1,233 posts

First! Oh wait...
babylon52281
post Sep 21 2018, 02:20 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Sep 21 2018, 10:38 AM)
Hye bro.. today in Facebook i saw 1 Chinese person sell the used Mc intosh tweeter (half cut).. when i look at into the tweeter, the tweeter got male and female socket on it.. so i think maybe the tweeter just pnp directly with the speaker and power supply.. RM 100 also..
I was also thinking that instead of the Vspec ori wire harness->speaker->tweeter arrangement, the routing with the potong tweeters is wire harness->tweeter->speaker.
Will wait for somebody share how they do it for Espec or Hybrid then.
babylon52281
post Sep 21 2018, 06:01 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 21 2018, 05:37 PM)
Here you go

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif Need to do any mods to the door panel side to fit in the tweeters?

Mai, come lets open bulk buy for tweeters with gsan!
1. babylon52281 - 1pair

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 21 2018, 06:02 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 21 2018, 10:32 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 21 2018, 06:49 PM)
supplier side will shut down until next wednesday and back to work on thursday, thus I will postpone the order to thursday
So means we got until next thurs, to decide? Hmm.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 21 2018, 10:33 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 22 2018, 12:26 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 22 2018, 12:06 AM)
by next wed payment have to done lo... so that I can placed order by thursday
Ahh, understand. Thanks for the confirm. notworthy.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 22 2018, 01:05 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 22 2018, 12:52 PM)
I noticed that the sound now become more clear after installing the tweeter biggrin.gif
drool.gif So are you gonna install the rear doors tweeter as well? I think its just for those sitting at the back, so if ur the driver it doesn't have any difference.
babylon52281
post Sep 22 2018, 10:16 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 22 2018, 07:29 PM)
Yea, hopefully will hear good news from the bank next week.

Initially wants myvi but temporary out of production and super long waiting list...so city it is
Can also wait for Proton X70. Estimate about same price but much bigger and more high tech.
babylon52281
post Sep 23 2018, 11:43 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 23 2018, 04:44 AM)
More features more potential problem haha and im still young to drive big size SUV. Not suitable image. Proton interest higher, questionable resale value and 17-18inch tyre will cost a bomb. And not really keen on turbo engine, need special care and money, like my family exora bold

Maybe when reach 35++ yo think of larger suvs biggrin.gif
Well, that's true but nowadays when just about everyone is a gangster on the road, a big size SUV will deter them from coming near you thumbup.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 23 2018, 12:32 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Sep 23 2018, 12:19 PM)
Today finally find the courage & time to try out my MacGyver solution...  brows.gif
Actually I bought this recently to replace 1 of my door guard tape

TLDR, I placed 2 layers(top & bottom) around the screw hole. Punctured a hole using the screw, lock it then screw back in. Hope it'll last lol  sweat.gif

Looks good but I do wonder how long the thin double sided tape will last with all the vibration when moving and the bumper natural flex outwards. Perhaps you can use 3M (grey colour) double sided tape if you go this route?

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 23 2018, 12:33 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 23 2018, 06:16 PM

1,233 posts

Does anyone FL have this same problem?
babylon52281
post Sep 23 2018, 11:02 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 23 2018, 10:10 PM)
Can we lock the car doors without arming alarms? Going away for few days, don't want the alarm to drain battery. Or just don't worry about it, 5 days should be fine?
If only for 5 days it won't kill the battery. I have been on a 8 days trip and mine starts just like normal. Of course mine is just 1 years old that time (early this year).

Anyways if City doesn't have a hood sensor, you could try to pop the hood up, then lock the car, and disconnect the battery before closing the hood again. Make sure you don't fully close it, or you will have no way to open it back again to reconnect the battery.
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 12:28 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 23 2018, 11:23 PM)
3 weeks still OK. Yes, my friend left his car for 3 weeks, still can start.

based on your suggestion, why not just fully close the hood, the hood use cable to release it.
If you slam the hood down, you will lock the hood which requires it to be unlocked via the hood release handle inside the car. If the car is fully locked, how are you gonna open the hood? Just drop hood down while you hold open the front hood lever so that the latch just catches the hood when its down, you will see the hood slight raised up.
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 12:34 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 23 2018, 11:15 PM)
I see some city have this problem, even my car, just take out and put back, make sure that area go in first. that happen when the rubber tension is not apply evenly in all area.
The problem is, mine is coming out all the time and it drops more and more as time goes by.
Something like this:

I've complained about this but seems like nothing was fixed. My Honda experience is becoming worse than my Proton car.
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 01:12 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 24 2018, 12:44 AM)
If the car fully locked, just use the key to open the door manually, pull the hood release, connect the battery. Done.
Have you try to put silicon glue before fix the rubber? Use the glue gun.
The car is already in locked mode. Yes, using the emergency key will open the driver door, but how will this affect the alarm system when you turn it back on, I don't know.

And no, it shouldn't need any glue. The rubber should be able to grip the edged fully. I suspect my rubber is too short hence it pulls it out.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 24 2018, 01:14 AM
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 01:19 AM

1,233 posts

For those FL users interested, Lazada flash sales tomorrow at 14:00 will have this: Anycast M4plus Wireless Display Dongle
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/anycast-...s211435502.html?

AFAIK, someone confirmed that M4plus version can be down resolution to 720x480 which is the video resolution of FL HU.

Can use this method to setup the device and use https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=86678092

EDIT: The date of sale above is TODAY 14:00.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 24 2018, 07:18 AM
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 07:17 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 24 2018, 01:33 AM)
nothing will affected.
Well, I myself haven't tried this on my City yet so I don't know. Since City comes with keyless system and smart entry, I'm not sure what will using a physical key entering a disabled car will do, and I never recommend something I've never do before. If what you said can be done, then its definitely much easier.
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 10:21 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(jackerz @ Sep 24 2018, 08:01 AM)
Aaah, it has come. My two months old City espec now when going through bumpers or uneven road it will make a "ngok ngok" sound ald... Pair with the rattling sound.... Haihz
Welcome to the suspension sound club. But seriously, I sat in my friend's preFL City and it never has this sound. Why lar FL must have this sound... cry.gif

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 24 2018, 10:22 AM
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 10:26 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Sep 24 2018, 09:52 AM)
guys, insurance going to expire for my almost 1 years old City...
should i stick with HIP or move to another insurance company?
plz helppppppp
If these https://www.honda.com.my/owner/honda_insurance_package doesn't benefit you, then better go for your preferred insurance as HIP is more expensive due to the benefits that they give.
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 12:32 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 24 2018, 11:21 AM)
what about can use on pre-fl HU ?
Some mentioned that preFL Vspec HU is 1280x720, so the dongle can use also for this HU. But I do hear some others need to down resolution to 720x480 for it to work. Anyways since this is by Lazada, so if it can't work just return it within the grace period. rclxms.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 24 2018, 12:36 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Sep 24 2018, 11:51 AM)
Any insurance you can recommend which has the most cost effective?
Now its liberalised, so different carriers will have different rates based on your own profile. You will have to ask them one by one, thou some have online calculator that can help give near accurate figures. I used Allianz previously for their breakdown services and no hassle claims but sure its more expensive than most.

122 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3192sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:01 PM