TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

deepan84
post Oct 8 2018, 06:05 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Oct 8 2018, 06:00 PM)
TIME offer the best package indeed, i don't denied this. doesn't mean they should take it for granted.

but on this scenario i'm not agree with that fair thing. customer did not given a choice..
no problem for signing up to 2yrs for u, but there are problem for many others.. no problem to u doesn't mean no problem to others.

it's ok, i'm jz saying my opinion of not agreeing with the T&C.. i wont expect everyone share the same thought with me..
i do see some users sharing the same thought with me though on their FB page. cheers.
U try your stunt with Maxis or Digi.. Once contracted, you have to pay penalty to downgrade. Even worse.

U agreed with TIME for 100Mbps/RM149. Rightfully they can even maintain the package and you can't do anything. Consider it as goodwill that your speed was increased 500% with RM10 discount.
deepan84
post Oct 8 2018, 06:30 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Oct 8 2018, 06:16 PM)
yeah. i signed the contract. i didnt ask for change contract.
they do under government instruction.. which is cheaper and faster broadband.
in my opinion, users should be given a choice of want it cheaper or want it faster. not with the T&C of resetting contract.

ok lah. again, we doesn't share the same opinion, no point arguing.
if u disagree with me, just skip my post.
I believe government instruction is for new contracts. Your original contrct is bound by the terms set in your agreed contract which is RM149/100MBPS.

U can check with your lawyers on this. TIME and to a certain extend maxis have provided goodwill by applying the new rates on existing contracts which in reality, they are not obliged.

So pls stop with the princess syndrome here.
deepan84
post Apr 16 2019, 08:31 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

Taman Desa down.
deepan84
post Apr 16 2019, 08:38 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

Tgh syok watching Netflix tetiba down. Mmg teruk.
deepan84
post Jun 3 2020, 06:39 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jun 2 2020, 09:52 PM)
Hi, if you are staying at 1500sq ft, the new stock router (EC230) would only covering up to 1000--1200 sq ft optimally.

You have 2 options, based on your budget,

1) Upgrade to DIR882 @ special subsidised price.

2) More cost effective way, purchase another unit of EC230 @ RM235 & configure as repeater.

Feel free to contact us should you are interested to proceed.

What bout deco m5 for mesh WiFi?
deepan84
post Jun 4 2020, 03:16 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Onlinebuffers @ Jun 4 2020, 12:23 PM)
Hi Sifus,

I've been using Unifi for many, many years and especially the last few years, service has been pretty good. Never really had any outages, latency stable etc. so no complaints at my current place.
However, I'm moving to a new place soon (not a new building, maybe about 5 years old) and that building has both TIME and Unifi services available so I was thinking of giving TIME a try. I was looking around the Internet & on FB and found complaints about the slow problem resolution and some service issues (e.g speeds well below the package, long outages) that TIME users have been experiencing lately

How do you all feel about the TIME services you're using today? Are those complaints isolated incidents or is this something that's happening across the board? I really do need stable and reliable internet because you know la.. MCO and all that.. so need to work from home and unstable internet will kill the VPN

Thanks!
i've been using TIME 500Mbps for 2 years. No complains. Speed is fast and consistent. I hope landed props will get TIME as well in the future.

deepan84
post Feb 10 2021, 02:58 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Gaara92 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:15 AM)
Hi, I want to terminate my TIME fiber by the end of 30th April 2020. I have been told that I need to inform a month earlier if I want to terminate a month after. Can anyone assist me?
yes 1 mth notice.. i ended up paying for 1mth without even using the service.

0.0313sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:34 PM