166 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

GAME_ON
post Sep 16 2018, 11:09 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 16 2018, 11:03 AM)
Oooo..can be shipped to E.Malaysia or W.Malaysia also la bro?
Benefon
post Sep 16 2018, 11:19 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 16 2018, 11:09 AM)
Cannot lah..
attw
post Sep 16 2018, 11:25 AM

32,468 posts

If can a lot of people from MY would gave ordered di, don't have to layan those scalpers smile.gif
Ch3n_low
post Sep 16 2018, 11:25 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 16 2018, 09:08 AM)
My first time to bought so an expensive phone πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Why not 512GB bro
GAME_ON
post Sep 16 2018, 11:27 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 16 2018, 11:19 AM)
Cannot lah..
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 16 2018, 11:25 AM)
If can a lot of people from MY would gave ordered di,  don't have to layan those scalpers smile.gif
Oh! Dang!!! My bad then :/
Benefon
post Sep 16 2018, 11:29 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 16 2018, 11:25 AM)
Why not 512GB bro
Too big for me, now my 128gb still have so much left.
This is not points to get 512gb unless I really needs focus videos.
attw
post Sep 16 2018, 12:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 16 2018, 11:29 AM)
That's another plus point of going with the Xr - got 128GB smile.gif
Ch3n_low
post Sep 16 2018, 12:31 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

I am thinking whether to upgrade from X to XS Max... or better upgrade my SE to XR
rebus
post Sep 16 2018, 12:50 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(xiaoming0614 @ Sep 16 2018, 11:06 AM)
am I the only one that still think Apple has run out of creativity
nope. you, me and the rest of the world. and this year's event just seemed so ...lazy

XS? Really? X meaning 10 was the 10th year anniversary special so this year cannot be X anymore! such a lazy upgrade. and the big brother - XS Max . the hell kind of name is that.

removing the adapter dongle and making it a separate order..? come on Apple billion dollar company and still no fast charger included.

Speaking as fan boy since IP4 and owned each year the fan-ness is slowly reducing.

Problem is the alternative - nothing much as i feel Android still a work in progress. Have used Samsung, Xioami, Nokia (experimenting you know..) still keep coming back to iOS. Should give a little more to keep the fan base loyal.
emilyngsc
post Sep 16 2018, 12:58 PM

1,644 posts

Are they using Intel XMM 7560? hmm.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 16 2018, 01:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

If you are buying from Apple.com.sg, you can only have it shipped to Sg addresses. Or you can opt to collect at their physical store at Orchard.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 16 2018, 01:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Sep 16 2018, 12:50 PM)
nope. you, me and the rest of the world. and this year's event just seemed so ...lazy

XS? Really? X meaning 10 was the 10th year anniversary special so this year cannot be X anymore! such a lazy upgrade. and the big brother - XS Max . the hell kind of name is that.

removing the adapter dongle and making it a separate order..? come on Apple billion dollar company and still no fast charger included.

Speaking as fan boy since IP4 and owned each year the fan-ness is slowly reducing.

Problem is the alternativeΒ  - nothing much as i feel Android still a work in progress. Have used Samsung, Xioami, Nokia (experimenting you know..) still keep coming back to iOS. Should give a little more to keep the fan base loyal.
Smartphone technology has already reached a level where major improvements and breakthroughs are hard to come by. Manufacturers can also claim so much as better battery life, a faster processor, better screen and resolution, better camera etc where except battery life, you wont really notice a difference in your daily usage of the phone. While I don't blame them for the above, it is the increase in price which is the real issue. Some companies are really over their heads where they dare to price their products exorbitantly without fear of consumer backlash and reprisal. As consumers continue to buy their products, the more bold they become and the pricier their products get. The only thing you you as consumers can do, is to simply not buy. Lets see what is the outcome of the sales of this generation of the Iphone and if they could achieve their targeted sales volume.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 16 2018, 01:22 PM
StarPrimo
post Sep 16 2018, 01:29 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 16 2018, 12:06 PM)
That's another plus point of going with the Xr - got 128GB smile.gif
Good point to consider for Xr.

GAME_ON
post Sep 16 2018, 01:32 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2018, 01:10 PM)
If you are buying from Apple.com.sg, you can only have it shipped to Sg addresses. Or you can opt to collect at their physical store at Orchard.
Noted Bro biggrin.gif
666devil
post Sep 16 2018, 02:14 PM

1,624 posts

Same2 la. Look at Samsung note9? See the sales? Go outlet see if anybody.
And then all the Chinese brands follow iPhone design. Reached phone design limitation.
But look at Apple Watch.m, still so much potential. It’s the hype of the event, overshadowing Iphone. Here is the article with same observation:

https://www.theverge.com/2018/9/15/17861934...phone-xs-max-xr
Blue.Army
post Sep 16 2018, 02:28 PM

139 posts

I'm currently using 5s and I think its time to upgrade. It has been more than 4 years though. So should I upgrade to X now or grab the Xs later? For me every penny counts biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 16 2018, 02:34 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Sep 16 2018, 02:28 PM)
I'm currently using 5s and I think its time to upgrade. It has been more than 4 years though. So should I upgrade to X now or grab the Xs later? For me every penny counts biggrin.gif
If every penny counts then just grab the X preused, not much of a diff between x and xs, but price wise yes..
Blue.Army
post Sep 16 2018, 02:45 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2018, 02:34 PM)
If every penny counts then just grab the X preused, not much of a diff between x and xs, but price wise yes..
Thanks mate. I guess I'll just grab that X biggrin.gif
westlife
post Sep 16 2018, 03:13 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 16 2018, 11:29 AM)
yeah. 256gb is actually right size. my iphone x 256gb still left 146gb free space even i took many photos and 4k videos during my recent trip.

one of the concern is the lighting transfer speed. iphone x is not usb 3.0. hope that iphone xs now has better transfer speed.
Benefon
post Sep 16 2018, 03:30 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 16 2018, 03:13 PM)
yeah. 256gb is actually right size. my iphone x 256gb still left 146gb free space even i took many photos and 4k videos during my recent trip.

one of the concern is the lighting transfer speed. iphone x is not usb 3.0. hope that iphone xs now has better transfer speed.
For me, I will transfer on my each trip to my laptop as well.. so no points to put it everything inside the phone storages.
That's is why 256gb has a plenty of free speces.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Sep 16 2018, 03:32 PM

166 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:27 PM