Been looking around, some website says the XS comes with 120hz screen while some says no... which is true?
The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.
Sep 13 2018, 10:15 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Been looking around, some website says the XS comes with 120hz screen while some says no... which is true?
Sep 13 2018, 10:23 PM
Sep 14 2018, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Sep 14 2018, 07:52 AM) Another trick from Apple to make people think it is 120Hz refresh rate. Yeah, I supposed Apple would be selling it hard if they had 120Hz display on. Oh well... just the usual Apple thing.On the side note, it has extra RAM |
Sep 15 2018, 09:53 PM
Sep 21 2018, 11:06 AM
Sep 21 2018, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 21 2018, 11:50 AM) But I’m curious about the warranty though, since the dual sim is different from the eSIM one we’ll receive here. Ahh, that didn't come across my mine haha... QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 21 2018, 11:57 AM) I chose to get it from T&L as they provide seller warranty (send back to HK) IF local AASP doesn't honor the warranty for HK set. Where can I view this shop? T&L? |
Sep 21 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 21 2018, 12:13 PM) i made the decision to get from T&L instead of waiting for MY set is bcos i looked back at last year ipX launch. Where to get this coupon ya?In US, ipX 64gb was sold at $999 , while in MY it was RM5149. I assume the new XS starting price ($999) will take the RM5149 slot in MY, compare to the XS max T&L selling at RM5349 (after Rm150 coupon) is consider reasonable and cheap. |
Sep 21 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Sep 21 2018, 01:33 PM) Can you please attach a copy of the transcript stating that Apple let you claim warranty for Aus set/Hong Kong Set? "At this time", I guess its because MY have not launched the XS yet?The conversation below with Apple Support confirmed that there is NO WARRANTY for Hong Kong iPhone XS MAX dual sim in Malaysia. [attachmentid=10033818] |
Sep 21 2018, 05:49 PM
Saw my friend posted the prices at Singapore airport... comparable to HK when converted to MYR.
Sep 21 2018, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 21 2018, 06:19 PM) Yes, but at the airport you can buy without tax. 7%.QUOTE(attw @ Sep 21 2018, 06:33 PM) I think if you buy at the retailer (iStudio) at Changi Airport itself, the phone is tax exempt so it's minus 7% directly That's right, there's both the prices displayed. I converted and price was about the same as HK (minus the long queue too).https://www.istudiosg.com/save-more-istudio |
Sep 26 2018, 01:35 PM
How to use the RM400 voucher from Qoo10?
EDIT: Got it... RM4999 for 64GB Max... slurp. Gold or Black?!?!?! This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 26 2018, 01:41 PM |
Sep 26 2018, 01:55 PM
"For overseas shipping over RM500, you may have to pay Customs duty (GST) according to the import law. You will be informed of the status of the parcel by a Letter of Notification from delivery company.
Please be noted that it is not able to cancel or return any items due to the Customs duty occurred. Visit the Customs Service website for detailed information." Anyone kena tax before from T&L items? |
Sep 26 2018, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 26 2018, 01:56 PM) I think many here already bought their unit and some even received it, no additional cost or fees for custom according to them.. Good to hear that, placed my order for the 256 GB. Initially wanted 64 GB cause the best buy... but then think again since I snap a lot of videos of my baby girl.. and this is 4K... so yeah going for the 256 GB instead. Gold color yay!I've been waiting for a gold color with black screen... this time, wish granted hehe. Time to survey for case and temper glass |
Sep 26 2018, 02:34 PM
What XS Max cases are available for purchase in Malaysia? Or which site I can order from directly... the model I wanted from rhinoshield only will ship mid of October
Sep 26 2018, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 26 2018, 02:35 PM) becareful oh, is a rosey gold. i hate it so much for the ipad gold. Too late, bought the 256 GB https://www.imore.com/iphone-xs-colors no need waste on more memory. just buy an ixpand pendrive. QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 26 2018, 02:41 PM) IPad and iPhone 8 gold was aluminium frame.. This time is a stainless frame, the colour is not cast into the frame or painted. Oh what I meant was the on the screen side, normally silver and gold color are using white face.This is purely gold colour on the frame. |
Sep 26 2018, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 26 2018, 02:47 PM) nvm, gold is still ok but my note 8 gold is superb Yeah, I'm currently using 6 Plus so going to XS Max is a big leap for me. no worry on face screen, all are black surface now. to avoid colour distortion QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 26 2018, 02:48 PM) for those bought from qoo10 T&L, just wondering if open box and found defect like green line or any other issues, what do you guys do? send it back to T&L for 1 to 1 replacement? or contact qoo10? Deal with T&L I guess, main reason why I bought from T&L is they got service to claim warranty for you. |
Sep 26 2018, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 26 2018, 02:54 PM) surprise gift for my wife, hope she like the ipxs MAX! Happy wife happy life bro yup, deal directly with T&L for any warranty claim. i got their contact reply direct to my email QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 26 2018, 02:57 PM) lol, obviously u all never deal with T&L before. Its my first time buying import set, so the sets are in Malaysia. Sounds good Their stocks already in Malaysia! why still need custom. i bought my ipad and miA1 from them, saying import unit from bla bla bla which country, 3 days later appear in front. hahaha Now... looking for case.. |
Sep 26 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 26 2018, 03:04 PM) haha, if having tendency to drop, better take the XR, cheaper to maintain. but specs is much better for its bargain price tag. Yeah considering to grab that for the wife, maybe that one if buy local can sign contract la haha. Main reason I got the HK set was for the dual SIM.yup, international warranty, covered by warranty malaysia. Because of T&L, we are able to get cheaper price, no need 3d2n que infront apple store |
Sep 26 2018, 03:43 PM
Sep 26 2018, 03:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:12 AM |