302 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Home Networking WiFi Router Discussion Thread, Updated for 2023

Alert_RaZO
post Nov 8 2018, 02:39 PM

601 posts

If my setup is AC1200, Archer T9UH AC1900 and USB3.0 with 800mbos unifi, i should getting 300-500mbps, Correct?
gammer123
post Nov 10 2018, 09:20 PM

40 posts

Got upgraded to 500mbps but I'm wondering what could be the issue with my speed.. Because I'm only getting 270mbps via PC cabled connection and 170mbps on 5G Wifi

BTU: ONU Alcatel Lucent I240G
Modem: Tenda AC10U AC1200
Cable: Cat 5E
Phone: Samsung S8+

Advise would be greatly appreciated

BTU Image (credit from a YT vid)

This post has been edited by gammer123: Nov 10 2018, 09:22 PM
muncheno
post Nov 10 2018, 09:25 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(gammer123 @ Nov 10 2018, 09:20 PM)
Got upgraded to 500mbps but I'm wondering what could be the issue with my speed.. Because I'm only getting 270mbps via PC cabled connection and 170mbps on 5G Wifi

BTU: ONU Alcatel Lucent I240G
Modem: Tenda AC10U AC1200
Cable: Cat 5E
Phone: Samsung S8+

Advise would be greatly appreciated

BTU Image (credit from a YT vid)

Try other lan cat 5e or 6 cable.
gammer123
post Nov 10 2018, 09:26 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Nov 10 2018, 09:25 PM)
Try other lan cat 5e or 6 cable.
Done so.. tried with different PCs, cables and phones.. no luck sad.gif
muncheno
post Nov 10 2018, 09:27 PM

736 posts

On tenda router did enable NAT?
gammer123
post Nov 10 2018, 09:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Nov 10 2018, 09:27 PM)
On tenda  router  did enable NAT?
What's NAT? Is it from the default gateway ip? Where is it in?
taqu
post Nov 10 2018, 11:05 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Nov 8 2018, 10:59 AM)
hi all, whats the matter with this router?

[attachmentid=10098802]
Connection to Internet fails. Can be wrong Unifi password, LAN cable fault, or BTU fault.
Otharidos
post Nov 10 2018, 11:06 PM

15 posts

Hi sifus, I'm currently using a TP link Archer C1200 provided by TM, and its signal range is not enough to reach my room (the router is in the living room on the ground floor, and my room is on the first room about 60 feet away). I'm thinking of getting the Asus Ac1300UHP to replace, but can anyone advice if it'll be better than the Archer C1200 in terms of signal range?
iron-boy
post Nov 11 2018, 12:45 AM

Hi newbie here. Im looking for router recommendation. I need a strong long range router due to my house floor plan. It s 3 storey and the prob is the internet setting/connection is in the store room which located on the ground floor. Im currently using unifi 100mps package. Tested wifi is always 30mps +/- even at ground floor. I have tp link tl-wa855re setup in the 1st floor as an extender to 2nd floor. By the it reaches 2nd floor is 10mps or less. Thanks.

Btu: onu alcatel lucent i240g
router: rg innatech rg 4332
officeBoy
post Nov 11 2018, 01:01 AM

849 posts

Good day,
I've few questions and thanks for enlightenment !

Questions :
1) What is the recommended router to support 100mb broadband connection speed?

2) What is the recommended router to support 500mb broadband connection speed?

3) I've existing Dlink DIR-615 router, which currently used for 50mb package, with the new package of 100mb, do i need to change my router in order to detect 100mb connection speed ?

sctan1986
post Nov 11 2018, 02:02 PM

105 posts

Anyone interest getting asus USB-AC55 AC1300 wifi adapter with taobao 1111 ORIGINAL price just RMB 209 + shipping fee to malaysia + shipping from kuantan to your home ?

PM me because i dun need it .
FusionXY
post Nov 11 2018, 07:44 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Nov 11 2018, 01:01 AM)
Good day,
I've few questions and thanks for enlightenment !

Questions :
1) What is the recommended router to support 100mb broadband connection speed?

2) What is the recommended router to support 500mb broadband connection speed?

3) I've existing Dlink DIR-615 router, which currently used for 50mb package, with the new package of 100mb, do i need to change my router in order to detect 100mb connection speed ?

Please read the first page of this topic.

You need to change your router in order to get the speed that you subscribed to.

Your existing router is using Wireless N technology which is very old. Wireless AC is the latest and AX will be coming in the future.
Your receiving devices should support 5GHz to achieve more than 100Mbps.

officeBoy
post Nov 11 2018, 08:21 PM

849 posts

Many thanks for guidance, really appreciated it !

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 11 2018, 07:44 PM)
Please read the first page of this topic.

You need to change your router in order to get the speed that you subscribed to.

Your existing router is using Wireless N technology which is very old. Wireless AC is the latest and AX will be coming in the future.
Your receiving devices should support 5GHz to achieve more than 100Mbps.

FusionXY
post Nov 11 2018, 08:28 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Nov 11 2018, 08:21 PM)
Many thanks for guidance, really appreciated it !
You're welcome bro.

Have a nice day.

raemon
post Nov 12 2018, 09:53 AM

112 posts

Anyone using TP-LINK AC1750? Thinking of getting one to replace AC1200.

FusionXY
post Nov 12 2018, 06:04 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Nov 12 2018, 09:53 AM)
Anyone using TP-LINK AC1750? Thinking of getting one to replace AC1200.
What's your plan?

I suggest you to get AC1900 and above.
If AC1750, get the V5 from OOKAS.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Nov 12 2018, 06:06 PM
raemon
post Nov 13 2018, 10:38 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 12 2018, 06:04 PM)
What's your plan?

I suggest you to get AC1900 and above.
If AC1750, get the V5 from OOKAS.

Plan is 300Mbps. Just want to replace the stock router.
FusionXY
post Nov 13 2018, 04:33 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Nov 13 2018, 10:38 AM)
Plan is 300Mbps. Just want to replace the stock router.
You can get the AC1750 for your plan.

cskean
post Nov 14 2018, 12:26 AM

2,551 posts

Guys, I just got myself a T9UH adapter. Just wondering should I disable my laptop built in wifi adapter after installing the T9UH? Or just leave it on?
raemon
post Nov 14 2018, 11:09 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 13 2018, 04:33 PM)
You can get the AC1750 for your plan.

thumbup.gif Thank you.

302 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled