420 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

kuntakinte
post Sep 22 2018, 05:02 PM

607 posts

Finally had my fiber upgraded from 30mbps to 100mbps after 10 days upon application at tmpoint... Some got theirs immediately while some like mine had to wait.. My issue was for the installer to make some updates and tweaks on the btu and router before calling unifi to update the speed

Solid 100mbps connection on tp link archer c1200 in most parts of the house dropping to about 50mbps on upper level... Acceptable and happy
cyngu5767
post Sep 22 2018, 05:03 PM

130 posts

hi all sifu, may i ask can take old unifi router (dlink DIR-615 orange colour) make replacement with TM?
Dyson Jin
post Sep 22 2018, 05:06 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 22 2018, 05:01 PM)
were you initially on unifi pro 100Mbps as you pay rm232 including sst

if so you should have the stb
yup..i on 100mbps before with stb hypptv ruby+
then got turbo to 800mbps..
so now downgraded jor..100mbps with ultimate hypptv..
zarchrykl
post Sep 22 2018, 05:11 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 22 2018, 05:06 PM)
chat on live chat just now and can upgrade from rm189 100mb unifi pro (no contract)+ jumbo lite + STB+ Free call to RM159 +Ultimate + 100mb + 2 years contract + free call.. but hemm new contract. how? macham tak best jerr

This post has been edited by zarchrykl: Sep 22 2018, 05:11 PM
popice2u

1,337 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 22 2018, 05:06 PM)
sorry but why is it that you need to pay another rm30?

dickybird

2,093 posts

QUOTE(cyngu5767 @ Sep 22 2018, 05:03 PM)
hi all sifu, may i ask can take old unifi router (dlink DIR-615 orange colour) make replacement with TM?
Can. Pay money.
Ben Ling
post Sep 22 2018, 05:24 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 22 2018, 05:11 PM)
for Ultimate pack
Dyson Jin
post Sep 22 2018, 05:25 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Sep 22 2018, 05:11 PM)
chat on live chat just now and can upgrade from rm189 100mb unifi pro (no contract)+ jumbo lite + STB+ Free call to RM159 +Ultimate + 100mb + 2 years contract + free call.. but hemm new contract. how? macham tak best jerr
2years contract is fine..very cepat jiu 2years dy haha..
i 100mbps enough dy,no speed upgrade also alright..
If u dont watch stb then u can take rm129 lo..no need add on ultimate unifitv..
this is better than my previous plan which i need to pay rm219 exclude sst..

QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 22 2018, 05:11 PM)
cuz i extra kasi rm30 for ultimate hypptv.
if u dont need will be rm129..still can watch hypptv..but limited channels..
alpayedo
post Sep 22 2018, 05:27 PM

230 posts

just bought asus router ac1200, but i can't connect to internet. i have entered unifi login id and password exactly like what in previous router (asus n router)

Can anyone advise what should i do to settle this? i dont think that i need to config the btu

Pls help
zarchrykl
post Sep 22 2018, 05:29 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 22 2018, 05:25 PM)
2years contract is fine..very cepat jiu 2years dy haha..
i 100mbps enough dy,no speed upgrade also alright..
If u dont watch stb then u can take rm129 lo..no need add on ultimate unifitv..
this is better than my previous plan which i need to pay rm219 exclude sst..
cuz i extra kasi rm30 for ultimate hypptv.
if u dont need will be rm129..still can watch hypptv..but limited channels..
true oso. i dont have astrox only unifiTV and ultimate gooding oso. and subscribe to netflix. nice.. 800mb overkill for me lor
Hezegroth
post Sep 22 2018, 05:30 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Sep 22 2018, 05:27 PM)
just bought asus router ac1200, but i can't connect to internet. i have entered unifi login id and password exactly like what in previous router (asus n router)

Can anyone advise what should i do to settle this? i dont think that i need to config the btu

Pls help
]
did u check ISP special config
ClarenceT
post Sep 22 2018, 05:32 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 22 2018, 03:39 PM)
Must check your bill details. I think last time Lite is RM99 Internet + RM30 VAR pack = RM129. Maybe now its RM129 Internet - RM30 discount + RM30 VAR pack = RM129.
I think this might be a reason that if the 50M is true, it has not come out yet. If not, many Lite users may switch to that. But after turbo, maybe cannot switch as its downgrade with penalty maybe. Could be why more Lite users getting turbo now.
I know why TM gives me (and turbo-ed and best users) RM30 discount.
If I insist to remove HyppTV RM30, I will lose the discount as well.
TM is smarter now and already learn from their mistake (itemise V, I, P).
soonwai
post Sep 22 2018, 05:38 PM


11,458 posts

QUOTE(cyngu5767 @ Sep 22 2018, 05:03 PM)
Can, free replacement if you renew contract for 2yrs.
creep
post Sep 22 2018, 05:39 PM

531 posts

Pls help
Call TM, maybe ur pword has changed
I just replace my dlink router with asus , no problem at all
alpayedo
post Sep 22 2018, 05:43 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Sep 22 2018, 05:39 PM)
Call TM, maybe ur pword has changed
I just replace my dlink router with asus , no problem at all
i plugged back my old asus as i am connected now.
ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 05:46 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 22 2018, 05:02 PM)
Finally had my fiber upgraded from 30mbps to 100mbps after 10 days upon application at tmpoint... Some got theirs immediately while some like mine had to wait.. My issue was for the installer to make some updates and tweaks on the btu and router before calling unifi to update the speed

Solid 100mbps connection on tp link archer c1200 in most parts of the house dropping to about 50mbps on upper level... Acceptable and happy
guess i'll need to wait then.

the guy just came to change my router but my speed still stuck at old speed.

from livechat, seems like need some port config....damn

This post has been edited by ohman: Sep 22 2018, 05:48 PM
AlphaOmega001
post Sep 22 2018, 05:49 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Sep 18 2018, 07:43 PM)
So i've posted here before, situation is :

-Turbo-ed 500mbps

-Alcatel 240-G-P (white TM box) BTU, link speed shows 1gbps with cat5e cable to PC on LAN1 port.

-Asus AC66U router, latest firmware, NAT acceleration auto (can't force ON), QOS off, LAN cable connected directly to PC with cat5e (1gbps link state) , max speed <110mbps DL .

So i thought it was TM side, gave it a few days but still no progress. Today at a colleagues place, using Alcatel 240G (silver square box) and Tp-link Archer (TM router), achieved 200+ mbps on 5ghz on my phone speedtest. checked WAN cable and its the standard TM cat5e. 

My question is, possible for my cat5e (tried 2 cat5e cables, one from asus, one from TM) to be faulty? since it shows 1gbps link speed, or router setup i'm missing? Checked NAT acceleration auto (CTF enabled).
i have the same BTU and router as you. turbo-ed to 800mbps. bought cat6 cable and still speedtest only can achieve 200mbps. maybe time to change router
fruitie
post Sep 22 2018, 05:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,839 posts

Time flies, next week is the "two-week promise" deadline but until now I still cannot see where it is yet. I will swarm in to TM Point Menara TM again but this time will insist to downgrade to 129 plan.
jusbella
post Sep 22 2018, 05:54 PM

3,037 posts

Pls help
U need set LAN/IPTV setting. Choose malaysia unifi.

U need go to LAN, den IPTV, den choose Unifi Home if u wish to watch unifitv STB, choose unifi business if u don wan watch STB.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 22 2018, 05:56 PM
ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 05:59 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(tien171 @ Sep 22 2018, 02:14 PM)
do the following may help  smile.gif

check your  Unifi Dashboard on the portal .  Is it  100Mbps  plan  now.

Check  your PC  lan  internet connection    . Is it  1 Gpbs

check your Lan  cables  from BTU to router  to PC  .  is  what CAT ? 

Test  using  wifi  on  wireless AC  .  what is  speed  ? 

What  smartphone are you using for the test ?

info
I am on 300Mbps plan and have  3 cellphone
Xiaomi Poco  get  325 Mbps
Samsung S7  get  305 Mbps
Samsung S3  get  140 Mbps
All test on 5GHz  AC wireless.
your cellphone does matter  smile.gif
hmm.gif

using new cat 5e given in the box of AC2000.

dashboard. the plan is still 50mbps, because it will only get updated after technician confirms 100mbps is there.( checked with livechat, they saw the 100mbps order but still incomplete, pending technician feedback.)

i'm using S8 plus so i guess it not the bottleneck.

420 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:22 PM