Submit loan for City E last friday. I have no credit history and no guarantor lols...hope the bank will approve
This post has been edited by arza04: Sep 22 2018, 05:54 PM
Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
Sep 22 2018, 05:53 PM
303 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Submit loan for City E last friday. I have no credit history and no guarantor lols...hope the bank will approve
This post has been edited by arza04: Sep 22 2018, 05:54 PM |
Sep 22 2018, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 22 2018, 06:17 PM) This is Malaysia, if no credit history is harder to get approval than someone who have on-going loan or have loan before. Yea, hopefully will hear good news from the bank next week.I can say that because I have a few friends having trouble when want to buy first car or even applying new credit card. But my car loan approve last month (not for Honda City) even I have a bad credit record before with the same bank and also consider as 'high risk' customer. The only additional term I have to follow is need to use direct debit. Initially wants myvi but temporary out of production and super long waiting list...so city it is |
Sep 23 2018, 04:44 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 22 2018, 10:16 PM) More features more potential problem haha and im still young to drive big size SUV. Not suitable image. Proton interest higher, questionable resale value and 17-18inch tyre will cost a bomb. And not really keen on turbo engine, need special care and money, like my family exora boldMaybe when reach 35++ yo think of larger suvs |
Sep 24 2018, 12:36 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 24 2018, 11:39 AM) My current car city 2014, I also submitted loan with no credit history. I only put 12k dpBut I put in RM 20k as downpayment. Applied 2 bank loans, then I got to choose the lowest one. After reading City GM6 fb group and past thread here, im not sure if i should continue with the purchase Should i look at other options like vios? |
Sep 24 2018, 02:16 PM
Sep 24 2018, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:31 PM) Just booked last friday only QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:40 PM) If you read FB groups of every car, you will hear TONS of problems, even for Mercedes. Every car has its idiosyncrasies and you just have to go with the ones you can live with. I go with City becuz I can live with its problems compared to the outdated Vios with its poor safety specs (2 airbags? Are you kidding me?!) and I prefer not to stump for smaller, crampier Mazda2 despite its better build quality. I have axia that already reach 130,000km mileage and that thing is reliable. No warranty claim yet so far, no rosak or rattle also. Only tukar the tyre and brake pads so far. Thats why i think vios quality should be the same. Thats my opinion only lah haha I hope i will get lucky n get problem free city |
Sep 24 2018, 04:07 PM
Okay..maybe i should lower my expectation on non-national cars. Always have been using local cars before, so ive got no idea
Sep 26 2018, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(abc7177 @ Sep 26 2018, 10:27 AM) Hi guys, i just booked Silver V-spec on last Thursday. Same here..myvi too long..but i booked City E only last friday Wanna ask is the waiting period long? Coz i just cancelled Myvi due to the long waiting period(waited 3 months)... |
Oct 1 2018, 11:59 AM
Yass!! My loan just got approved. Will be joining you guys soon
City E, Lunar Silver |
Oct 1 2018, 02:47 PM
Oct 1 2018, 05:13 PM
Oct 1 2018, 06:52 PM
Oct 3 2018, 01:32 PM
I think i got best deal
5k + 2k rebate...free gifts not sure, didnt ask. |
Oct 3 2018, 07:34 PM
Oct 5 2018, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 5 2018, 03:08 PM) Finally put down my deposit for the silver E spec. SA said I'll be able to get it in December. I'm hoping the SA can find a way to squeeze me in for November Yass another Silver E gang Wait you all need put deposit to book? My SA said only pay downpayment during the delivery of the car |
Oct 6 2018, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(vvip @ Oct 5 2018, 11:01 PM) Nope, i like stock looks My worry is how to upgrade audio system without voiding warranty. I want to change speakers and add underseat subwoofer(not sure if there is enough space for city). My current car already upgraded with good sound system, my ears will not be accepting standard stock radio sound quality anymore |
Oct 6 2018, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 6 2018, 10:09 AM) Lazada got? Subwoofer power cable must tap somewhere right? Later they open engine bay see the cable then gg hahaQUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 6 2018, 11:09 AM) Underseat is impossible. The seat mounting is on a raised hump at floor. It doesn't even have enough height to store my baseball bat steering lock underseat. Ohh damn...looks like i have to re-use my subwoofer box from current car like that (wira). Prefer underseat because dont have to sacrifice boot space and the bass is more smooth it suit my preference If you have modded ur audio system b4, you will utterly hate the stock audios in City. Me coming from stock Persona Blaupunkt, I already feel the City audios are lacking. And as long everything is plug n play (don't cut and tamper with existing cable harness) and all are done up neatly being not too obvious other than the HU, it shouldn't void warranty, unless SC starts opening things up and finds out. Or get a good coaxial speakers? But most aftermarket speakers totally no bass This post has been edited by arza04: Oct 6 2018, 11:17 AM |
Oct 6 2018, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 6 2018, 11:33 AM) I not sure about FL but my brother bought at acc shop for his PreFL E Spec. The power can be tap at fuse box under the steering. You use V-spec 8 speakers? Mostly i read owner not satisfied with honda city audio. The one in vios is quite goodThis will give some idea where to tap. [attachmentid=10056953] I never install sub woofer in my car, but from my knowledge you should use the ACC ON power. So you should use the 4th row from picture above. If use 1st row, you know la... next morning battery die. For me Honda City speaker good enough already. But not for my new car... Axia... I just change the speaker yesterday. I guess anyone know why I change it if look at this pic. [attachmentid=10056970] Ahh I see, already have rough idea how to do it! Only have to see where to sumbat underseat subs or if not have to go for box type subs I have axia also, change the headunit to higher output headunit (china double din) and china front speakers, and MBQ underseat subs. All bought from lazada. The difference from stock setup is night and day and compareable to my Wira’s set up which cost way-way expensive. |
Oct 7 2018, 12:39 PM
Oct 7 2018, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 7 2018, 04:41 PM) This looks like what I bought. Nice to know it can be disabled! I disabled: 1. Hazard lights on in reverse gear (ppl will think I'm getting out of the lot when I'm adjusting the car) 2. Hazard lights when emergency braking (too sensitive, I activated a few times and each time it activates, you will have to wait it out as you cannot switch it off unlike the ESS). I'm not sure if Honda's own ESS will unlock the doors though. 3. Hazard lights on when you forget to fully release hand brake. There is already a chime to remind you and I don't want to confuse the driver behind. Is there button to disable or need special tools? |
| Change to: | 0.3927sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:11 PM |