Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 05:34 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Sep 21 2018, 10:38 AM)
Hye bro.. today in Facebook i saw 1 Chinese person sell the used Mc intosh tweeter (half cut).. when i look at into the tweeter, the tweeter got male and female socket on it.. so i think maybe the tweeter just pnp directly with the speaker and power supply.. RM 100 also..
are you referring to me? laugh.gif
gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 05:37 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 21 2018, 02:20 PM)
I was also thinking that instead of the Vspec ori wire harness->speaker->tweeter arrangement, the routing with the potong tweeters is wire harness->tweeter->speaker.
Will wait for somebody share how they do it for Espec or Hybrid then.
Here you go

Remove original grey socket from speaker, plug in the white socket from tweeter

Connect the black socket from tweeter to the grey socket from speaker.

Finally, place the tweeter in the correct position.

This post has been edited by gsan: Sep 21 2018, 05:38 PM
gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 06:03 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:01 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif Need to do any mods to the door panel side to fit in the tweeters?

Mai, come lets open bulk buy for tweeters with gsan!
1. babylon52281 - 1pair
no need, our car already got ready frame to slot in the tweeter smile.gif i will try to close the order by end of tomorrow, so that can order from supplier on sunday.

forgot to mention, postage need top up RM10. i will use J&T express, item will reach to your door within 1 day.

This post has been edited by gsan: Sep 21 2018, 06:05 PM
gsan
post Sep 21 2018, 06:49 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

supplier side will shut down until next wednesday and back to work on thursday, thus I will postpone the order to thursday
gsan
post Sep 22 2018, 12:06 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 21 2018, 10:32 PM)
So means we got until next thurs, to decide? Hmm.... hmm.gif
by next wed payment have to done lo... so that I can placed order by thursday
gsan
post Sep 22 2018, 12:52 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

I noticed that the sound now become more clear after installing the tweeter biggrin.gif
gsan
post Sep 22 2018, 02:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 22 2018, 01:05 PM)
drool.gif  So are you gonna install the rear doors tweeter as well? I think its just for those sitting at the back, so if ur the driver it doesn't have any difference.
ya, most of the time just me alone inside the car, so doesnt matter not to install for rear tongue.gif
gsan
post Sep 23 2018, 02:28 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Last night helped my friend who drive City-X limited edition to install tweeter on front door. His door panel damn firm, very hard to remove, no wonder no any rattling noise near door. Even after install pasang balik also still firm.

gsan
post Sep 23 2018, 02:30 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 23 2018, 01:27 PM)
I too prefer to have it unlock when engine off, instead of P.  Sometimes we don't exit immediately upon putting to P.
Mine can choose to lock at D, or 10-15km/h speed. Both, however, unlock at P.
Mine can set whether you want hazard lights when:
1. You forget to disengage handbrake when driving off. Useless feature as hazard lights do nothing but cause unnecessary alarm to car behind yours
2. When engaging reverse gear. I turn this off as when I adjust my car when parallel parking, other drivers tend to think I'm leaving the lot.
Most road bullies drive Wira and Myvi. Unless your big SUV is a luxury brand, you cannot escape from them.
well.. push to P and auto unlock, what if afterward push to D again, will it auto lock again?
gsan
post Sep 23 2018, 06:33 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 23 2018, 06:16 PM)
Does anyone FL have this same problem?
[attachmentid=10035456]
i dont have this problem, but mine one not firm as my friend city x... mine can easily pull out but my friend one need give some force then only can pull out
gsan
post Sep 24 2018, 11:21 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:19 AM)
For those FL users interested, Lazada flash sales tomorrow at 14:00 will have this: Anycast M4plus Wireless Display Dongle
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/anycast-...s211435502.html?

AFAIK, someone confirmed that M4plus version can be down resolution to 720x480 which is the video resolution of FL HU.

Can use this method to setup the device and use https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=86678092

EDIT: The date of sale above is TODAY 14:00.
what about can use on pre-fl HU ?
gsan
post Sep 24 2018, 11:22 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 23 2018, 11:15 PM)
I see some city have this problem, even my car, just take out and put back, make sure that area go in first. that happen when the rubber tension is not apply evenly in all area.
That's depend on the clip use when Honda assemble the car. Mine is not very firm too but became better after change the clip.

Green is original use in my car, not so firm, even broken and have gap. after change to blue one, never broken till now.
[attachmentid=10035648]
[attachmentid=10035649]
[attachmentid=10035647]

Now spare a few color.
[attachmentid=10035653]
where can get the clip and how much?
gsan
post Sep 26 2018, 11:35 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 22 2018, 12:06 AM)
by next wed payment have to done lo... so that I can placed order by thursday
Order closed and proceed to supplier. Items will be shipped out tomorrow morning from supplier side, ETA 7-10 days smile.gif Thanks for those supporting
gsan
post Oct 2 2018, 01:12 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 2 2018, 10:23 AM)
Anyone knows any SA with the best rebate and able to cut queue in Penang? :/
I can intro you a leng lui SA that can give highest rebate in northen area, but dont think she can cut queue
gsan
post Oct 2 2018, 01:35 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 2 2018, 01:23 PM)
How much is she giving? Maybe her rebate is good enough to forego the queue cutting. Haha
pm me your number, will get leng lui SA to contact you.
gsan
post Oct 4 2018, 09:46 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(robertt @ Oct 4 2018, 11:02 AM)
bro, can share the link where you bought the CITY X DRL?
I bought from oversea, no more stock. You can search "hingan auto" in fb, they are selling at RM670 before GST/SST.
gsan
post Oct 6 2018, 10:41 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 5 2018, 03:08 PM)
Finally put down my deposit for the silver E spec. SA said I'll be able to get it in December. I'm hoping the SA can find a way to squeeze me in for November tongue.gif
you booked because SA is leng lui or she give you good rebate? laugh.gif
gsan
post Oct 6 2018, 10:51 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 6 2018, 10:46 AM)
Her being a leng lui was definitely a plus la tongue.gif hahaha joking!
She gave better overall rebate + goodies compared to others so I went with her. That and she promised the car by December. I need the car soon, is my problem sad.gif
Car delivery is depend on many factors. But so far me and my friend (civic) got the car from her on that month as promised.
gsan
post Oct 11 2018, 11:20 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 8 2018, 05:02 PM)
Anyone has installed the Viofo A129 Duo in their car? Did you do it yourself or brought it to a shop to install it? Especially the rear camera.
Any recommended place in Penang to get it installed?
TWC near sunshine
gsan
post Oct 11 2018, 11:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 11 2018, 11:04 PM)
Yes, after I mirror the phone to HU, I don't need to see the phone screen when using Google Maps. As long phone is in landscape mode, the HU will follow its orientation.
Boss bila mau install tweeter? brows.gif

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3469sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:57 AM