TM Starts To Upgrade Streamyx Users 100MB Free, this thread for hutang screamyx users :)

cheepet
post Oct 3 2018, 08:40 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 2 2018, 04:59 PM)
How much price you pay for 1mbps?look like many users got offer 10mbps..
TM should give free contractless upgrade to 100Mbps. Their excuse is streamyx 1Mpbs to Unifi 10Mbps is 10 times speed upgrade.

However some streamyx users are currently paying RM110 for 1Mbps. All those bullshit mentioned in the snailmail yellow letter about appreciation blah blah are crap.

Only different of RM19 and can get 10 times more speed upgrade.
cheepet
post Oct 3 2018, 08:42 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(sygoh3 @ Oct 3 2018, 08:34 AM)
from my personal experience, those call claiming they are from unifi and said you have to pay for RM129 for 100mbps(previously was RM129/10mbps) actually all are agents, they try to fool you and try to persuade you to sign up the new package with them, they can earn commission from every user sign up. I did received many calls from agents and persuade me to upgrade from streamyx to unifi for RM129, i told them currently my current bill RM88 is it paying the same also, they told me not is RM129. I direct went to TM point and check the upgrade and paying same amount RM88. If you sgin up with phone agent you will paying more.
Upgrade to 10 or 100 Mbps at same price of RM88??
cheepet
post Oct 3 2018, 10:14 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 3 2018, 10:07 AM)
Right now, no one get free upgrade to 100mbps, the highest right now, they gave us 10mbps for those who paid rm88 package without extra contract. Most of us doesn't want extra contract, if wanna contract with better speed and a few ringgits may apply 100mbps.
Rm88 for 10Mbps... I m paying Rm110 currently for 1Mbps.
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 10:53 AM

181 posts

TM called and offer to upgrade my 1Mpps streamyx to only 10Mbps for same price at RM110.
I told the lady I want 100Mbps at current price but she told system cannot do since only allow 10Mbps
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 10:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 16 2018, 10:55 AM)
Tell her who designed the system? God or human? What is cannot? Fix that up!
She refused to entertain my request... she told if want 100Mbps for RM129 then go to TM point mad.gif

I told I will lodge a complaint at MCMC which I just did.
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 12:43 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 16 2018, 11:57 AM)
Then ask her why not give you same speed but give you rm88 because you're from the lowest speed than others but paid high.  if from 4mbps to 10mbps, then will be different story.

you got same free speed upgrade(10mbps) but different monthly charges. he still paid rm88 even he proceed the upgrade soon.
I doubt the person who called got the leeway to offer price reduction or speed upgrade as she keep on mentioning abt system and her job is to ask whether I want to take up the offer or not.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...amyx-customers/
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 01:41 PM

181 posts

So no streamyx 1 Mbps RM110 user got upgraded to 100Mbps for the same price??

According to news already 170k streamyx users upgraded to unifi.
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 02:40 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 16 2018, 01:50 PM)
This remind me on my streamyx package(8mbps - rm130 without sst), tm suddenly send an email to me about free turbo upgrade, they gave me 30mbps soon if i proceed the upgrade with currently charges rm130.  doh.gif remind me with old 30mbps package - rm139..nah! i skipped this offer and i will terminate its if no great deal price package, better i apply new one 100mbps 129 if i'm melting with speedo thing. right now, cut cost for first priority, this will save me huge in 1 year. no need to give them extra gain because not standardized and reduce prices for streamyx users.  doh.gif
So what package are you now on after not taking up the free upgrade?

Btw I suspected the person who called me might not be from TM. Could be Agent or reseller. Tel No is 79331600.
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 04:31 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 16 2018, 04:27 PM)

They not mentioned me and for all of us until when this free offer ended soon. you got called from tm marketing, you should get an offer like us, got email or a yellow letter from tm, both of its mentioned free upgrade without any charges but remain same monthly charges. For my offer, not absolutely great deal because right now 100mbps rm129, mine rm130 with 30mbps.. too much gap different..so terminate, is last resort. if i'm similar just like other lucky users rm88 or rm99 then free upgrade like this 10 or 30mbps or 50mbps, so i might consider it again.  doh.gif
Yes I got the e-mail and also the yellow letter. But I m reluctant to take up the offer as RM110 for 10Mbps is not a good deal. I can add RM19 for RM129 100Mbps. Anyway I lodged a complaint at MCMC website although I doubt action would be taken as some of my friend complaint also being closed frequently without solution.
cheepet
post Oct 16 2018, 07:52 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 16 2018, 05:00 PM)
doh.gif yup big gap with unreliable price for you, unless an earlier package you paid monthly rm68 or rm60 to become 10mbps, still okay lor for me. But at this present, tm should reduce streamyx price and make it standardized, below rm100. In that case, then make it open again and again, other users also make some report to mcmc, they keep closed it. by the way in your area have anyone using unifi or maxis?
My area already got unifi for sometime. Just that I didn't change to unifi as everyone using hp data. It is also need to do rewiring as mine is current concealed.
cheepet
post Nov 8 2018, 01:06 PM

181 posts

I have lodged a complaint with MCMC on 16th Oct and today I rec'd the reply through e-mail.

We refer to your complaint which was received through Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) dated 16 October 2018.

Firstly, our appreciation for bringing this matter to our attention and sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Regards on Streamyx pricing issue, we understand your situation and please be assured that we are currently planning for upgrade works all around the country that will enable Malaysians to enjoy high speed broadband. As this takes time, the roll-out will be done progressively. You will be updated of the latest offerings and progress through announcements and communication once it is made available in the near future.

We hope the above explanation clarifies on the matter. Once again, we are really sorry for the inconveniences. We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patience and understanding as well as extend our appreciation for your continuous support to TM. For further enquiries or feedback, chat with us at https://unifi.com.my for fast and reliable online assistance. Alternatively, you may tweet us at twitter.com/helpmeunifi, leave your comments at our Facebook page facebook.com/weareunifi or enjoy self-service assistance through TM Self Help website at http://tm.com.my/selfhelp. We look forward to serve you better.

Btw the complaint is about maintaining my streamyx 1Mbps price of RM110 to upgrade to unifi 10Mbps. I demanded price reduction to RM88 or upgrade to 100Mbps at RM110.
cheepet
post Nov 8 2018, 01:08 PM

181 posts

My reply:-

Dear xxxx xxxx

Please do not give me such nonsense by the book reply without understanding the nature of complaint.

I m not complaining on the streamyx pricing but the upgrading to unifi speed and price.

I am expecting a favourable reply to my complaint.
cheepet
post Dec 3 2018, 04:20 PM

181 posts

1. Did any Streamyx user in an existing UNIFI area actually got upgraded to UNIFI for free?
I was offered free upgrade to Unifi lite 10Mbps at current streamyx price of RM110 without contract. I have rejected. I lodged a complaint to MCMC. Initially did not even allow me to upgrade/apply 100Mbps at RM129.

2. If yes to no. 1, then what is the UNIFI package that you got upgraded to? The 30mbps with 60gb quota at RM79 price or the 30mbps with no quota at RM129?
Same as No. 1. Received e-mail about my complaint and this time allow me to choose the 100mbps but 2 years contract.

cheepet
post Dec 4 2018, 10:38 AM

181 posts

Unifi Lite is 10Mbps or 100Mbps??

free upgrade will informed as 10Mbps using the same name.

If after free upgrade to 10Mbps will it be turbo to 100Mbps?
cheepet
post Dec 4 2018, 02:09 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(island @ Dec 4 2018, 01:36 PM)
Dreaming. Copper wire vdsl how can go to 100Mbps.
In unifi area.... but only offered to upgrade to 10Mbps
cheepet
post Dec 4 2018, 02:10 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Dec 4 2018, 02:09 PM)
Unifi lite 10mbps (turboable) (eligible for 100mbps) old package
Unifi lite 100mbps (turboed) (ineligible for 800mbps) new package

both same price rm129
sure free upgrade to 10Mbps now and eligible for turbo to 100Mbps later?
cheepet
post Dec 10 2018, 01:22 PM

181 posts

I rec'd this in my e-mail. Is currently on streamyx 1Mbps RM110. Was offered free upgrade without contract at same price to unifi 10Mbps.

Dear Mr. xxx,

Kindly be informed that the package price might be vary amongst others since it is depending on what kind of promotion package you are subscribing previously (Pakej Jimat Hebat will be enjoying lower price as it was meant for lower income subscriber).

Since unifi infra is now ready at your area, you are able to enjoy the higher speed at a lower price (unifi plan 100Mbps @ RM129). Your will be given a new equipment (except for cordless phone, while stock last) and to be bonded to 24 months contract. The good thing is, you are able to retain your existing TM fixed line number while migrating to unifi.

Thus, do not wait for any longer should you wish to opt for this package.

Thank you for reaching out to us. If you would like to update your details and know more about billing and services, you can do so via our care@unifi app. Furthermore, be part of the unifi Community at community.unifi.com.my; where you can enjoy self-service assistance as well as engage and share your unifi experience with other community members.

Thank you.

Regards,
cheepet
post Jan 25 2019, 08:47 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 21 2019, 09:22 AM)
My one haven't install yet, so can't tell you how much for the monthly charges.
Done report to mcmc... Damn TM.. bangwall.gif  After submissions, wait for 2 months then start to investigate.

And YES! Still investigate until now.. mad.gif 
Call to follow up, mcmc say send bck to CFM to further investigate. shakehead.gif

Throw the ball here and there, there is no time frame when can done resolved.. Just only mentions "ASAP"..
The only thing is wait after 5 years, need to change again... You know what I'm trying to say... whistling.gif
I think MCMC is Nato... My case opened since October. TM offered free upgrade to 10Mbps for RM110. I wanted to go for 100Mbps for RM129 but they don't allowed. I lodged complaint again into my existing complaint. I lodged various complaint again thru live chat. Then at last they allowed. Just installed last week.

0.0194sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 PM