TM Starts To Upgrade Streamyx Users 100MB Free, this thread for hutang screamyx users :)

misspinky
post Sep 24 2018, 08:24 PM

309 posts

This all about tm only nothing to do with past or present government..even minister had changed and raised the issues many times, tm still act like a king..tm still clever swing the tactics..minister need to act hardly and put much pressure to tm, then tm will a bit afraid..for this kind of surprise, i remember last time tm give us thank you surprise, streamyx users get rubbish webe and hyppotv..plus this one not mention half the price or even tell what price they wanna give to us if migrate to unifi..
misspinky
post Oct 1 2018, 01:17 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Sep 27 2018, 10:01 PM)
According to my 'friend', who asked someone at TM, the so called free upgrade only lasts like one year.

Meaning, if you're paying for Streamyx, say at RM88 and the UNIFI package you're being upgraded to is worth RM129, then, the price is maintained at RM88 for ONE YEAR. Then it reverts back to the market rate of RM129.

Not sure whether this is the case, but whoever is interested can re-check with the customer service at TM point.

So, just don't blindly click to upgrade from Streamyx to UNIFI unless you have all the facts on hand.  sweat.gif
My cousin got this letter from tm, tm send a letter to his house. He already called twice for double checked on 100 and tm point setapak. He got 10mbps with no extra charges by monthly and with no extra contract if migrate to unifi. He also got free 600min calls. But no give stb, just view need to view hyyptv in phone or pc. He already ask about the timeframe for that letter, the customer service said until next year.

By the way, he is on edu package plan that get free hp laptop long long time ago..during that time edu package for colleague or ipt students only can apply for that package. edu package that time for 1mbps, 2mbps and 4mbps, so he apply for 2mbps for starting then he applied for 4mbps (rm88) during that time sst have too but utilities not charges at all..so no sst charges that time. Then after tm launch first thank you surprise he got free webe but he didn't take. Then after year by year, tm promoter offer him 30mbps(rm139 & rm149) & 50mbps(159 & 179) and lastly unifi lite 10mbps(rm129). He doesn't take its all, still maintain never accepted. During that time he also ask from tm livechat why he doesn't got atleast 8mbps / unifi lite on same price because he knews someone also get same price like him but got 8mbps / unifi lite..that is why he still maintain his streamyx..tm livechat answered sorry free speed upgrade already expired..then this year he still got same promotions until this yellow letter the latest promotion. He said he will upgrade to this yellow latest promotion, before that he will reach direct to tm point setapak soon for double check again. By the way he just a regular user, no torrenting or downloading any movies or big size software files. Just watching online streaming like youtube or movie online on weekend. Working days, he just watch tv only because he return home late..lolz..

Anyone get this letter too? laugh.gif
misspinky
post Oct 1 2018, 02:31 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Oct 1 2018, 03:06 PM)
Thanks for sharing.

I'm more or less in the same situation. On Streamyx, can upgrade to UNIFI, got port but don't want to cos of price.

How much is he paying now, monthly on Streamyx? From your information, he is on 4mbps at RM88 now? So he's being upgraded to 10mbps UNIFI at RM88?

That's a good deal buty my questions are:
1. Is this RM88 at 10mbps UNIFI permanent?
2. Is he getting a free landed phone line?

Cos from what I gather from what TM point told them:
1. Price maintained at 1 year only, then reverts back to the usual RM129 for UNIFI 10mbps
2. No more free landed phone line or have extra charges...
So, you got yellow letter too? What speed they gave to you soon if changed? yes rm88 for 4mbps monthly..that have been told by tm point setapak if he proceed for unifi at the same price rm88 not including sst..yup..

------------------------------------------------
That's a good deal buty my questions are:
1. Is this RM88 at 10mbps UNIFI permanent?
2. Is he getting a free landed phone line?
------------------------------------------------

1) I'm not sure, i will ask him to double check with tm again whether price its permanent every year or not..
2) He got free landed phone line with unlimited free calls. but he want try to maintain existing number. first hand owner(no recycle number).

anyways, i will enlighten him to triple check on your question. He told me that he will go to tm point setapak in end of this month thumbsup.gif
misspinky
post Oct 1 2018, 04:49 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(iDamn @ Oct 1 2018, 05:37 PM)
so.. if i ever get the upgrade to 10mbps from 4mbps@137, do i have to keep paying for 137 until the offer ends and revert back to.. 129?

this is a big if btw. its TM we're talking about. i might never see the day of faster internet
if your area got unifi coverage better change to 100mbps with rm129..a few ringgit different a bit..or you just wait another tm new package before end of this year..if early the launch on this month or november if not late december..with much better price for now..i think they trick us again with 2years contract cheaper one but back to normal price after contract ended for upcoming package.. hmm.gif
misspinky
post Oct 1 2018, 09:59 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Oct 1 2018, 09:04 PM)
QUOTE(petertian @ Oct 1 2018, 07:46 PM)
my dad told me this afternoon Unifi called my dad. They said, only installation and equipment are FREE. But still have to pay RM129 per month (100mbps) (no discount from OKU) i shocked n don't want RM129 cos quite expensive. i currently RM66 (1mbps streamyx) with OKU and no offer unifi.. if RM50 per month 10mbps or 20mbps. i ok

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry90446095

Someone else on another thread was told the above...  sweat.gif
pity for this fella..look like tm already stop for oku package..for me better tm make adjustment new price reduced with new package for all type of users. Tm big problems right now, they already make many different prices with different packages that same speed like others that make users got headache..for streamyx starting, why not price reduce at this new era for all users between old and new users, same price with the speed that they used now without extra contract and any hidden terms. unifi most big problems right now, a lot of price offer by them. why not for starting unifi lite 10mbps rm70, 30mbps rm80..for existing users and new user got same price. new users with contract and old users no extra contract just like maxis done now..
misspinky
post Oct 2 2018, 08:45 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Oct 1 2018, 11:47 PM)
To be fair, they should. But I guess they want to maintain their profit margins. If they implement what you mentioned above, I think they'll take a huge hit on both their revenue and profit.  sweat.gif
although we blame maxis quality and their services, they still maintain untung..just cool and steady..but tm do the hard way want to grab all thing that can be untung for them until their tactics burn themselves..greedy like no tomorrow for them..

This post has been edited by misspinky: Oct 2 2018, 08:46 AM
misspinky
post Oct 2 2018, 08:53 AM

309 posts

a few of streamyx users got free upgrade 8mbps and 10mbps. All they need to do just inform to tm first. About my cousin, he already called again tm point setapak. He got no extra contract with monthly payment rm88 without sst charges.. He just payed that price until he terminate the internet..So, next he will again ask face to face whether really true or not..
misspinky
post Oct 2 2018, 11:59 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Oct 2 2018, 12:27 PM)
currently my streamyx line RM 88 , after check with tm will upgrade to unifi 10mb with maintain RM 88 monthly
but maxis fiber only RM 89 with 30 mb.....
wait for tm upgrade or going maxis?  which one better?
so, you just same speed as my cousin get soon if he changed its..Did they offer you free 600min calls? If they don't, then you should mention why you not get same situation like my cousin get too..if you using telephone too..if you care about costing first for a few ringgits with sst thing and doesn't care about the speed plus home telephone call..just regular user, on your call whether you wanna stick with streamyx or unifi 10mbps without no extra contract..If you more than regular one, and cared about the speed first, costing a few ringgits plus sst with contract 2 years, why not try maxis..but bare in mind, if you want unlimited calls too just add rm10..so, total rm99 for 30mbps without sst charges..
misspinky
post Oct 2 2018, 04:59 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(wonglky @ Oct 2 2018, 05:02 PM)
I was using streamyx 1Mbps for 3 years. Got upgraded to unifi 10Mbps last week and the month payment remains unchanged.

Went to TM point and double check, the TM staff confirmed the monthly payment for my upgraded unifi 10Mbps is the same as what I pay for my streamyx for "selama-lamanya" and there is no contract needed as well.

Moreover, got the unifi-TV but only can be accessed using mobile phone.
How much price you pay for 1mbps?look like many users got offer 10mbps..
misspinky
post Oct 3 2018, 10:07 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(cheepet @ Oct 3 2018, 09:40 AM)
TM should give free contractless upgrade to 100Mbps. Their excuse is streamyx 1Mpbs to Unifi 10Mbps is 10 times speed upgrade.

However some streamyx users are currently paying RM110 for 1Mbps. All those bullshit mentioned in the snailmail yellow letter about appreciation blah blah are crap.

Only different of RM19 and can get 10 times more speed upgrade.
Right now, no one get free upgrade to 100mbps, the highest right now, they gave us 10mbps for those who paid rm88 package without extra contract. Most of us doesn't want extra contract, if wanna contract with better speed and a few ringgits may apply 100mbps.
misspinky
post Oct 3 2018, 12:06 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(sygoh3 @ Oct 3 2018, 12:18 PM)
my package upgraded from 4mbps to unifi 10mbps, i did check with TM live chat said my package eligible to upgrade to 100mbps.
so now from 10 mbps to 100mbps or from 4mbps > 10mbps then tm will straight away give 100mbps?with what price per month after that? confused.gif
misspinky
post Oct 3 2018, 02:08 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(sygoh3 @ Oct 3 2018, 02:25 PM)
My package upgraded from 4mbps to 10mbps in the "thank you surprise campaign", this round turbo upgrade is eligible to upgrade from 10mbps to 100mbs, but until now havent receive upgrade to 100mbps yet. Monthly paying RM88
i see..if you got its soon, you're lucky, first user with lowest price for best speed..others that applied for 100mbps with rm129 will be mad at tm..better than my cousin's deal..he got 10mbps only with same price just like you but he don't get thank you surprise campaign that offer him 10mbps during that time..he just got webe only.. sad.gif but he doesn't take it..
misspinky
post Oct 3 2018, 08:57 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Oct 3 2018, 09:45 PM)
Today at TM point, my unifi application went to the demand list but they still giving me 2 years price cut for both my streamyx account. RM99 for 8mbps RM88 for 4mbps.

Better than nothing i guess?
wow thats new info..some of user like my cousin that paid rm88 for 4mbps got free upgrade to 8mbps with same price but my cousin don't get it the deal..yup better one than none..
misspinky
post Oct 4 2018, 02:48 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ahpeace @ Oct 4 2018, 02:37 PM)
how to check this for me?
you may refer from first page. streamyx upgrade
Otherwise if you get yellow letter from tm.
misspinky
post Oct 12 2018, 11:09 AM

309 posts

(sygoh3 @ Oct 3 2018, 11:18 AM)
my package upgraded from 4mbps to unifi 10mbps, i did check with TM live chat said my package eligible to upgrade to 100mbps.

if i'm not mistaken last time sygoh said he/she pay price rm88 but from 4mbps(rm88) > unifi lite 10mbps(rm88). Then he/she still got free upgrade with same price rm88 with 100mbps. He/she might be the first user got 100mbps with same price(rm88).
misspinky
post Oct 12 2018, 11:14 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2018, 11:22 AM)
Yes, sorry for my noob languange.. sweat.gif

By the way, I receive a call frm TM upgrade to 10mbps only RM80/mth with free call frm landline and free unifi playTV.
Does it worth?  blush.gif
wow..just rm8 less than others paid rm88 just like my cousin got this package too..but will paid rm88..If regular user, for me its worth..better than paying much cost..so, you are from what speed?did they tell you that can keep your same phone number?
misspinky
post Oct 12 2018, 11:28 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(ken120 @ Oct 12 2018, 02:43 AM)
Get phone call from tm for the streamyx free upgrade promo which my 4mbps package will be upgraded to 100mbps for rm129/m as my area supported it rclxms.gif
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2018, 10:31 AM)
That is not the promotions.
100mbps is available in the market with rm129/mth...

Just the coverage of Unifi add on only... whistling.gif
indeed, not promo one..just normal upgrade..but you need to pay more, not at same price and terms conditions.
misspinky
post Oct 12 2018, 03:32 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2018, 02:39 PM)
That's pretty shit cool 100mbps will same price rm88..
Remember transfer ownership to me if he want to cancel account..  brows.gif
Yes, I have 2 streamyx account which totally different state..

1) At East Malaysia - Currently holding 1mbps (rm68) > done free upgrade during 2x campaign 2mbps (rm68)..
They got offer me from 2mbps to unifi lite 10mbps (rm80/mth exclude sst)..
But after check, currently port is full...  bangwall.gif Need to wait for the port.. But not sure their offer rm80 for unifi lite still valid or not once the port available.

2) At Semenanjung - currently holding 4mbps (rm88) > fail free upgrade during 2x campaign because previously I upgrade myself from 1mbps (rm68) to 4mbps...
Although currently have unifi coverage, but still receive a call from TM, keep offering me free upgrade to unifi 100mbps with rm129/mth...
I reject them coz I want your "special" or "something unique" for me. That's not the "offer"...

For keep same number, they say it is case by case.. Coz need to check whether technical side or something else teams can maintain the same number or not.

But if number cannot maintain, they say I have 2 homeline which one number is unifi voip while another is old number. However the worst is I need to pay rental fee if keep the old number.. bangwall.gif

Never mind, wait for them unique and special pack.. Coz I also planning to go other service fiber provider if still no offer from them... Time is keep running. But once I lost the patient, it's over... cool2.gif
Lolz..sorry about misunderstand for you, what i mean is about sygoh, he/she will be first one got that speed 100mbps with price rm88, if tm done make the upgrade for him/her. About my cousin, he is from 4mbps(education plan) with rm88, if i'm not mistaken during end of year 2007, he applied this package. Then, when tm first launch thank you surprise, he just got webe only. Then, unifi lite launch, some users that paid same price just like him with same speed, already got atleast 8mbps(rm88) or unifi lite(rm88). He doesn't get both of its, many times he raised the issues why he doesn't get that offer but tm offer him new plan unifi lite(rm129) & 30mbps(rm139). He rejected both of its. So, if someone got offer like sygoh will be lucky because the lowest paid with bang speed. My cousin only got yellow letter offer with unifi lite(rm88), he might raised the issued back if he got known someone successful get 100mbps with same price he paid now.

So, sygoh 4mbps > 10mbps > 100mbps = rm88
my cousin 4mbps > 10mbps = rm88

which one you wanted it?
misspinky
post Oct 15 2018, 10:20 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2018, 11:44 PM)
Wow.. Seems like got few history already.
Of course if can get 100mbps rm88, then take it lah.. I believe most of people will jealous sygoh.. Hahaha..

Bt if can't get the offer 100mbps rm88, then can get offer 10mbps rm88 still can acceptable. Because now the current market rm79 unifi 30mbps No free call n no unifi playtv, worst capped 60gb quota.
yup..better than nothing..

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Oct 14 2018, 10:25 PM)
I also got RM88 free turbo-ed 100mbps.. XD
wow..nice.. rclxms.gif
you are second user got 100mbps with the lowest so far.. rclxms.gif
are you from unifi lite or direct from 4mbps?

This post has been edited by misspinky: Oct 15 2018, 10:26 AM
misspinky
post Oct 16 2018, 11:57 AM

309 posts

TM called and offer to upgrade my 1Mpps streamyx to only 10Mbps for same price at RM110.
I told the lady I want 100Mbps at current price but she told system cannot do since only allow 10Mbps

Then ask her why not give you same speed but give you rm88 because you're from the lowest speed than others but paid high. if from 4mbps to 10mbps, then will be different story.

you got same free speed upgrade(10mbps) but different monthly charges. he still paid rm88 even he proceed the upgrade soon.

This post has been edited by misspinky: Oct 16 2018, 11:58 AM

0.0355sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:32 PM