20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

TM Starts To Upgrade Streamyx Users 100MB Free, this thread for hutang screamyx users :)

misspinky
post Oct 12 2018, 03:32 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2018, 02:39 PM)
That's pretty shit cool 100mbps will same price rm88..
Remember transfer ownership to me if he want to cancel account..  brows.gif
Yes, I have 2 streamyx account which totally different state..

1) At East Malaysia - Currently holding 1mbps (rm68) > done free upgrade during 2x campaign 2mbps (rm68)..
They got offer me from 2mbps to unifi lite 10mbps (rm80/mth exclude sst)..
But after check, currently port is full...  bangwall.gif Need to wait for the port.. But not sure their offer rm80 for unifi lite still valid or not once the port available.

2) At Semenanjung - currently holding 4mbps (rm88) > fail free upgrade during 2x campaign because previously I upgrade myself from 1mbps (rm68) to 4mbps...
Although currently have unifi coverage, but still receive a call from TM, keep offering me free upgrade to unifi 100mbps with rm129/mth...
I reject them coz I want your "special" or "something unique" for me. That's not the "offer"...

For keep same number, they say it is case by case.. Coz need to check whether technical side or something else teams can maintain the same number or not.

But if number cannot maintain, they say I have 2 homeline which one number is unifi voip while another is old number. However the worst is I need to pay rental fee if keep the old number.. bangwall.gif

Never mind, wait for them unique and special pack.. Coz I also planning to go other service fiber provider if still no offer from them... Time is keep running. But once I lost the patient, it's over... cool2.gif
Lolz..sorry about misunderstand for you, what i mean is about sygoh, he/she will be first one got that speed 100mbps with price rm88, if tm done make the upgrade for him/her. About my cousin, he is from 4mbps(education plan) with rm88, if i'm not mistaken during end of year 2007, he applied this package. Then, when tm first launch thank you surprise, he just got webe only. Then, unifi lite launch, some users that paid same price just like him with same speed, already got atleast 8mbps(rm88) or unifi lite(rm88). He doesn't get both of its, many times he raised the issues why he doesn't get that offer but tm offer him new plan unifi lite(rm129) & 30mbps(rm139). He rejected both of its. So, if someone got offer like sygoh will be lucky because the lowest paid with bang speed. My cousin only got yellow letter offer with unifi lite(rm88), he might raised the issued back if he got known someone successful get 100mbps with same price he paid now.

So, sygoh 4mbps > 10mbps > 100mbps = rm88
my cousin 4mbps > 10mbps = rm88

which one you wanted it?
phhweittt
post Oct 12 2018, 08:13 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2018, 10:22 AM)
Yes, sorry for my noob languange.. sweat.gif

By the way, I receive a call frm TM upgrade to 10mbps only RM80/mth with free call frm landline and free unifi playTV.
Does it worth?  blush.gif
If faster speed than u currently have and u will pay same amount,give it a try.
Still better than nothing (especially streamyx users who pay more for slowest speed) nod.gif
xjoshualaw29
post Oct 12 2018, 08:57 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 12 2018, 03:32 PM)
Lolz..sorry about misunderstand for you, what i mean is about sygoh, he/she will be first one got that speed 100mbps with price rm88, if tm done make the upgrade for him/her. About my cousin, he is from 4mbps(education plan) with rm88, if i'm not mistaken during end of year 2007, he applied this package. Then, when tm first launch thank you surprise, he just got webe only. Then, unifi lite launch, some users that paid same price just like him with same speed, already got atleast 8mbps(rm88) or unifi lite(rm88). He doesn't get both of its, many times he raised the issues why he doesn't get that offer but tm offer him new plan unifi lite(rm129) & 30mbps(rm139). He rejected both of its. So, if someone got offer like sygoh will be lucky because the lowest paid with bang speed. My cousin only got yellow letter offer with unifi lite(rm88), he might raised the issued back if he got known someone successful get 100mbps with same price he paid now.

which one you wanted it?
Wow, so much cheaper than Me on unifi 10Mbps edu pack getting turboed for RM99.
JuneResources
post Oct 12 2018, 10:44 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,178 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 12 2018, 03:32 PM)

which one you wanted it?
Wow.. Seems like got few history already.
Of course if can get 100mbps rm88, then take it lah.. I believe most of people will jealous sygoh.. Hahaha..

Bt if can't get the offer 100mbps rm88, then can get offer 10mbps rm88 still can acceptable. Because now the current market rm79 unifi 30mbps No free call n no unifi playtv, worst capped 60gb quota.

ukiya21
post Oct 14 2018, 09:25 PM

755 posts

I also got RM88 free turbo-ed 100mbps.. XD
misspinky
post Oct 15 2018, 10:20 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2018, 11:44 PM)
Wow.. Seems like got few history already.
Of course if can get 100mbps rm88, then take it lah.. I believe most of people will jealous sygoh.. Hahaha..

Bt if can't get the offer 100mbps rm88, then can get offer 10mbps rm88 still can acceptable. Because now the current market rm79 unifi 30mbps No free call n no unifi playtv, worst capped 60gb quota.
yup..better than nothing..

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Oct 14 2018, 10:25 PM)
I also got RM88 free turbo-ed 100mbps.. XD
wow..nice.. rclxms.gif
you are second user got 100mbps with the lowest so far.. rclxms.gif
are you from unifi lite or direct from 4mbps?

This post has been edited by misspinky: Oct 15 2018, 10:26 AM
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 10:53 AM

181 posts

TM called and offer to upgrade my 1Mpps streamyx to only 10Mbps for same price at RM110.
I told the lady I want 100Mbps at current price but she told system cannot do since only allow 10Mbps
imalmighty
post Oct 16 2018, 10:55 AM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(cheepet @ Oct 16 2018, 10:53 AM)
TM called and offer to upgrade my 1Mpps streamyx to only 10Mbps for same price at RM110.
I told the lady I want 100Mbps at current price but she told system cannot do since only allow 10Mbps
Tell her who designed the system? God or human? What is cannot? Fix that up!
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 10:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 16 2018, 10:55 AM)
Tell her who designed the system? God or human? What is cannot? Fix that up!
She refused to entertain my request... she told if want 100Mbps for RM129 then go to TM point mad.gif

I told I will lodge a complaint at MCMC which I just did.
misspinky
post Oct 16 2018, 11:57 AM

309 posts

Then ask her why not give you same speed but give you rm88 because you're from the lowest speed than others but paid high. if from 4mbps to 10mbps, then will be different story.

you got same free speed upgrade(10mbps) but different monthly charges. he still paid rm88 even he proceed the upgrade soon.

This post has been edited by misspinky: Oct 16 2018, 11:58 AM
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 12:43 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 16 2018, 11:57 AM)
Then ask her why not give you same speed but give you rm88 because you're from the lowest speed than others but paid high.  if from 4mbps to 10mbps, then will be different story.

you got same free speed upgrade(10mbps) but different monthly charges. he still paid rm88 even he proceed the upgrade soon.
I doubt the person who called got the leeway to offer price reduction or speed upgrade as she keep on mentioning abt system and her job is to ask whether I want to take up the offer or not.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...amyx-customers/
fookhing
post Oct 16 2018, 01:16 PM

186 posts

What sort of offer is this RM88 for 100mbps thing?
Education-plan related?
Or some kind of secret special-few-people only offer?
Any contracts for it? And is it also some persuasion tactic to get die hard Streamyx non-converts to convert to Unifi?
And does the offer come to you uninvited? Meaning out of the blue you get a call or you need to lodge some complaint and they counter offer this to you?
imalmighty
post Oct 16 2018, 01:20 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(fookhing @ Oct 16 2018, 01:16 PM)
Education-plan related?
Any contracts for it? And is it also some persuasion tactic to get die hard Streamyx non-converts to convert to Unifi?
And does the offer come to you uninvited? Meaning out of the blue you get a call or you need to lodge some complaint and they counter offer this to you?
Done automatically i guess, they are originally unifi lite 10Mbps, from 8mbps@rm88 way back.
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 01:41 PM

181 posts

So no streamyx 1 Mbps RM110 user got upgraded to 100Mbps for the same price??

According to news already 170k streamyx users upgraded to unifi.
misspinky
post Oct 16 2018, 01:50 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(cheepet @ Oct 16 2018, 11:58 AM)
She refused to entertain my request... she told if want 100Mbps for RM129 then go to TM point mad.gif

I told I will lodge a complaint at MCMC which I just did.
This remind me on my streamyx package(8mbps - rm130 without sst), tm suddenly send an email to me about free turbo upgrade, they gave me 30mbps soon if i proceed the upgrade with currently charges rm130. doh.gif remind me with old 30mbps package - rm139..nah! i skipped this offer and i will terminate its if no great deal price package, better i apply new one 100mbps 129 if i'm melting with speedo thing. right now, cut cost for first priority, this will save me huge in 1 year. no need to give them extra gain because not standardized and reduce prices for streamyx users. doh.gif
misspinky
post Oct 16 2018, 02:03 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(fookhing @ Oct 16 2018, 02:16 PM)
Education-plan related?
That price rm88 for those who apply old package that called jom jimat/student plan, come with free hp laptop/1malaysia laptop/tablet. This package very very old package for students university/colleague first year students only can apply it. if that students in second year cannot apply it. Another one package that got free tablet for those salary below rm3k only certain area selected that can apply through agent only.

for those who apply education plan - rm99 got nothing freebies item.
miloaisdino
post Oct 16 2018, 02:09 PM

1,418 posts

The recent star report says that no streamyx users have been given free 2x speed upgrade yet, unless upgraded to unifi.
Report says that will by end of year provide free 2x upgrade if possible, but i doubt its sufficient given the price

As most streamyx users contracts long over, i would expect most to terminate and resubscribe to lower price. The process is expected to be troublesome i suppose as those new packages are not eligible for free upgrade to unifi.

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Oct 16 2018, 02:10 PM
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 02:40 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 16 2018, 01:50 PM)
This remind me on my streamyx package(8mbps - rm130 without sst), tm suddenly send an email to me about free turbo upgrade, they gave me 30mbps soon if i proceed the upgrade with currently charges rm130.  doh.gif remind me with old 30mbps package - rm139..nah! i skipped this offer and i will terminate its if no great deal price package, better i apply new one 100mbps 129 if i'm melting with speedo thing. right now, cut cost for first priority, this will save me huge in 1 year. no need to give them extra gain because not standardized and reduce prices for streamyx users.  doh.gif
So what package are you now on after not taking up the free upgrade?

Btw I suspected the person who called me might not be from TM. Could be Agent or reseller. Tel No is 79331600.
misspinky
post Oct 16 2018, 04:27 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(cheepet @ Oct 16 2018, 03:40 PM)
So what package are you now on after not taking up the free upgrade?

Btw I suspected the person who called me might not be from TM. Could be Agent or reseller. Tel No is 79331600.

They not mentioned me and for all of us until when this free offer ended soon. you got called from tm marketing, you should get an offer like us, got email or a yellow letter from tm, both of its mentioned free upgrade without any charges but remain same monthly charges. For my offer, not absolutely great deal because right now 100mbps rm129, mine rm130 with 30mbps.. too much gap different..so terminate, is last resort. if i'm similar just like other lucky users rm88 or rm99 then free upgrade like this 10 or 30mbps or 50mbps, so i might consider it again. doh.gif
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 04:31 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 16 2018, 04:27 PM)

They not mentioned me and for all of us until when this free offer ended soon. you got called from tm marketing, you should get an offer like us, got email or a yellow letter from tm, both of its mentioned free upgrade without any charges but remain same monthly charges. For my offer, not absolutely great deal because right now 100mbps rm129, mine rm130 with 30mbps.. too much gap different..so terminate, is last resort. if i'm similar just like other lucky users rm88 or rm99 then free upgrade like this 10 or 30mbps or 50mbps, so i might consider it again.  doh.gif
Yes I got the e-mail and also the yellow letter. But I m reluctant to take up the offer as RM110 for 10Mbps is not a good deal. I can add RM19 for RM129 100Mbps. Anyway I lodged a complaint at MCMC website although I doubt action would be taken as some of my friend complaint also being closed frequently without solution.

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:09 AM