Here’s what I shared in the other thread
https://www.gsmarena.com/cases_for_the_61in...-news-33155.php
And this...
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=9997012
This post has been edited by attw: Sep 11 2018, 10:11 PM
The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.
Sep 11 2018, 09:11 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Yay, our ori TS is back!
Here’s what I shared in the other thread https://www.gsmarena.com/cases_for_the_61in...-news-33155.php And this... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=9997012 This post has been edited by attw: Sep 11 2018, 10:11 PM |
Sep 12 2018, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Sep 12 2018, 01:48 AM) Xs = 10S, hahaha... Ok, that makes more sense now... I thought Apple was done with the 'S' phones after 6S when they went from iPhone 7 to iPhone 8. I'm guessing hardware-wise, there won't be any "wow" factor |
Sep 12 2018, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(leon898 @ Sep 12 2018, 08:51 AM) i hardly found any wow factor after steve job's era. Well, to be fair, the X was a new design, so that's a step in the right direction. Lost count of how many phones with notches appeared after the X.6 with bigger screen, not so wow 6s, 3d touch. hardly used except for the tracking. 7. jet black? IP rating? dual camera? not really that wow 8, wireless charging.... x. face unlock and notch..... |
Sep 12 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Porie @ Sep 12 2018, 10:16 AM) Probably because the technology has become quite stagnant these past years. True, the Note 9 isn't a substantial upgrade over the Note 8, yet you don't see Samsung receiving as much flak as Apple does for these incremental upgrades, hahaha....No game breaking advancements yet. |
Sep 12 2018, 12:29 PM
Spigen confirms the names iPhone Xs and Xs Max.
I wonder why Max and not Plus https://m.gsmarena.com/spigen_reveals_cases...-news-33211.php |
Sep 12 2018, 02:45 PM
Sep 12 2018, 03:49 PM
Sep 12 2018, 06:54 PM
Please, Tim, a 4000mAh battery and dual sim, and I promise to stop flirting with Androids...
Sep 12 2018, 07:25 PM
Sep 12 2018, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 12 2018, 08:45 PM) "We start with the iPhone Xs, which will have a 5.8” screen and three storage options: 64GB, 256GB and 512GB. The color options are the familiar Silver, Space Gray and Gold. Yup, leaks are out Next up is the iPhone Xs Max with a 6.5” screen 64GB, 256GB or 512GB storage. The colors are the same. The third model will be iPhone Xr. This one will have a 6.1” screen and its storage options are 64GB, 128GB and 256GB. This one will be more colorful, you can choose between Black, Red, Yellow, Blue, Coral." https://www.gsmarena.com/applecom_reveals_n...-news-33221.php |
Sep 12 2018, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Sep 12 2018, 09:19 PM) On the contrary it’s not bad, actually. It’s just nothing different from the Note 8.Or the S9+. Or the S8+. Or the S8. All of which I’ve tried in the past 18 months or so, haha... I know the new iPhones probably won’t bring much wow to the table either but well, that’s just me This post has been edited by attw: Sep 12 2018, 09:25 PM |
Sep 12 2018, 11:08 PM
Sep 13 2018, 05:34 AM
QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 13 2018, 03:02 AM) Same here.According to the spec sheet the Xr’s battery will last 1.5 hours longer than the 8 Plus. That about clinches the deal for me QUOTE(rageLE @ Sep 13 2018, 04:15 AM) The X has been removed from Apple’s online store. So if you can score one at a serious bargain from a retailer I would think it’s still a good buy if you’re eyeing an Xs. I’d pick the Xr though. The dilemma now would be what color QUOTE(jackbanner @ Sep 13 2018, 05:20 AM) Not so soon, we’re neither in the first or second wave of launch countries. As usual.This post has been edited by attw: Sep 13 2018, 05:39 AM |
Sep 13 2018, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 13 2018, 03:13 AM) Nice to see some familiar names back here, haha. Welcome back, bro QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 13 2018, 06:49 AM) The Touch id officially dead.....how i hate pushing the physical button to unlock the phone everytime....the button not gonna feel the same after awhile....ocd thingy... I think since the "Raise To Wake" feature and iOS 10 on iPhone 6S and later, you could just rest your thumb on the Home button and wa la! Unlocked without the need to press |
Sep 13 2018, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 13 2018, 07:32 AM) No doubt. With that price , you will still se Xs Max top selling model again. Agree with you on that. I think the Xr will outsell the Xs and Xs Max.But this time the entry leve Xr really impressive with its features and price point. Not sure why they even bothered with Xs. IMHO Xr overshadowed it with latest chip, price point, and larger screen. |
Sep 13 2018, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(X30N @ Sep 13 2018, 07:39 AM) I sold my 8 Plus last month for 2900, which was a bit lucky now that a new one costs 3299 The X on the other hand is interesting since it's been discontinued. Could still fetch a good price until the Xs becomes available |
Sep 13 2018, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 13 2018, 08:02 AM) Oh well, mediocre upgrades and a super expensive price tag. Just as expected. No breakthroughs unless someone wants to consider dual Sim as one, for Apple at least. That's Apple for you in a nutshell these days. Just looking at the Singapore pricing will give you an idea on what our RRP will be like here. I think I'll be staying away from the Xs this round and will probably just go for the Xr. |
Sep 13 2018, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 13 2018, 08:18 AM) For me it will be the X's Max, I would need the bigger screen. Will wait it out though to see if the prices would come down a bit after launch, maybe discounts later from local online resellers. Don't think I will buy from Singapore this round. Same here. Waiting to see the first listing from scalpers at the Garage Sale for RM10,000 $2049 for the 256gb X's Max is like Rm6150. Not going to be an early adopter this round, No. I already insaf winkiedilwy, noticed you changed the topic to XS/XS Max discussion already, what about Xr? You'll open another thread for us? |
Sep 13 2018, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 13 2018, 08:33 AM) Apple does not simply hike their product. So I expect Xs 64 priced rm4857. And 5565 will be minimum price for 64gb Xs Max. Oh well at tat price point I might just get Xs too.. Not really keen on the huge screen. But yeah u get the wow factor since xs max is bigger and ppl may not notice u using xs unless u get the gold color. But I can say I love the new gold color.. Just looks tad classier Hopefully the Ringgit doesn't dip back to the levels of 4.3x to the USD 4.14 today |
Sep 13 2018, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 13 2018, 09:13 AM) IPhone x price 5149 was priced when myr is around 4.4 to 1 used. BTW anyone can estimate when msia gonna launch the phone? I believe mostly same as iPhone x launch but I forgot when is it already lol The X was launched late November in Malaysia last year. 24th November, to be exact.QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 13 2018, 09:14 AM) Yeah, waiting to see what's the price gonna be from the retailers. Apple online has removed it from the official listing so no more official pricing QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 13 2018, 09:16 AM) I would rather choose xr as apple is offering the same functionality from Xs...especially in photography. QUOTE(bigboyjet @ Sep 13 2018, 09:18 AM) I'd go for XR too. Those OLED screens, they strain my eyes and give me headaches. And the name Liquid Retina is quite cool lol Same here, eyeing the Xr too. Too many color choices though! What would you guys pick? |
| Change to: | 0.1033sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:21 PM |