Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 05:34 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Sep 21 2018, 10:38 AM)
Hye bro.. today in Facebook i saw 1 Chinese person sell the used Mc intosh tweeter (half cut).. when i look at into the tweeter, the tweeter got male and female socket on it.. so i think maybe the tweeter just pnp directly with the speaker and power supply.. RM 100 also..
are you referring to me? laugh.gif
gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 05:37 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 21 2018, 02:20 PM)
I was also thinking that instead of the Vspec ori wire harness->speaker->tweeter arrangement, the routing with the potong tweeters is wire harness->tweeter->speaker.
Will wait for somebody share how they do it for Espec or Hybrid then.
Here you go

Remove original grey socket from speaker, plug in the white socket from tweeter

Connect the black socket from tweeter to the grey socket from speaker.

Finally, place the tweeter in the correct position.

This post has been edited by gsan: Sep 21 2018, 05:38 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 21 2018, 06:01 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 21 2018, 05:37 PM)
Here you go

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif Need to do any mods to the door panel side to fit in the tweeters?

Mai, come lets open bulk buy for tweeters with gsan!
1. babylon52281 - 1pair

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 21 2018, 06:02 PM
gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 06:03 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:01 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif Need to do any mods to the door panel side to fit in the tweeters?

1. babylon52281 - 1pair
no need, our car already got ready frame to slot in the tweeter smile.gif i will try to close the order by end of tomorrow, so that can order from supplier on sunday.

forgot to mention, postage need top up RM10. i will use J&T express, item will reach to your door within 1 day.

This post has been edited by gsan: Sep 21 2018, 06:05 PM
aregip
post Sep 21 2018, 06:07 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:01 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif Need to do any mods to the door panel side to fit in the tweeters?

1. babylon52281 - 1pair
i'm probably in.. hihi.. already contact gsan personally.. hehe
gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 06:49 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

supplier side will shut down until next wednesday and back to work on thursday, thus I will postpone the order to thursday
NickedAsy
post Sep 21 2018, 07:25 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,877 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 21 2018, 01:45 PM)
It's on the left side of driver side. You can feel with your left hand.
Ic ic. I'll try it tomorrow morning. The socket is exposed or got a panel need to open?
mushigen
post Sep 21 2018, 10:03 PM

4,502 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Sep 21 2018, 07:25 PM)
Ic ic. I'll try it tomorrow morning. The socket is exposed or got a panel need to open?
It's exposed. You just need to peed under the steering wheel (left side) with half of your body outside the car. Once you know where it is, you can raba raba with your left hand when you want to plug/unplug the OBD device. Do take note that the fitting is one way, i.e., it only connects in one orientation.
babylon52281
post Sep 21 2018, 10:32 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 21 2018, 06:49 PM)
supplier side will shut down until next wednesday and back to work on thursday, thus I will postpone the order to thursday
So means we got until next thurs, to decide? Hmm.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 21 2018, 10:33 PM
vvip
post Sep 22 2018, 12:02 AM

71 posts

is the current City (2017 FL) got wiper cap?
gsan
post Sep 22 2018, 12:06 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 21 2018, 10:32 PM)
So means we got until next thurs, to decide? Hmm.... hmm.gif
by next wed payment have to done lo... so that I can placed order by thursday
babylon52281
post Sep 22 2018, 12:26 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 22 2018, 12:06 AM)
by next wed payment have to done lo... so that I can placed order by thursday
Ahh, understand. Thanks for the confirm. notworthy.gif
SUSnordingh
post Sep 22 2018, 01:42 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Sep 22 2018, 12:02 AM)
If your car don't have it, mean already got stolen by someone who can buy motorcycle or car but no money to buy cheap cap.
gsan
post Sep 22 2018, 12:52 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

I noticed that the sound now become more clear after installing the tweeter biggrin.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 22 2018, 01:05 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 22 2018, 12:52 PM)
I noticed that the sound now become more clear after installing the tweeter biggrin.gif
drool.gif So are you gonna install the rear doors tweeter as well? I think its just for those sitting at the back, so if ur the driver it doesn't have any difference.
NickedAsy
post Sep 22 2018, 01:07 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,877 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 21 2018, 10:03 PM)
It's exposed. You just need to peed under the steering wheel (left side) with half of your body outside the car. Once you know where it is, you can raba raba with your left hand when you want to plug/unplug the OBD device. Do take note that the fitting is one way, i.e., it only connects in one orientation.
Noted. Finally found the socket after needing to take a shot with my phone. Didn't realize it was actually facing the driver's front instead of the side. Thanks for your hints and tips. smile.gif
gsan
post Sep 22 2018, 02:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 22 2018, 01:05 PM)
drool.gif  So are you gonna install the rear doors tweeter as well? I think its just for those sitting at the back, so if ur the driver it doesn't have any difference.
ya, most of the time just me alone inside the car, so doesnt matter not to install for rear tongue.gif
mushigen
post Sep 22 2018, 02:47 PM

4,502 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Sep 22 2018, 12:02 AM)
Yes, but not for long. Lol.
arza04
post Sep 22 2018, 05:53 PM

294 posts

Submit loan for City E last friday. I have no credit history and no guarantor lols...hope the bank will approve

This post has been edited by arza04: Sep 22 2018, 05:54 PM
SUSnordingh
post Sep 22 2018, 06:17 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 22 2018, 05:53 PM)
Submit loan for City E last friday. I have no credit history and no guarantor lols...hope the bank will approve
This is Malaysia, if no credit history is harder to get approval than someone who have on-going loan or have loan before.

I can say that because I have a few friends having trouble when want to buy first car or even applying new credit card.

But my car loan approve last month (not for Honda City) even I have a bad credit record before with the same bank and also consider as 'high risk' customer. The only additional term I have to follow is need to use direct debit.

584 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:27 PM