QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Sep 12 2018, 12:45 PM)
yes definitely bigger, it is 6.5".The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.
The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.
Sep 12 2018, 01:47 PM
9,184 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Sep 12 2018, 03:47 PM
what time is the live event today?
Sep 16 2018, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Sep 16 2018, 02:28 PM) I'm currently using 5s and I think its time to upgrade. It has been more than 4 years though. So should I upgrade to X now or grab the Xs later? For me every penny counts If every penny counts then just grab the X preused, not much of a diff between x and xs, but price wise yes.. |
Sep 17 2018, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Sep 17 2018, 07:56 AM) Hi guys If you think iPhone 7plus is too huge, then u should opt for an iPhone x or xs...smaller phone size with reasonably nice screen size...Can recommend me which iPhone to buy No matter hw many times I change to Android, I still prefer iPhone..I think because of app quality..also tired with android bugs..phone will slow/lag after a year plus..using pixel 2 now.. still fast but so many problem with the phone..screen blue tint prob is still ok for me..but then come another bug..latest is no notification sound which is really annoying..only advantage of android is their camera and fast charging Last highest model iPhone I used ip7 plus.. reason selling.. too huge.I think those bezel really big make it uncomfortable but then when I change to iphone se I feel like toy phone so small, change to 6s ..feels ok but the battery really sucks after iOS 11 .other reason is the Touch ID didn’t work that well for me but I think my finger hard to register..even pixel 2 also sometime not work.. only Samsung phone works well with my finger for some weird reason |
Sep 21 2018, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 21 2018, 12:42 PM) Anyway, good choice on getting a dual sim HK unit. Pointless to get an esim unit as it wont be usable here, at least for now. how about the warranty though? do you think it works here in Malaysia?One more concrete excuse to get an XS Max now---- Dual sim standby on an Iphone. |
Sep 21 2018, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 21 2018, 12:13 PM) i made the decision to get from T&L instead of waiting for MY set is bcos i looked back at last year ipX launch. T&L is US set, the warranty works here in Malaysia right?In US, ipX 64gb was sold at $999 , while in MY it was RM5149. I assume the new XS starting price ($999) will take the RM5149 slot in MY, compare to the XS max T&L selling at RM5349 (after Rm150 coupon) is consider reasonable and cheap. |
Sep 21 2018, 01:27 PM
Sep 21 2018, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Slyp @ Sep 21 2018, 01:56 PM) sorry for asking a stupid question, but is this international set? if i bought from here where to claim warranty? this is from Apple Store HK...now we are all unsure if they allow HK set to claim warranty in Malaysia (due to dual sim vs eSim), we will find that out soon once we get it here in Malaysia, mostly mid oct..https://www.11street.my/productdetail/apple...iginal-67430989 EDIT: best if you check again with 11 street support if this is SG or HK set. This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 21 2018, 02:09 PM |
Sep 21 2018, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 21 2018, 02:19 PM) Apple claims 98% CSAT, so I think if the resellers here deny you a warranty claim, an email to Apple should help, especially after spending over RM5k on the phone. true that, but anything could happen here... especially resellers tend to reject anything out of the norm..... #bolehland |
Sep 21 2018, 02:38 PM
Sep 21 2018, 02:46 PM
Sep 21 2018, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Sep 21 2018, 03:20 PM) I do not reckon the warranty is about the iPhone XS Max not been launched in Malaysia yet. I wonder why apple support only listed those 6 countries in specific, but not other countries like Sweden, Taiwan, UK and etc...iPhone XS and XS Max are available beginning today 21 September in more than 30 countries including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, the UAE, UK, US and US Virgin Islands. Apple support indicated that Hong Kong set iPhone XS Max can only be serviced and warranty in the listed countries because of its dual sim components: Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore and UAE |
Sep 23 2018, 05:47 PM
hmm so many people get HK set..but the warranty coverage in Malaysia has yet to be confirmed right?
What if Malaysia doesn’t cover warranty for hk set? |
Sep 23 2018, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Sep 23 2018, 05:57 PM) Bro no worry as it’s for international warranty. I know hk set is international warranty, but the new xs runs on dual sim, and recently there's a discussion and feedback from apple support stating hk set warranty doesn't work in Malaysia...so if there is any issues we will have to send it back to hk ourselves...Recently claimed US set. Btw I’m using hk set for x One thing make me thing to switch to xs is how it handle heat when high cpu usage. Play game get hot easily and making u lag. |
Sep 23 2018, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 23 2018, 06:07 PM) Nope. Asked them yesterday. 2nd batch will arrive in Monday or Tuesday. T&L stated warranty by seller not by manufacturer....so there's a chance if anything goes wrong with the phone they will fix it for u and not send back to apple for warranty claim..That’s why buy from local AP or T&L. Just give to them and let them do the rest. I also doubt MY will cover it too as dual sim version not in MY |
Sep 23 2018, 07:09 PM
Sep 23 2018, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2018, 02:56 PM) For cashback rebate, I use Shopback, you can try registering an account here but bear in mind there's a cap to the rebate and it takes typically two months or so before you can cash out. Hmmm I just tried to click on the link, registered an account and click on 250 coupon, says that I have won...is that all? Thought only can do it at 10am? And yes, coupons are released in limited quantities at 10am everyday. |
Sep 23 2018, 09:06 PM
Sep 23 2018, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2018, 09:17 PM) The seller should specify in his listing, check and see. Hmm it only say shipping starts after 3 days from payment....not like Lazada shows ‘estimated delivery from xx date till xx date’ ...hmmOh, and ya, your voucher expires by midnight. Maybe 10/10 or 11/11? Anyone have an idea roughly when is the estimated delivery from qoo10? This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 23 2018, 09:30 PM |
Sep 23 2018, 09:34 PM