166 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 01:42 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

hmmm, seems slow charging 40% for 1.5 hours. maybe battery health apps locked for slow charging?
Benefon
post Oct 2 2018, 01:44 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 2 2018, 01:42 PM)
hmmm, seems slow charging 40% for 1.5 hours. maybe battery health apps locked for slow charging?
Not too sure, seem like QC 3.0 more faster than PD.
Will test again on QC.

After reach on 99% this is take extremely slow to reached 100%. Maybe is iOS power protection

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 2 2018, 01:45 PM
celciuz
post Oct 2 2018, 01:49 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 2 2018, 01:44 PM)
Will test again on QC.

After reach on 99% this is take extremely slow to reached 100%. Maybe is iOS power protection
iPhone doesn't support QC 3.0 right, so it should be using the standard 2.4A charging?
dikae
post Oct 2 2018, 01:56 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 01:35 PM)
Don't plan to claim, but since you mentioned this I dropped a message to T&L through Qoo10. Lets see how they respond to meΒ  laugh.gif .
they will change for you 1:1 now bro, considering it is still very early... thumbup.gif

Will test again on QC.

yes even on older models, normally 95 to 100 takes much longer..... i.e 90 to 95 takes 8 mins.... 95 to 100 might take 20+ mins..

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 2 2018, 01:56 PM
Benefon
post Oct 2 2018, 01:57 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 01:49 PM)
iPhone doesn't support QC 3.0 right, so it should be using the standard 2.4A charging?
Phone support QC3.0 charging
celciuz
post Oct 2 2018, 01:58 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2018, 01:56 PM)
they will change for you 1:1 now bro, considering it is still very early...Β  thumbup.gif
yes even on older models, normally 95 to 100 takes much longer..... i.e 90 to 95 takes 8 mins.... 95 to 100 might take 20+ mins..
Not sure about this, if 1:1 then I will consider... anybody with the receipt (am at work now, receipt's at home)? Is there a contact number for the Malaysia branch which I can call to? I tried their Facebook but I think its the HK branch haha...

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 2 2018, 01:58 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 01:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2018, 01:28 PM)
good review, thanks bro.

hmm still 7+ wider?  blink.gif
Yes. Feels like it. Checked the specs and true enough.

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 2 2018, 01:30 PM)
T&L just told me that my phone need to wait from HK to arrive.

Buffoon, why cant they just informed me earlier before i placed order. Kan kena tiow sudah. Hahahaha
Sabar bro... console.gif I think T&L overwhelmed with orders for the IPhone Xs, Xs Max.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 01:35 PM)
Don't plan to claim, but since you mentioned this I dropped a message to T&L through Qoo10. Lets see how they respond to me  laugh.gif .
thumbsup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 02:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

I think it's definitely lower amp charging. Even with a fast charger, IPhones don't fast charge. Better use an IPad charger. Feels faster.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 2 2018, 02:02 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 02:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 01:58 PM)
Not sure about this, if 1:1 then I will consider... anybody with the receipt (am at work now, receipt's at home)? Is there a contact number for the Malaysia branch which I can call to? I tried their Facebook but I think its the HK branch haha...
Don't think there is a Malaysian no. Only one HK number on their receipf.
dikae
post Oct 2 2018, 02:06 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 01:58 PM)
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2018, 02:03 PM)
Don't think there is a Malaysian no. Only one HK number on their receipf.
+60321104932

^ try this number, I have received a call from T&L before, not sure if it works though..
attw
post Oct 2 2018, 02:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2018, 12:40 PM)
You know me bro. My views are straight to the point.
Same shit with bigger screenwhistling.gif laugh.gif 

Battery life should be better. The Xs Max has a bigger battery and its new.

Facial unlock is still slower than my Oneplus, with a swipe up to unlock. I feel its an unnecessary step. Apple mentioned improved speed in facial unlock, but I feels its about the same with the X. Still way slower than the Oneplus.

The right size in how I want it, since I came from the whole line of + models, 6+, 6S+ and 7+. But I still feel the screen is not as wide as the 7+.
Nice, hehe. I also come from a background of Plus sized iPhones, even used the 8+ as well, haha. Do let us know again after a few days on how is the battery life based on your normal usage patterns. I'm a little disappointed after reading GSMArena's review on it. Oh well, I just have to sit back and wait for the local launch to find out for myself.
chrischiang
post Oct 2 2018, 02:11 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 2 2018, 01:42 PM)
Will test again on QC.

This is wrong too... as i mentioned before.. only apple ori type-c lightning cable able to use PD fast charge since ios 11.3.1.. after market cable still works.. but NORMAL charging speed.. that why took so long..

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 2 2018, 01:57 PM)
Phone support QC3.0 charging
bro benefon.. dont give out fault information ler...iphone NEVER support QC3.0... you need qualcomm chip in order to use QC3.0.. it just charge your iphone with normal charging 2.4A...

peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 02:13 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

lol, i got 2 ipad ori chargers to try.

now i remember the ori iphone plug is small type.

no wonder u all keep complaining slow charging for a rm5+++ premium phone
chrischiang
post Oct 2 2018, 02:15 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 2 2018, 02:13 PM)
lol, i got 2 ipad ori chargers to try.

now i remember the ori iphone plug is small type.

no wonder u all keep complaining slow charging for a rm5+++ premium phone
ipad charger still works great on charging iphone... ipad charger 30mins 0-72%... type -c PD fast charge 30 min 0-79%..

ben3003
post Oct 2 2018, 02:23 PM

10,859 posts

Lol don be sohai using 3rd party charger for PD charging. After 11.3 ios no more aftermarket can give u PD
Benefon
post Oct 2 2018, 02:25 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 2 2018, 02:15 PM)
ipad charger still works great on charging iphone... ipad charger 30mins 0-72%... type -c PD fast charge 30 min 0-79%..
Damn $100 SGD are you recommend?
Xirality
post Oct 2 2018, 02:41 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2018, 01:58 PM)
Yes. Feels like it. Checked the specs and true enough.
Sabar bro...  console.gif  I think T&L overwhelmed with orders for the IPhone Xs, Xs Max.
:thumbsup:
Today my status only changed to schedule delivery lol
chrischiang
post Oct 2 2018, 02:42 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 2 2018, 02:23 PM)
Lol don be sohai using 3rd party charger for PD charging. After 11.3 ios no more aftermarket can give u PD
lol to be precise.. you can use after party charger.. just not after party cable...

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 2 2018, 02:25 PM)
Damn $100 SGD are you recommend?
Im NOT recommending that... i recommend to continue use ipad charger.. because small different in charging speed compare to PD fast charge... but big different in pricing
attw
post Oct 2 2018, 02:52 PM

32,468 posts

Will test again on QC.

From GSMArena's review of the XS Max: -

"We can all agree it's a bummer that Apple isn't shipping its most expensive smartphones with a fast charger, but there is one very good explanation why. It's simple - Apple doesn't want you to fast charge your iPhone.

Unlike Oppo, Apple doesn't have VOOC-like tech and relies on the regular USB-C Power Delivery chargers bundled with the latest MacBooks. Using such chargers will likely shorten the battery's overall lifespan."

So slow-charging is basically Apple forcing us to accept how best to manage the battery lifespan.

It's Apple smile.gif

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 2 2018, 02:15 PM)
And also the lowest cost solution (practically free if you already have an iPad) smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 2 2018, 02:54 PM
Benefon
post Oct 2 2018, 02:55 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 02:52 PM)
From GSMArena's review of the XS Max: -

"We can all agree it's a bummer that Apple isn't shipping its most expensive smartphones with a fast charger, but there is one very good explanation why. It's simple - Apple doesn't want you to fast charge your iPhone.

Unlike Oppo, Apple doesn't have VOOC-like tech and relies on the regular USB-C Power Delivery chargers bundled with the latest MacBooks. Using such chargers will likely shorten the battery's overall lifespan."

So slow-charging is basically Apple forcing us to accept how best to manage the battery lifespan.

It's Apple smile.gif
Sound so true, thanks bro

I will use with slower charger or wireless charger for midnight charge will work πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

166 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0402sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:37 PM