Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 01:47 PM

1,178 posts

got my new router after getting new package, rm129 100mbps.

was on rm229 50mbps.

after changing new router, still not getting new speed, still at 53mbps.

the technician can only help to log a report.

so now i am still stuck at old package, rm229 until i can get the new speed, then only im on the new package rm129.

wtf??? anyone facing this issue?

why cant they just activate my new package with new price , i am happy to pay rm129 for old speed ( 50mbps ). they can only change my package once i get the new speed. doh.gif
ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 04:03 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 22 2018, 02:43 PM)
What does your care@unifi page state your accounts as? The old 50 Mbps or the new  100 Mbps? Maybe they haven't activated it yet? Is in the queue of jobs?. Call 100 and ask the CS.
Still old plan.

According to the technician. They can only change plan once confirmed i can get 100mbps

Is that a mistake?

Like chicken and egg thing. If plan is still 50mbps how can i get 100 right?

Edit: i think you are right, maybe still pending the center to change the plan.

This post has been edited by ohman: Sep 22 2018, 04:09 PM
ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 05:46 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 22 2018, 05:02 PM)
Finally had my fiber upgraded from 30mbps to 100mbps after 10 days upon application at tmpoint... Some got theirs immediately while some like mine had to wait.. My issue was for the installer to make some updates and tweaks on the btu and router before calling unifi to update the speed

Solid 100mbps connection on tp link archer c1200 in most parts of the house dropping to about 50mbps on upper level... Acceptable and happy
guess i'll need to wait then.

the guy just came to change my router but my speed still stuck at old speed.

from livechat, seems like need some port config....damn

This post has been edited by ohman: Sep 22 2018, 05:48 PM
ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 05:59 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(tien171 @ Sep 22 2018, 02:14 PM)
do the following may help  smile.gif

check your  Unifi Dashboard on the portal .  Is it  100Mbps  plan  now.

Check  your PC  lan  internet connection    . Is it  1 Gpbs

check your Lan  cables  from BTU to router  to PC  .  is  what CAT ? 

Test  using  wifi  on  wireless AC  .  what is  speed  ? 

What  smartphone are you using for the test ?

info
I am on 300Mbps plan and have  3 cellphone
Xiaomi Poco  get  325 Mbps
Samsung S7  get  305 Mbps
Samsung S3  get  140 Mbps
All test on 5GHz  AC wireless.
your cellphone does matter  smile.gif
hmm.gif

using new cat 5e given in the box of AC2000.

dashboard. the plan is still 50mbps, because it will only get updated after technician confirms 100mbps is there.( checked with livechat, they saw the 100mbps order but still incomplete, pending technician feedback.)

i'm using S8 plus so i guess it not the bottleneck.
ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 06:06 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 22 2018, 05:25 PM)
2years contract is fine..very cepat jiu 2years dy haha..
i 100mbps enough dy,no speed upgrade also alright..
If u dont watch stb then u can take rm129 lo..no need add on ultimate unifitv..
this is better than my previous plan which i need to pay rm219 exclude sst..
cuz i extra kasi rm30 for ultimate hypptv.
if u dont need will be rm129..still can watch hypptv..but limited channels..
do they need any confirmation/on site installation before downgrading your account?

This post has been edited by ohman: Sep 22 2018, 06:06 PM
ohman
post Sep 23 2018, 11:22 AM

1,178 posts

Yey, problem solved. Seems like system is busy and only upgrade my line this morning.

Double speed and rm100 cheaper.

ohman
post Sep 23 2018, 11:42 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 23 2018, 11:33 AM)
LOL, I'm TRIPLED THE SPEED @ HALVED RM50 MONTHLY...

been paying rm229+6% for 2 years , i just want that rm129 price ,the rest i dont care laugh.gif ran out of harddisk anyway

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

0.2291sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:27 AM