problem signing up for 2 years, as far as i can see. And TIME always beats their competitor package. but on this scenario i'm not agree with that fair thing. customer did not given a choice.. no problem for signing up to 2yrs for u, but there are problem for many others.. no problem to u doesn't mean no problem to others. it's ok, i'm jz saying my opinion of not agreeing with the T&C.. i wont expect everyone share the same thought with me.. i do see some users sharing the same thought with me though on their FB page. cheers. |
Oct 8 2018, 06:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,834 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Oct 8 2018, 06:05 PM
2,199 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
QUOTE(bpay14 @ Oct 8 2018, 06:00 PM) TIME offer the best package indeed, i don't denied this. doesn't mean they should take it for granted. U try your stunt with Maxis or Digi.. Once contracted, you have to pay penalty to downgrade. Even worse. but on this scenario i'm not agree with that fair thing. customer did not given a choice.. no problem for signing up to 2yrs for u, but there are problem for many others.. no problem to u doesn't mean no problem to others. it's ok, i'm jz saying my opinion of not agreeing with the T&C.. i wont expect everyone share the same thought with me.. i do see some users sharing the same thought with me though on their FB page. cheers. U agreed with TIME for 100Mbps/RM149. Rightfully they can even maintain the package and you can't do anything. Consider it as goodwill that your speed was increased 500% with RM10 discount. |
Oct 8 2018, 06:05 PM
1,217 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
I downgrade from 500mbps to 100mbps Rm99..still blazing fast. Can use the extra money for something else.
Oct 8 2018, 06:16 PM
yeah. i signed the contract. i didnt ask for change contract.
they do under government instruction.. which is cheaper and faster broadband. in my opinion, users should be given a choice of want it cheaper or want it faster. not with the T&C of resetting contract. ok lah. again, we doesn't share the same opinion, no point arguing. if u disagree with me, just skip my post. |
Oct 8 2018, 06:18 PM
4,470 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I think I downgrade to time 100
Oct 8 2018, 06:26 PM
Oct 8 2018, 06:28 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(Zoho @ Oct 8 2018, 06:21 PM) Nobody changed the contract. Only you kiamsap, didnt wanna honor your contract, pusing-pusing create stories. I also lazy to layan Gov instruction no need to honor contract? Gov didnt say you can walk free from contracts. Hello, Tun cancelled ECRL also need to pay millions in penalty. Rule of Law. Like he said, there are plenty with same views like him at Facebook This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 8 2018, 06:28 PM |
Oct 8 2018, 06:30 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,199 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
QUOTE(bpay14 @ Oct 8 2018, 06:16 PM) yeah. i signed the contract. i didnt ask for change contract. I believe government instruction is for new contracts. Your original contrct is bound by the terms set in your agreed contract which is RM149/100MBPS. they do under government instruction.. which is cheaper and faster broadband. in my opinion, users should be given a choice of want it cheaper or want it faster. not with the T&C of resetting contract. ok lah. again, we doesn't share the same opinion, no point arguing. if u disagree with me, just skip my post. U can check with your lawyers on this. TIME and to a certain extend maxis have provided goodwill by applying the new rates on existing contracts which in reality, they are not obliged. So pls stop with the princess syndrome here. |
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
all he want is benefit his selfishness je..
QUOTE(Slythape @ Oct 8 2018, 05:58 PM) So I'm on the 1 Gbps package (500 previously) and I do not have the choice to get the new router for free, only the TP-Link AC1200 is showing up to redeem for free. Shouldn't my package be eligible for the new DIR-882 router as some people have been reporting that they are getting? For Free, Only new signup or those whom have been with at least 12-months tenure, and re-contract for another 24-months. |
Oct 8 2018, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Oct 8 2018, 02:44 PM) Hi everyone I just checked under myselfservice portal and found that im still being applied for the 100mbps package. Anyone having same fate similar to mine? My friends whom subscribed TIME later than me got upgraded to 500mbps. Any reason the upgrade was not applicable for me? Full service upgrade will only be completed on 15th Oct. |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:21 AM |