166 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Oct 2 2018, 11:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 2 2018, 10:51 AM)
Sad no more 300 & 400 max discount.
But their gold is available now

https://qoo.tn/Cy8RBQ/Q129566786
Why you sad leh, you managed to get yours laugh.gif
Benefon
post Oct 2 2018, 11:19 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 11:18 AM)
Nope, just my Friend think to get one... 😆
dikae
post Oct 2 2018, 11:27 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 11:18 AM)
haha no more temptations now it seems... biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 2 2018, 11:31 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2018, 11:27 AM)
haha no more temptations now it seems...  biggrin.gif
Nope, none, hehe. In the end my will power won thumbup.gif

Anyways still got 11.11 and 12.12 sales, no need to kan cheong smile.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2018, 11:41 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 11:31 AM)
Nope, none,  hehe. In the end my will power won thumbup.gif

Anyways still got 11.11 and 12.12 sales, no need to kan cheong smile.gif
waaa 11.11 and 12.12 too far ahead... my will power cant tahan... considering next sep another new iphone lol
ben3003
post Oct 2 2018, 11:42 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Oct 2 2018, 11:04 AM)
is there really no solutions to get dual what's app on iphone xs max dual sim phone?
in short, no.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 11:51 AM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2018, 09:43 AM)
Not sure to be frank, this is definitely a "defect" but its minor. Not sure Apple would allow this to be claimed? But this is HK set, so pretty much if I claim I need to send it back to T&L then back to HK to get another unit... all in maybe 1 months+ gone. I'm gonna enjoy the device instead biggrin.gif. But today still using my old 6 Plus since waiting for the case to arrive.

Unless this unit has charge issue or radio signal issue then different story. Last time my friend bought Maxis set, got dust under screen also unable to replace the unit on the spot.
If you really want to claim, better raise the issue with T&L now, stating you just received the phone and unboxed and found the flaw rather than waiting a few more days.
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 11:55 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

lol, buy early so that can show off around but buy later are smart consumer. this round chosen show off, yeay!
attw
post Oct 2 2018, 11:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2018, 11:41 AM)
waaa 11.11 and 12.12 too far ahead... my will power cant tahan... considering next sep another new iphone lol
Still no official word on local release yet, if really 28.10 then 11.11 not that far off laugh.gif
dikae
post Oct 2 2018, 12:02 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 11:56 AM)
Still no official word on local release yet, if really 28.10 then 11.11 not that far off laugh.gif
haha yea, and 12.12 is not that far off 11.11 brows.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 12:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 11:56 AM)
Erm.. about one and a half months? whistling.gif laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 2 2018, 12:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2018, 12:16 PM)
Erm.. about one and a half months?  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
By then you might sell me your used one for 5k or less laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 12:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 12:20 PM)
By then you might sell me your used one for 5k or less laugh.gif
Next year bro.. when the XI Max comes out. tongue.gif

Iphone X 256GB for sale now. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 2 2018, 12:25 PM
attw
post Oct 2 2018, 12:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2018, 12:25 PM)
Next year bro.. when the XI Max comes out.  tongue.gif 

Iphone X 256GB for sale now. laugh.gif
Itu sudah ada, hehe..

Anyways, initial thoughts after your first 24 hours with the XS Max?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2018, 12:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 12:35 PM)
Itu sudah ada, hehe..

Anyways, initial thoughts after your first 24 hours with the XS Max?
You know me bro. My views are straight to the point.

Same shit with bigger screen. whistling.gif laugh.gif

Battery life should be better. The Xs Max has a bigger battery and its new.

Facial unlock is still slower than my Oneplus, with a swipe up to unlock. I feel its an unnecessary step. Apple mentioned improved speed in facial unlock, but I feels its about the same with the X. Still way slower than the Oneplus.

The right size in how I want it, since I came from the whole line of + models, 6+, 6S+ and 7+. But I still feel the screen is not as wide as the 7+.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 2 2018, 12:43 PM
dikae
post Oct 2 2018, 01:28 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2018, 12:40 PM)
You know me bro. My views are straight to the point.
Same shit with bigger screenwhistling.gif laugh.gif 

Battery life should be better. The Xs Max has a bigger battery and its new.

Facial unlock is still slower than my Oneplus, with a swipe up to unlock. I feel its an unnecessary step. Apple mentioned improved speed in facial unlock, but I feels its about the same with the X. Still way slower than the Oneplus.

The right size in how I want it, since I came from the whole line of + models, 6+, 6S+ and 7+. But I still feel the screen is not as wide as the 7+.
good review, thanks bro.

hmm still 7+ wider? blink.gif
GAME_ON
post Oct 2 2018, 01:30 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

T&L just told me that my phone need to wait from HK to arrive.

Buffoon, why cant they just informed me earlier before i placed order. Kan kena tiow sudah. Hahahaha

Benefon
post Oct 2 2018, 01:32 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 2 2018, 01:30 PM)
T&L just told me that my phone need to wait from HK to arrive.

Buffoon, why cant they just informed me earlier before i placed order. Kan kena tiow sudah. Hahahaha
Cool at least got the info now, sleep as well for tonight 🤣🤣😅😅
celciuz
post Oct 2 2018, 01:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2018, 11:51 AM)
If you really want to claim, better raise the issue with T&L now, stating you just received the phone and unboxed and found the flaw rather than waiting a few more days.
Don't plan to claim, but since you mentioned this I dropped a message to T&L through Qoo10. Lets see how they respond to me laugh.gif .
Benefon
post Oct 2 2018, 01:37 PM

4,800 posts

Test on PD charge from 60% to 100% duration time from 12:08pm to 1:28pm took around 1.5 hours

166 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0400sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:44 PM